We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cliffside Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cliffside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Cliffside Resort
 Click to rate
Vipiteno, Italy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an amazing and large room with a great view to the sea. Very clean and lovely arranged. The staff and owners are very friendly and and the food is excellent! Nice pool to take a tan if you don't want to take the long ride to the beaces. If you plan to make a padi-course, you can do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner H
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

+ Staff very Friendly and helpful + professional diving center + Place and Setting + French Baguette Breakfast + Very quiet Place + Restaurant - Very Basic Rooms with poor Facilities - Noisy Aircon - Unpleasant smell in the Room - Price to high

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robid245
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is really worth the money. We spend some wonderful days here with really nothing to complain about. It's clean, calm and pretty nice arranged. The staff is exceptionally caring and dedicated. Also best start for some nice diving. Guest of Cliffside get 10% discount at Prana-Divers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian-Horn-2401
Beijing, China
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We arrived at the end of December having booked 2 deluxe rooms for 10 days of relaxing bliss on Booking.com based on the descriptions from the hotels own website, only to be bitterly disappointed in the quality of the accommodation. Immediately it was obvious that there was nothing 'deluxe' about either room - they were extremely basic rooms with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRB501
Cliffside_Mgmt, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello. If you would mention the soap on the first day, we would take care of it. When the first customer told us about that, on the same day we put in every room soaps. The same with the curtain, a other guest complained for he's room and we checked on the same day every room. We can only take...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

IGNORE THE PREVIOUS REVIEUWS!!! There is a new owner!! Big rooms, very clean. The view from the cliff is stunning. A quiet place where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility after an evening at Alona beach. The breakfast is good, not included in the room price, but this way you can choose what you like. The staff and owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seakingrules
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. I'm happy that you had a good time with us. Guido

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Do not stay at room 2. We stayed at this hotel for 1 week. I wanted to leave since day 1 but I can't because we booked via booking.com and we came with 5 family members. If it's just me and my husband we will leave the place. *disgusting! *dirty! *very low maintenance! *smelly! I don't know how am I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maybelle L
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the feedback. First after you review we took a look at the curtain and change immediately the curtain. Also when you checked out we found a leak in the bathroom was the reason is that the water went out and you had in your opinion a dirty bathroom. We fixed immediately that too. I personal asked...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights after finding a deal online and paying approx $35 AUD per night. For that money, this place was nothing short of incredible. The rooms are very spacious, clean and come with a fridge, excellent cable TV and a hot shower. It's so quiet and peaceful here and the staff are the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeB1991
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Happy that you had a good time. Guido

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great value for money hotel, but make sure to rent a bike, as it is a 10 minute ride to where all the action is (Alona beach). Also, be sure to take the new room - only 15 USD more expensive than the old room, but definitely getting a very big upgrade. Staff are really nice and accommodating and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg C
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Guido

Tørring, Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I spent three days in Panglao, and all of them on this gorgeous resort. First off, the location is spectacular. The view is absolutely amazing, both with the pool and the ocean. Those things made the weekend really good, but mostly the friendly staff and the absolute astonishing atmosphere made this weekend a total succes. I can most definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mads M
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Guido

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed there for one night. Going there can be difficult; you have to endure a rough and bumpy road. Was worth it, though. The place was quiet and peaceful, and the view was soothing. It's the best place to just let go and relax. Pros: Since we booked this through a promo featured in Agoda, we saved money (yay!) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliet S
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Guido

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
2.6 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#7 of 47 in Panglao Island
162 reviews
0.7 km away
Alona Tropical Beach Resort
Alona Tropical Beach Resort
#23 of 93 in Panglao Island
398 reviews
1.9 km away
Kalipayan Beach Resort
Kalipayan Beach Resort
#38 of 47 in Panglao Island
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alona Hidden Dream Resort
Alona Hidden Dream Resort
#49 of 93 in Panglao Island
41 reviews
3.1 km away
Panglao Tropical Villas
0.9 km away
Alona Vida Beach Resort
Alona Vida Beach Resort
#19 of 93 in Panglao Island
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Mabuhay" at Cliffside Resort Bohol! The new Swiss and German management (since July 1st 2016) is welcoming you in our tranquillity place with an outstanding view of the Bohol Sea! 13 newly renovated rooms - ocean and pool view - are awaiting you here in our little paradise. If you just want to chill out, enjoy a day at the pool, if you like to discover Bohol, we can organize trips for you as well as motorbikes or cars. If you like diving, snorkeling or boat trips- our PADI dive center on the premises Prana Divers will take care of you! If you like to enjoy the nightlife - Alona beach is just a few minutes drive from Cliffside Resort! You will find all you need! Our restaurant offers a wide variety of Asian and western food. So no matter if you prefer Chop Suey or German Jägerschnitzel - our kitchen team will prepare everything freshly for you! We also serve breakfast the whole day long. We are open from 06:00 a.m. until 10:00 p.m. The islands Panglao and Bohol offer many opportunities, have a look at "Hinagdayan" cave, see the Tarsier monkeys, which you can only find in the south of the Philippines, get some adrenaline at the zipline, enjoy the view at the "Chocolate Hills", learn about history when visiting the "Blood Compound" or find out about the cultivation of rice at the rice terraces... There are so many things to experience here and we can organize it all for you! The Philippines consist of 7107 islands. Panglao is one of them. But there are many small islands surrounding Panglao and we can bring you there! Go snorkelling with the turtles at Balicasag or see the inviolacy of Virgin Island. The beauty of nature will take your breathe away! Discover the underwater world and go diving with our dive center "PRANA" No matter if you are a beginner or a well experienced diver - our PADI dive shop will guide you to our very pristine coral reefs, the natural living environment of sea turtles, frog fish, sardines and even whale sharks! You must not miss that! You want to be mobile? No problem! We organize the rental of motorbikes and cars for you! Our trustworthy partners provide you with well maintained vehicles so you can discover the loveliness of Panglao and Bohol individually! Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort

Address: km. 16 Hoyohoy, Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: ₹ 3,284 - ₹ 6,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cliffside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cliffside Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cliffside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the rooms near the pool, but the larger ones, behind the PADI-Center are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 514wernerh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with standard or deluxe!”
 of 5 bubbles MRB501, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Newer rooms behind the Diving School.”
 of 5 bubbles L3653ABgregc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“La vue est magnifique partout dans le resort”
 of 5 bubbles 88raphaelg, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you book cliffside as a family - book the sea view suite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles charlottej16, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5