We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I received 30 per cent off the standard room which made the room affordable and more like the right price because of the low season. The room was clean and bed comfortable with all the TV channels you would ever need. The food was a little slow but it was good value and tasty. Air con and fan in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian000123
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ian000123, good day! We thank you for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Resort. We are trying our best to make our service fast as we can without compromising the standard and quality of our food. It is our commitment to make your stay safe, happy and memorable one. We are upgrading our Wi-Fi facility for better customer experience. Allow me...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect beach resort with bar and restaurant. Dive shop is a plus. It has 2 separate resorts to choose from; the beach front and the annex resort located 5 minutes walk from the beach. It has a swimming pool and has a Wi-Fi. We like the barbeque at night and they had a lot of food options in the menu....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesiloveyou
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Yesiloveyou, good day! We thank you for staying with us. We are very much happy about the outcome of your stay and we are motivated to work better. Thank you very much for the 5-star rating. I would like to invite you again to stay with us and try our new done rooms at the main resort. We would...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016

End of Beach , ( Last Resort on end ) Was a Good Experience, Drinks are more at the bar at hotel, so walk a little bit Smoothies are alot more there than at the corner shop. Nice up to date rooms. Walk the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelin600
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wheelin600, good day! Thank you for staying at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort and for sharing you good experienced during your stay with us. Part of our goal is to provide our guest a good experience by upgrading and maintaining our rooms with the latest state of the art facilities and amenities while maintaining the naturally friendly and safe...

Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My friends and I only ordered two bottles of beer and one coconut, but it took almost one hour when they served our drinks. The staff is always busy chit chatting. There are better places to go nearby. I cannot recommend this place due to poor service by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad G
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chad G, good day! Thank you for trying our bar and restaurant. Your feedback has been noted and corrected already. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you!

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We crossed threw this restaurant while looking for a place to have breakfast on the beach. Worst omlete I ever had!! Very expensive prices for breakfast deals in relate to what you get. No wonder the place is empty. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vali D
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vali D, good day! Thank you for the feedback. Contrary to your opinion, our price for breakfast are affordable and not that very expensive. You can compare prices with other resorts if you have time. I'm not sure if you really had a breakfast with us because our omelet is done better compare to other restaurant, one of our...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

If you have seen a review that gives this place more than a 1, do not believe it. We booked and stayed in the 'best room' in the place. Supposedly it was a suite. Officially it did face the water. Not a suite by any stretch of the imagination. Where to start???? No towels except for bath size. That means...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimanne16
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this trip through a travel agent without checking it out first online. It was clean and pleasant. I was apprehensive about what to expect. This is more of a driver hotel rather than a beach resort. It is beach front but the beach area is very small. Great location and safe enough to walk up and down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Lost Horizon A, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Melissa G, good day! Thank you for staying in our resort. We were happy that your like our resort specially in cleanliness, safety and its better occasion. We are inviting you again to stay with us on your next visit. Again thank you very much. Regards!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Actually we are just here for our Bohol tour package. Well, all I cam say is that our room is nice. The pool is just small and not that beautiful enough. The pizza was small and was disappointed but the fries was fine. When we arrived they really helped us in everything. For me, not really a peaceful place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeriz Michael F
Lost Horizon A, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joeriz Michael F, good day! Thank you for staying at Lost horizon Beach Resort. We appreciate your effort taking time to review our hotel. Most of beach resorts in Alona will be closed at 9pm or 10pm. Our restaurant is close at 10pm but our Bar is still open until midnight. Our swimming pool is open from 8am to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We booked a room for 3 people facing the pool. The room is big enough for the three of us. Although the extra bed is not bed, but a mattress :( BECAUSE there is not enough space for additional bed :( Wifi connection is not working in the room. The pool wasn't much. We did not get any food service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GazelleTaT
Lost Horizon A, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi GazelleTaT, good day! Thank you for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Resort. Pool is not that big because of space limitations. We are trying to fix problems related to WiFi internet connection, unfortunately there are common causes of WiFi interference like concrete and glass barrier. We do upgrade and we still looking for possible solution. We have two resorts that...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed here about two months ago and the staff seemed to have difficulty with basic hospitality needs. The owner ( a large man) bragged that he knew nothing of the hotel business and that is how he excuses his inability to manage his place. "Have money, buy a resort". Run a resort, he is clueless at best. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steven H
Lost Horizon A, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steven H, good day! Thank you but your comment was very exaggerated. I was totally disappointed not on our service but on the unprofessional way you comment. You are claiming to be a "hotel guy", are you sure? Complaining is good but making it exaggerated is unacceptable. Saying inappropriate words like "large man", "oversized American" is out of your...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.2 km away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#14 of 48 in Panglao Island
212 reviews
0.0 km away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#23 of 48 in Panglao Island
206 reviews
0.7 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#10 of 48 in Panglao Island
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pyramid Beach Resort
Pyramid Beach Resort
#20 of 48 in Panglao Island
17 reviews
1.4 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#9 of 48 in Panglao Island
173 reviews
0.3 km away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort offers low price accommodations with restaurant, Bar and beach BBQ as well as a live band 6 days a week, located in the famous Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Address: Alona Beach Rd, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: ₹ 2,528 - ₹ 6,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Hotel Panglao Island
Lost Horizon Panglao
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor have a garden furniture. Rooms on the first floor have balconies.”
u0729, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 sucked”
2skidivers, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop around”
319stevenh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Room 1 is beside the swimming pool area and infront of the beach”
Condise, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room has a little patio and faces the pool. Ask whether the construction is completed.”
chrisbS4570DF, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5