We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
 Click to rate
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

How sad . Do not stay at the Chingford Premier Inn . It is the worst one I have ever encountered . Old , dark , dank and smelly . It needs a total refund . The staff were of course excellent . This Inn certainly not . Thank goodness it was only a one night stay . Avoid this...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaC50
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Chingford Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family group and often stay at Premier Inns, although the rooms are always booked together we always have to ask on arrival to have them at least on the same floor, but not at Chingford, we had three rooms all on the same floor and within spitting distance of each other, well done Chingford! Parking is excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jubb19
West Sussex UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a pleasant location with ample free parking. it is attached to a large Brewers Fayre pub and has 24 bedrooms. This is an old building, and the lift only goes to the first floor. If you are on the second floor and have luggage, you have to navigate a staircase, various internal steps, and secure doors....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunman239
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a good location with excellent parking. I thought it was expensive as the hotel was not busy at all. The shower didn't drain well but the staff took a note when I left. I was the only one having breakfast but the kitchen a waiting staff ecided to has a loud discussion (arguement?) in the bar. Not...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James l
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel for about 9 times and have slowly watched it's decline. It is now due for a refurb. The rooms are clean and tidy, but could do with a spruce up. The staff are all very keen, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok, but the breakfast room needs a good clean, as does the cutlery, dishes...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laney j
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This curious combination of a Victorian resort hotel on the edge of Epping Forest and a modern budget chain has always rather intrigued me. Breaking a long journey to Kent, we decided to finally give this place a try. The large carpark is shared with the busy Brewer's Fayre restaurant and gets surprisingly full, though several spaces are reserved for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeGTN
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This was our third visit to this Premier Inn which we really like because of its convenient position for visiting London, being within easy walking distance of the station and 30 mins to London. It's also in a beautiful location on the edge of Epping Forest, with lots of great walks and wildlife. The other great advantage is the care...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 124Bears2
Dublin
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We were visiting family who live nearby. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. There was a great shower with lots of hot water. Station road is a 5 minutes away by car and has lots of pubs,shops and restaurants. We ate in The Brewer's Fayre the night we arrived and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodublin
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

First time at premier and the experience was great will recommend it to anyone. Breakfast surpass my expectations and diner was hmmmm!!! Lovely.. had a great week there will do it again anytime. Lovely

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kennedy2017
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed at this Premier Inn with other members of our family for one night. The reason for the trip was to attend a funeral. The hotel is ideally situated facing Chingford plains and just outside the town,but within walking distance. Car parking is good. Staff are in general are very efficient and customer focused. Particular mention goes to Beth...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold C

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chingford
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
572 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
5.3 km away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admire the leafy views of nearby Epping Forest - or hire a bike and hit those woodland tracks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel

Address: 4 Rangers Road, Chingford, Waltham Forest E4 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Waltham Forest > Chingford
Price Range: ₹ 5,696 - ₹ 9,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side have views over the forest”
 of 5 bubbles MikeGTN, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Level 1 is easier to access.”
 of 5 bubbles X9488FSrichardg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms higher up e.g. 206 have no views and are quite dark unless the lights are on.”
 of 5 bubbles exhaustedFareham, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This Hotel is on a main road, but really good double glazing, could not hear the road.”
 of 5 bubbles TerenceH1, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles LondonGodders, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5