We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

IMI Residence Dublin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
IMI Residence Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for IMI Residence Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Dublin, IE
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Parking & breakfast are included in the rate, so you will save some money compared to other hotels in the area were you have to pay for either parking and/or breakfast. The hotel is good enough. It's a quiet hotel and I used it only for sleeping at night. I'd recommend this place if you're driving and you only need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrishMX
Dublin
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel S
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I found myself needing a place to stay at the last minuite.The IMI Residence was recommended to me.Although not a hotel with a bar and restaurent it is a nice quite place to stay with free parking.Its only 5 minuites drive from dundrum town center.The rooms are nice size with a big double bed.The staff are very friendly and helpfull.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrick355
London
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We had accomodation here for whole 2 weeks from late April to early May this year. Besides location, the tesidence services are very good. We took Airlink 747 to city centre and got off at College Green . Then we walked a short distance to Townsend Street and got on bus 44 which took us to the bus stop 'just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T S L
Ireland
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The price cannot be beaten...perfectly fine room, ok continental breakfast. This is the place to stay if you just need a clean room and bathroom for the night and nothing else. No frills, but for €49 B&B for two it's better than you could expect. The location is only good if you have a car or if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna O
Residence1, General Manager at IMI Residence Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the IMI Residence. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, you are right , for the product we provide we can't be beaten on price. We are very close to Dundrum Town Centre and Marley Park, so ideal for those short shopping trips and a perfect base for...

London
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed here four nights. On the positive side the rooms were not too small and were cleaned every day. The building has a lovely aspect and is light and airy. On the negative the carpets were very dirty and need more than a clean with water. The front desk is virtually unmanned after 11pm and several times my family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robber222
Residence1, Manager at IMI Residence Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. Let me start by saying thank you for your comments regarding our staff. I am surprised to hear that you found the carpets to be dirty as these were deep...

Sligo Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights even though we were intending to stay 3 nights. Got our money back for the 3rd night and continued south for the rest of our holidays. Room was booked for couple and one child. it had 3 single beds with no space between them. If they had told us they couldnt fit a family of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne K
Residence1, General Manager at IMI Residence Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the IMI Residence. I do apologise that the standard of your room did not live up to your expectations. Our rooms are slightly on the small side, but have comfortably accommodated a family of three on many occasions. I hope in the near future that you may...

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed one night at IMi residence along with 5 of our friends. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable enough. Our room looked out onto the front of the building so there was some noise from passers-by. Also although we booked a double room, the bed was two twins pushed together which created quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahDeclan
Residence1, General Manager at IMI Residence Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the IMI Residence. Our continental breakfast buffet is usually sufficient for the majority of our guests, however my apologies, if on this occassion it appeared minimal. We do try to accommodate special requests such as late check outs, but as you can appreciate, we were full and...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2011

First impression, horrible, grey, concrete monstrosity. The IMI is in fact the Irish Management Institute, it is NOT a hotel of any kind, this is in fact a conference centre with accommodation for its delegates, that is resold as a revenue generator. It was clean and tidy, but that were its only good points, everything else was miserable; we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick_Vic
Residence1, General Manager at IMI Residence Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am sorry to hear that you left the property after just 30 minutes. Past guests have also mentioned that the exterior architecture of the building was not to their taste, but they have gone on to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We do hope you went...

Castlebar
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The IMI Residence is NOT a hotel, it to me looked like student dorms. The location is unsuitable for anybody without a car, the car park in surrounded by trees and VERY BADLY lit. I would not walk through the car park alone at night, especially if female. I will admit I didn’t choose the IMI Residence by choice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrelandAis01
Residence1, General Manager at IMI Residence Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the IMI Residence. I am sorry to hear that you were allocated an incorrect room type upon arrival – this was indeed our mistake, however had it been brought to our attention, we would have arranged an alternative room for you straight away. We are currently looking...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandyford
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,267 reviews
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,109 reviews
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about IMI Residence Dublin

Address: Sandyford Road, Sandyford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Sandyford
Price Range: ₹ 5,394 - ₹ 8,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IMI Residence Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IMI Residence Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imi Residence Dublin Hotel Dublin
Imi Residence Hotel Dublin
Dublin Imi Residence Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IMI Residence Dublin staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
County Wicklow, Ireland
essex
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from IMI Residence Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor at the back- beautiful mountain view.”
DoloresOKelly, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
LoveDiningOut035, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a room on 1st floor”
aland415, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There was no difference what room you had”
Alanshelton, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Go for an upgraded room”
  • On suite bedroom.... Very quiet!
200Gill33, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5