We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Expedia.comUS$ 157*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 157*
US$ 159*
US$ 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,519: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We were there for a concert in the Hunter and the place was absolutely packed to capacity. Staff were well organised and helpful. Our 3 bedroom (2 storey) Villa was situated on the Golf Course behind a super tall black chainwire fence to protect us from the golf balls obviously – make sure you ask for a view NOT overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoreFunForever
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear MoreFunForever Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am so thankful for your feedback both positive and negative as this will help us improve for your next visit. You comment regarding the hair dryers is a valid point and I have forwarded your comment to our housekeeping department. Kind regards Robert Coates

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Website says check in from 3pm. Arrived at 3:30pm and told my room was not ready. Advised it would be 45mins - 1 hour before I could check in. Went back at 4:30pm...told they still don't know how long it would be.....that they were really busy today. You're a hotel!!!! How can you not know who's Coming to checkin and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nitnat_9
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Nitnat_9, Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I can certainly understand your disappointment not being able to access your room by 3.00pm. Being busy is not an excuse as you've correctly pointed out however I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss the extenuating circumstances in this particular situation with you...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We picked this hotel as there was a good swimming pool, however on arrival we found out that the pool was closed due to a private function. The front of house manager, Rob, politely explained the situation and offered free bike hire to compensate. He then offered to add breakfast to our room-only booking. We were more than happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PB8T
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you PB8T for your recent review. So pleasing to read that you were impressed with the service from Rob. I have passed your feedback to Rob and the team and I sincerely thank you for taking the time to recognise Rob and the great job he does. Kindest regards Robert Coates

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here to attend a concert with 2 other couples, we had a 3 bedroom villa. For such a busy weekend (a full house) check in was exceptionally smooth! They have an express check in for the villas so we were on our way to our villa in about 5 mins! Brilliant! The villa itself was very nice...clean, modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lrhb2014
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Lrnbh2014 Thank you for your recent comments of your stay with us. I do apologise for the problem you experience with your air conditioner but happy it was resolved to your satisfaction. I really appreciate your review as we continue to learn from our guest feedback both positive and negative and I sincerely hope you return to stay with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night as we were attending the Fleetwood Mac concert (title pun intended). We were informed on arrival we were 'upgraded' to a 'villa' which turns out has less services available than the room we booked. Facilities are outdated for the price and staff were rude. There really is no excuse that it was fully booked (as the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank km_brooks
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear km_brooks, Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I trust you enjoyed the Fleetwood Mac concert, I heard nothing but rave reviews from our guests over the weekend. We certainly strive to ensure all of our guests receive the room type that has been booked. In some situations however, due to varying reasons,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We stayed here in Feb, 2015 and had an amazing time. No complaints! The staff we very friendly. The room was beautiful. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was very clean. This hotel is very central to all the Wineries. Highly recommended! We will be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathrynLily
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you CathrynLily for your recent review. I am so pleased to read such a positive reviews and I thank you for your kind words about the staff, the room and the location. I sincerely hope you can stay with us again soon. regards Robert Coates

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

After a school year 12 formal in the restaurant here I would never ever recommend this place to eat to anyone, the venue was beautiful but that's where it ends, the service was rude, and the food was an absolute disgrace, I know some people like there meat raw but RAW no thanks and when I ask for it to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wendy209_13
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear wendy209_13 Thanks for your time to give us feedback on your recent dinner at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not find the food to be of the high quality that we take pride in ​providing to our guests. We have also noted your concerns regarding the service. Please accept our sincere apologies for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We had our wedding in the hunter valley. Our reception vendor has a deal with the Crowne for discounted rates for the wedding guests. This was attractive to us as all of our guests were travelling and needed accommodation. We negotiated a contract with the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley some 12 months before the wedding date. A term of that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liza2000
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Liza2000, Thank you very kindly for your email and hotel management very much appreciates you taking the time to share feedback with us. Your feedback is crucial to ensure we can improve and make our guests journey as enjoyable as possible. Clearly, we made mistake on a number of touch points. Your wedding reservation block fell over dates where...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Good pool and villa style accommodation is private and spacious. This is the pick of the hunter hotel offerings for me a great base to explore from. All the major wineries of interest are as times throw away and golf, tennis etc all on offer. Food is good family style restaurants. Be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlogBoss
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear BlogBoss Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. "Pick of the Hunter hotel offerings" comment is great and I thank you again for your comments. Kindest regards Robert Coates

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This is my second time to the Hunter Valley Crowne Plaza, again staying in a 3-bedroom villa. Nice friendly and helpful people at reception. The villas are well set up. We had 3 couples and plenty of room. It would be better if there was enough seating in the living area for 6 people to lounge around as there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Novocastrian
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear The_Novocastrian Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I have taken your comments both positive and negative on board and appreciate that you have taken the time to comment on your stay. we have implemented a service charge for villas since your last stay and apologise that you were not made aware of this at time...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
5.1 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
5.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
4.6 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
833 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
3.3 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards and golf course greens and framed by the rugged Brokenback Ranges, Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley epitomises the best in award winning hospitality and deluxe accommodation. Just two hours drive north of Sydney and ideally located on Wine Country Drive, the hotel offers easy access to wineries and attractions and is the perfect place for a carefree break or stimulating meeting. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley offers deluxe king or twin rooms, spa suites and two and three bedroom self-contained villas, allowing plenty of room for you to relax. To complement your stay, why not enjoy our extensive range of on-site facilities? Rejuvenate your body at our Tea Tree Spa, reward your palate at one of our restaurants or bars, enjoy a round of golf on the 18 hole golf course, or relax in the 25 metre outdoor heated pool. You can enjoy the full range of our on-site facilities while the kids are entertained by a selection of supervised kid-friendly activities in the on-site Water Dragons Club. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley's premier location and dedication to outstanding personal service has secured its reputation as the hotel of choice in the Hunter Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Address: 430 Wine Country Drive, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Price Range: ₹ 8,074 - ₹ 22,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Lovedale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Gosford, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas are lovely, but they are a way from the main restaurants.”
StacyL280, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try get a room attached to the main building”
danielcX3255XJ, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“For a family or group ask about their 3 bed-roomed villas.”
L7019QRdavidr, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“this is great if you need only one night over a weekend as many hotels charge for 2 nights”
234paulap, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“An upstairs room is more quiet than the lower rooms. Lower rooms open to the greenway and the upper rooms have enclosed balconies.”
Jazzman61, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 157* /night
View Deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$ 159
Hotwire.comUS$ 157
Hotels.comUS$ 157
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates