We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kenmore Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kenmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 796: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

A lovely hotel, with real fires to sit at while having a drink. The staff are lovely, friendly and professional. The hotel is in a beautiful setting on the banks of the River Tay and the views are stunning, looking towards Drummond Hill. The meals in The Grill Restaurant are very tasty with a nice choice and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionam599
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in the Grill Room, appreciated the location and were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Elizabeth

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We dropped in for a coffee whilst on a short break in Killin. As this was the only place in the area for a coffee which was open we didn't have much choice. Pretty shocked to be charged £5.90 for 2 mediocre coffees. This is the most we have been charged for coffee...ever. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greig C
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel & my apologies for the delay in responding. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your experience however I appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback as this is essential to ensure that we meet customer expectations.Kind regards. Elizabeth

Perthshire Scotland
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Had a lovely Mothers Day Afternoon Tea at Kenmore Hotel. Very reasonable too. The sun was shining in their dining-room and it is such a lovely setting looking over the river & up to Loch Tay. The star of the day was our tall, young waiter "Jamie" who couldn't have been any more helpful and even stood in as photographer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarMadMan
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I am delighted that you chose to spend Mother’s Day with us, enjoyed your experience and were well looked after by the team, particularly Jamie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Elizabeth

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We weren't staying here but decided to come in for dinner. We both had soup as our starter with crusty bread and I chose the salmon main whilst my friend opted for the catch of the day. The meals were well presented, tasty and good sized portions. We indulged in the desserts - Ice creams for him while I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esfalkirk
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in the Grill Room and were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Elizabeth

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We were only here one night as we were passing through but we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is in a beautiful location and the weather was perfect - couldnt ask for more. The rooms are a bit dated but ours was very clean and did have a lovely view over the river. We were on a dinner b&b...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisaharrison01
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Elizabeth

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Just spent the night in room 22, avoid. Bed fairly comfy but that is the only good point. Could not spend more than one night as would have to live out of the suitcase. Furniture very worn and couldnt, and wouldnt, put any clothing in the wardrobe or dressing table drawer with dirty ripped paper lining. The bathroom floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at the Kenmore Hotel & my apologies for the delay in responding. I am sorry that you were so disappointed by your visit and that we failed to meet your expectations. I would be grateful if you could email me at elizabeth@aurorahotelcollection.com with your details (including your tripadvisor user name)...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding in the area and this was the cheapest we could find (£50 per room per night b&b - booked direct). We had room 8 which has fantastic views and felt spacious although it didn't have a seating area - watching tv was done from the bed. The TV was very old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethB22
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us however I have noted your comments regarding the television and bed - and these have been fed back to the management team. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in...

Kingussie
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed for two nights at the hotel recently and we're happy with service and the dinner. Being dog friendly was a big plus for us, but on arrival we realised that the dog friendly rooms were very out of date. We stayed in a separate building from the hotel itself, which was fine. However, the rooms were outdated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Kenmore. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your dining experience & were well looked after by the team. However, I can only apologise for the disappointment with your room and noise from other guests, which detracted from your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your...

Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend at the hotel. The positives Huge room Very clean Lovely dining room Great food - dinner Fantastic staff. Extremely helpful. Beautiful location Value for DBB however the 25 allocation seemed to be confusing for the staff if you are with another couple as I had to question my bill. Downsides (being a bit picky)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellymcl5
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel and my sincere apologies for the delay in responding. I was pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay & that you were well looked after by the team. However, I have noted your comments regarding your room, staff confusion over the dinner allowance, quality of breakfast and...

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is 3 star but nothing more. The restaurant and food was great but the rooms and other areas need a lot of refurbishment to get to the level of a modern hotel. I would like to add that the staff were great and couldn't do anymore for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartc2006
AuroraHC, Marketing at Kenmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Kenmore Hotel & my apologies for the delay in responding. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by the team, however I have passed on your comments regarding refurbishment to the management. I hope that we will have the...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
9.1 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,043 reviews
18.0 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,137 reviews
22.6 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,636 reviews
14.3 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
345 reviews
24.6 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range: ₹ 4,145 - ₹ 12,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room over looking the loch - ground floor in annex, nice big room near parking spaces easy if you have a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarystallard, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North facing rooms give a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles 875carolb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the lodges are modern,luxurious and definitely 5 star the Hotel a little dated and graded as 3 star and the prices for each reflect this”
 of 5 bubbles lizPaisley, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 at front overlooks the square.”
 of 5 bubbles 642margaretc, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles greystane64, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5