Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa

Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa

Carretera de Formentor, 119, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca Spain
Traveller (1601)
One of the 4 blocks around the pool
Pool & Beach (287)
View from our room
Room & Suite (172)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#12 of 28 hotels in Port de Pollenca
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This complex in Puerto de Pollensa (Majorca) is surrounded by the natural beauty of Majorca's Northern coast. The excellent facilities offer fun and sports activities for the most demanding families. Disconnect at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa and get ready for your best holiday ever!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Carretera de Formentor, 119, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
2,458Reviews648Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,367
  • 747
  • 237
  • 61
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yvonne L wrote a review Sept 2020
Merseyside, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel to friendly reception staff, and were given our keys to our room overlooking the pool as requested ( we did pay a charge for this request)
The rooms are very spacious with everything you could need. Lots of storage, fab wet room with excellent rain shower plus hand held shower. Superb hair dryer, tv in lounge area, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, tv also in bedroom (loads of English channels) nice spacious veranda. Most importantly, the beds And pillows were really comfy.
The only down side was the echoing from the fire doors on rooms which slammed loudly.
(I guess standard in lost hotels) But I must say this didn’t go on throughout the night as in some hotels, and throughout the night was quiet after midnight until morning.
The restaurant was very spacious and the staff were lovely and friendly.
The food was always fresh and lots of choice for everyone at all meal times. We ate different foods every day, and enjoyed it.
Wine and cava were offered with meals and tables had linen cloths and napkins, and were always set for dining.
They Also had good measures in place in these current times with hand sanitisers everywhere around the complex. We were even given Complimentary face masks to wear by the hotel.
The bar was excellent and offered English spirits such a gin, vodka, Bacardi, and offered cocktails of the day. Again the staff were very friendly and worked really hard.
The pools are lovely and have areas for adults and children with themed animal slides for children which were very popular.
We used the spa during a thunderstorm and passed some time in the jacuzzi, sauna & steam room.
Payable treatments were also on offer such a massage , facials etc.
There is also a small gym, and the usual archery and Rifle shooting were offered.
Grounds and garden areas are lovely and very clean and tidy everywhere.
The complex itself is immaculate and staff work hard to ensure guests are happy.
In view of Covid, I think the hotel has done very well to ensure safety of guests, and it was a shame to see such efforts of this hotel for such few guests to the norm, but showed the star rating it has is important to them to be upheld. So well done to everyone at this hotel in these unprecedented times.
We really enjoyed a relaxing easy stay, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent all inclusive hotel in Peurto Pollensa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enric Bosch Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets and drinks because our talented team of Chefs and bar tenders strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Lastly, thanks for mentioning about the Covid measures. Our Safe & Care plan guarranty safey and comfortability at any time without affecting our guests' stay. It is a pleasure to read that we did it well. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Enric Bosch Deputy to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abbi G wrote a review Oct 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just come back from a week staying here with my boyfriend (18/19). We really enjoyed our week here and the hotel definitely has some aspects that are superb, but also a few points which mean we cannot give it 5 stars.

Throughout our stay it was very quiet with only about 20 people in the hotel at one time due to COVID. We enjoyed this but I could not imagine this hotel with full capacity as it doesn’t seem very big regarding pool and facilities.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and were well-kept by maids who came in everyday to clean (even mopping the floors). We were very impressed with their service as room was always left spotless. However, the room itself has some negatives. Firstly the bed was 2 singles pushed together, meaning that one of us would always end up falling through the middle as the beds slid. We ended up sleeping on the day bed in the living room which was just as bad due to it being hard and uncomfortable. Secondly, the toilet felt like we were defecating in the living room as the toilet and showers were not separated with a proper door (more like stall doors). Regardless, the room was overall very nice.

The food... well...Neither of us are normally picky eaters, but with this food it was advisable to avoid some things. For breakfast we were normally left hungry. Lunch and dinner were okay but make sure to double check the meat as sometimes it was undercooked or inedible. Dessert was a high standard. Disappointed that snack bar wasn’t open but understandable due to COVID and not peak times. Still, we managed to eat something so can’t complain too much.

The highlight of our stay was the lovely hotel staff. We want to give a big shout out to Jose for keeping the beer flowing and to Nacho for always keeping us entertained with rifle shooting, archery, ping pong and darts. They both really made our holiday. Without nacho, entertainment was poor, bingo for 4 nights in a row doesn’t appeal to us but again could just be because of COVID restraints.

Finally the location was okay, not much of a beach unless you wanted to travel, but the scenery was outstanding nonetheless and the walk along the pine walk was insanely beautiful.

We enjoyed our stay and the hotel are handling coronavirus very well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enric Bosch Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Mar Hotels Group. In th other hand, we take notes about all th imperfections you mention. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Enric Bosch Deputy to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eatdrinkstay wrote a review Jul 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked into the hotel for four nights all inclusive. We don’t usually do this type of package but was good location and price.
The hotel is low rise and in blocks, we found the rooms very quiet and well laid out.
Slept well and good wifi.
We were here mostly week days and was pretty quiet which suited us the weekend was a lot busier and very family oriented which is as advertised.
The restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful and working hard to maintain a Covid friendly environment.
The food was excellent at all meal times and plenty of choice. I wish they would cook a few more fried eggs and poached eggs at busy times put on hot plate as the queues were long and often gave up. The pool bar and evening bar staff were so nice and very friendly to all.
Good drink brands and choice.
You can get sandwiches at this area throughout the day and they also made me a gluten free one.
The entertainment guys were great fun and included you all if you want to and excellent at languages.
The pool is very nice for kids and you can swim in the main area when quiet. There is an indoor pool but must wear a hat. Always plenty of sun beds.Did not use the Spa.
The gym is ok but like being in someone’s converted garage. Cardio equipment and a four station multi gym unit. Sadly no free weights or bench !
You can hire pool towels for a deposit and change them as often as you like.
Parking was always available to us but it was always full each evening but plenty of safe parking around the corner.
The location is brilliant just three minutes walk from
The beautiful pine walk. We did swim a lot and sit on the beach. Walk a bit further and lots of waterside coffee bars and restaurants to enjoy. We did eat out a few times it’s all walking distance.
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay and good luck for the season
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enric Bosch Tous, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for this wonderful review. It is through these kind of comment we can check how our guest experience their stay among us. Thanks for your detailed description of our services and thank you also for describing our facilities and kindness of our personnel. They are the very most valuable asset of our service and these kind of opinions are such a source of motivation to keep delivering good experiences. Of course, we take good notes about your recommendations concerning the gym and rest assure we will comment them with all responsibles with the aim of implementing our service. Again, we would like to thank you for the time you spent on sharing your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa. Kind regards, Enric Bosch Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee wrote a review Jul 2021
Guildford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel recently for a family holiday.

The pools are great for keeping the kids entertained!

The children’s entertainment (especially Nay Nay!!) was absolutely brilliant!

The food was lovely, and so was the wine.

There was a one way system set up in the restaurant, and hand sanitiser available around the hotel for guests to use.

I absolutely loved that there were plenty of recycling bins - something that Spanish all-inclusive hotels have been lacking in the past.

The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable.

A few things that were less than perfect….

Firstly, the positioning of the lifeguard means that they can’t see all the pools, and the children’s pool is a lot deeper than you expect it to be. On our first day, my 4 year old was really struggling. Another hotel guest saved him from drowning. You could argue that I should have been with him. But like I say, I didn’t expect it to be so deep.

Secondly, the snack bar food should be covered. It has flies all over the food which is really off putting.

Finally, the cleanliness by the pool was pretty shocking.
One day in particular there were a load of guests drinking beer in the pool and smoking. Even hours and hours later, their beer cups (half full, some empty) were still there, as well as an ashtray. The guests had long gone and no one was there to tidy them away.
There was also a dirty nappy that was left on top of a bin all day long. Of course no one wanted to lift a dirty nappy to get to the bin, so the rubbish piled up around the bin.
The cleanliness by the pool really was poor!
We’d stayed in another hotel on the island that had bed sanitisation stations and plaques to show which beds were clean and which weren’t - an idea that the hotel could implement? As a minimum, there should be a cleaner making regular visits to the pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enric Bosch Tous, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are glad to read this good description about the hotel and services and happy to know we could match your expectations. We also take notes about all your comments as we understand that there is allways place for improvement. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Enric Bosch Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stathers wrote a review Sept 2021
East Yorkshire
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve recently returned from a weeks stay at Playa Mar (all inclusive), a very last minute booking but just what we needed! This was our 3rd visit to Puerto Pollenca but our 1st stay at Playa Mar and we were not disappointed. I would recommend Playa Mar and would love to stay again!

We arrived at around 10pm and received such a friendly welcome from Maria. She was efficient, informative and we even had a little picnic bag waiting with sandwiches and fruit which was a very nice touch.

The rooms are located in 4 x 3 storey buildings set around the pool. Our room was on the 3rd floor of the Xaloc building with fantastic views of the mountains and although it was near the entertainment area, we were never affected by noise.

The rooms are very nice and a good size. Really well-equipped with a separate bedroom area with its own tv, a large bed in the main living area along with a sofa. We were 2 adults and an 11 year old and it was nice he had his own bed, rather than a sofa bed.

The pool area is lovely and spotlessly clean. My son still enjoyed the slides at age 11 as well as the big pool. We didn’t struggle getting sun beds in a morning either! The bar that services the pool area was great - friendly staff and excellent service. The landscaped grounds are beautifully kept. I especially loved the bougainvillea!

Our experience of the restaurant was excellent. We mainly used the restaurant for breakfast and evening meals. Lots of choice and we especially enjoyed the Majorcan and Mexican themed evenings.

A special mention to Kika in the restaurant! I foolishly left my handbag at breakfast and she found it and kept it safe for me, for which I was very grateful. She was always lovely and friendly.

The hotel was spotless clean and we constantly saw people cleaning. We felt safe in the hotel with the measures in place for covid, which was great as that was one of our concerns about travelling abroad generally.

The hotel is located at the end of the Pine Walk and we walked into town along the sea front, approx 20 mins. It was nice to be so close to the sea. We typically rent a car and we visited Formentor beach, Pollenca old town and some mountain view points. My husband is a cyclist so the hotel is perfectly located. He rented in bike in town and used the hotel bike storage.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and we are so pleased that we made a last minute booking! We felt lucky to be in such a beautiful location and staying in a wonderful hotel which made us feel very welcome and safe. So thank you very much!
My only complaint is that we had to leave!!

PS. The hotel smells gorgeous!! I asked at reception what the fragrance was and I believe the hotel manager makes the scent……you could bottle and sell that so we could bring the smell of Playa Mar home!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enric Bosch Tous, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  At Mar Hotels we always strive to serve with the best quality service and take care of our guests as our only aim is to make them feel better than home. So we hope to having achieved our goal and that you enjoyes your experience a lot. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Enric Bosch Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CCarth wrote a review Aug 2020
Salford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best time at Playa Mar and Spa. It was very quiet due to the recent flight cancellations but the team at the hotel were so upbeat and really delivered exceptional customer service. We are all so sad to be home. The rooms are super spacious and very clean. We had a ground floor premium suite close to the pool bar which was very convenient for pre meal drinks. My whole family ( husband, 4 year old son, 6 year old son, mother, brother, SIL and 3 year old niece) would gather there before we went for food each evening.
The pools were lovely and not cold as we have experience in other hotels. The kids loved the slides. They were so fun. It felt very safe for the kids and they often ordered their own snacks and drinks from the bar.
The restaurant was lovely. Food was good and varied ( especially enjoyed breakfast). Drinks were nice too. It was beautiful to sit outside to eat with views of the flowers and ponds. Our main waiter Sacha was brilliant with the kids and very attentive.
Evening entertainment was fun. We only joined in the day activities on the last few days and regret not having done so earlier. My husband and brother won a bottle of fizz and medals in archery and shooting which I though was a nice touch. Nacho ( so sorry if this isn’t his name) lead the activities brilliantly and made them so much fun.
One of the highlights has to be the surrounding area. The pine walk was lovely and my brother and husband hired bikes and saw some breathtaking scenery. I was very jealous I didn’t join in especially when I heard they had electric bikes. I would definitely recommend heading to the harbour and trying out a restaurant or two and a boat trip- another highlight of our trip.
I could literally talk about this place all day long which makes it so sad to see how they are suffering from the travel restrictions.
For those who are interested, the mask wearing wasn’t an issue at all for us and you don’t need them on at the pool, on the beach or when eating. The precautions they have put into place have been done very smartly with no inconvenience to holiday makers. Well done to the team for that!
I would 100% recommend this hotel and wish we were still there now.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enric Bosch Tous, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Enric Bosch Deputy to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RobertoC1985 wrote a review May 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 12-16th March as we were unfortunately flown home early due to COVID19.

Lovely hotel, relatively small and excellent for a more peaceful break. The location is right at the end of the North side of the resort and this makes for a particularly quiet and relaxing area, with a lovely walk into the centre along the promenade.

Our Premium Suite with a pool view was very generously sized and perfect for our requirements, with a lovely terrace and bali bed (no cover) outside looking up to the pool area. The decor and cleanliness were excellent.

The restaurant was spacious, plenty of choice for all tastes and the quality was generally good.

The facilities are excellent particularly the spa, with pool, jacuzzis, sauna and steam room. The staff were particularly helpful during a tough and unprecedented time, and I have to say that I was amazed to be given a refund for the nights we didn't get to stay without even asking for one.

We hope to be able to visit again in the future and complete our holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mar Hotels Social Media, Owner at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 8 Jun 2020
Hi Roberto: Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and your amazing review. We have experienced difficult times due to COVID19 but we thank all the guests for their understanding in these hard times and we look forward to seeing you soon with all the guarantees of security and satisfaction that characterize us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel33 wrote a review Sept 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely five day holiday at this hotel, on arrival check in was prompt Martin was so lovely and helpful :), masks offered by hotel which was a nice touch also very clean in reception area and bright. Was apprehensive of travelling during covid times but safety precautions at the hotel were excellent Hand gel all around hotel etc. Rooms were clean and spacious the bathrooms are beautiful also plenty of english tv channels. Pool area wonderful for children with slides and then another splash pool for kids. and also again very clean. The spa was great I recommend you to try it if you visit. Small charge for swimming caps children can go in spa from 12-4. Every staff member were lovely and smiley especially Martin at reception and nacho and Stefan and the French waiter in the restaurant ❤️ (Don’t know his name) The food was delicious and so much choice and lots of authentic Spanish cuisine which I loved. I will definitely be returning next year :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enric Bosch Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Claudia, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our MarHotels with us and Tripadvisor readers. First of all we would like to thank you for visiting us despite the Covid-19. It is an honor to know that all measures have been useful to provide you with safety and confortability. We would also like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our restaurant and we will not fail to share your praising comments with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in the hotel. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again next year as you mention. Best wishes, Enric Bosch Deputy to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen S wrote a review Aug 2020
northwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned yesterday from a fantastic 4 day break in this hotel. I went with my husband, 4 year old daughter and another couple of friends and we all had an amazing time and can’t recommend this hotel enough. The rooms were very spacious and clean and TVs with all the channels (even Cbeebies) no one goes on holiday to watch tv but it’s handy whilst back in the room getting ready for the evening. The food was lovely and varied and even though they are very safety conscious with all that’s going on they have also made it as easy a process as possible. The pools were great and the kids slides kept my little one (and us four adults) entertained for the solid 4 days. There is a lovely pine walk along the coast just outside the hotel worth doing, this area of the island is beautiful. The mini disco was great! My biggest compliment is to all the staff, from reception, restaurant, bar and ending with the entertainment staff! Paul, Nacho and Stephen you were amazing and made my little one feel very special, my husband and our friends also managed to win a few medals with archery and shooting and I won a massage on the bingo so all in all a fantastic little break and would highly recommend and may even return in the coming weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enric Bosch Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Enric Bosch Deputy to General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lestea wrote a review Apr 2023
St Helens, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel. The staff keep it immaculate and you can see that they take a pride in their work. This gives a really good first impression. Plus, the reception staff gave excellent customer service. An example of this is the warm welcome we received on arrival. Our flight had been delayed through industrial action by air traffic controllers. It was late in the evening and we were hungry and tired. Stephan, once booking us in, told us to drop our cases off and go to the dining room, as a light meal has been laid out for us. This gave a really good first impression. The hotel is really clean and all the staff are really well motivated, giving excellent customer service. We were impressed with the entertainment staff and the bar staff even remembered what we had been drinking. The indoor swimming pool is an additional bonus, which gave us a chance to have do a couple of lengths and relax in the hot tub at the end of the afternoon. This hotel is in a quiet location and we enjoyed the walk(about 20-25 minutes) to the town. There are lovely views to look at en route. The only thing that disappointed us was the view from our room. I’d booked a premium room with a pool view, with an outdoor bed. Unfortunately, the hedge around this area had been left to grow to over 6 foot and we couldn’t see the pool. We couldn’t use the outdoor bed, as the hedge cast a shadow over it. Next time, we’ll just book a room with a pool view. We’ll be able to see the pool. Another point is with the catering. Not everyone wants hot meat at lunchtime. It would have been appreciated if a cold meat option had been offered. I would have appreciated it, as I didn’t like hot meat with a salad. Even tuna fish would have made a change or grated cheese. Regardless, we will be returning. Thank you for a lovely holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karina Gomez Dixon, Guest Services / Front Office at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Responded 8 Apr 2023
Good morning !! Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We take note about your comments and will make sure that your concerns are addressed. kind regards Karina Gómez Dixon GUest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer M asked a question 8 Jun
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Is there a basketball hoop at the hotel or nearby?
yuppygirl asked a question May 2024
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom58 contributions19 helpful votes
Does anyone know if you book half board can you swap dinner for lunch on some days, is there an option?
Chris F asked a question May 2024
London, United Kingdom33 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the pool still open in October? Thanks
Laura and Andrew asked a question Apr 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Wha size travel cot does the hote have please?
matt c wrote a tip 17 Jun
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We found that there were a few sunbed hoggers so if you want a good spot, get up early."
Read full review
Mick W wrote a tip 15 Jun
8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please consider if you have mobility issues, this resort is not in the centre of Port de Pollenca. Everything else is great!"
Read full review
BTuba wrote a tip 9 Jun
Bonn, Germany61 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The availability of parasols may be limited."
Read full review
Eftim Miladinov wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing to avoid"
Read full review
Cameron Keith wrote a tip May 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom29 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a lot more expensive during the school holidays, but that is to be expected."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port de Pollenca area.
PRICE RANGE
₹17,384 - ₹35,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel playa mar hotel port de pollenca, aparthotel playa mar pollenca, aparthotel playa mar hotel pollenca, playa mar
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPort de Pollenca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAR HOTELS PLAYA MAR & SPA (Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Pine Walk (0.4 km) and Lounge Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Fresco Deli, Restaurante Bar Coral, and La Balada del Agua del Mar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parroquia de Nuestra Señora de los Angeles (7.9 km), Lias La Tafona (8.0 km), and Placa Vella i Ca'n Llobera (1.8 km).
Does Mar Hotels Playa Mar & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Port de Pollenca HotelsPort de Pollenca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire