We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(33 reviews)
“tennis courts”(30 reviews)
“game viewing”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
359
153
18
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
359
153
18
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtennis courtsgame viewingcrocodile riverputt puttkruger national parkriver frontriver facingmini golfbird lifetable tennisexcellent resortegyptian geesecurio shopself cateringdaily tripsgardens are beautiful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Resort is good, can't complain on anything. All in all, the place was relaxing for us and very near to Kruger. Also had the opportunity to see some wildlife from the comfort of our room. Lovely place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity72601
Reviewed 3 days ago

2 Bed chalet on the banks of the crocodile river was an amazing experience from start to finish.Short trip to Kruger so we experienced best of both sides of the fence. Gardens are beautiful and ensured a safe Saturday morning 5km walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zelda D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay as a jump off point for KNP, 10 minutes to the gate, lovely relaxing atmosphere. We had a unit on the pond with wildlife on our doorstep, lots of birds, water monitors. Wish we could get there more oftenMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J R P
Response from Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Ngwenya LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Hi J R P. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you appreciate the tranquil environment we aim to provide. The close proximity to the Kruger National Park does certainly add a special...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been staying at Ngwenya for the past 6 years, every single visit has been nothing short of spectacular. Staff are helpful and friendly. The facilities are excellent and well maintained. Maintenance requests and suggestions are often followed by the staff, this really helps insure that...More

Thank Jimmy182
Response from Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Ngwenya LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jimmy182. Wow, what a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a detailed review of our experience at Ngwenya. We are pleased to hear that your holidays with us are always refreshing and pleasant and appreciate the compliments...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our experience, although the weather was extremely hoot, the swimming pool and aircons bring relief. Staff very hospitable and grounds pleasing to look at. Saw plenty animals from the deck and hides. Chalets very comfortable.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doepies
Response from Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Ngwenya LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Hi Doepies. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. Ngwenya Lodge does experience brilliant warm weather, and our cool swimming pools and air-con equipped units provide a great escape from the heat. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Ngwenya Lodge is situated on the southern tip of the world-renowned Kruger National Park. This means that visitors don’t even have to leave the resort to see a huge variety of game species – including the famous ...More Big Five. The river view chalets overlook a scenic floodplain, which allows for magnificent views of the area where the big cats often hunt. Our Dam and Bush view chalets are set back on the property and also have beautiful views, as they overlook tranquil dams or bush areas. Game viewing hides make game viewing on the riverfront accessible to all – so no one misses out on spotting any of their favorite wild animals. Holiday in the luxury you’re used to… The units have fully equipped kitchens with a stove, fridge, freezer and a microwave. Each unit has a television and an undercover veranda with patio table, chairs and a braai, for unforgettable get-togethers with family and friends. Ngwenya’s on-site facilities include a pub, a beauty salon with a wide range of treatments, a curio shop, a small convenience shop, 6 outdoor swimming pools, 18 hole Mini Golf course, 2 tennis courts, trampolines, jungle gyms, a games room with pool tables, table tennis, Playstations with Xbox Kinnect, a kiddies room with various board games, puzzles, and kids movies.We can’t wait for you to visit us. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
194
Also Known As
Ngwenya Lodge Africa/Komatipoort
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
194
Also Known As
Ngwenya Lodge Africa/Komatipoort
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Photos
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
306 reviews
8.17 km away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
481 reviews
33.73 km away
Skukuza Rest Camp
1,300 reviews
50.49 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
963 reviews
58.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 8 restaurants in Komatipoort
Jabula Lodge & Restaurant
144 reviews
9.62 km away
Tambarina Guest House & Restaurant
248 reviews
11.39 km away
Mugg & Bean
710 reviews
29.35 km away
Hamilton’s Restaurant
218 reviews
33.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Kruger Pride Safaris
108 reviews
9.82 km away
Discover Kruger Safaris
62 reviews
12.31 km away
Leopard Creek Country Club
21 reviews
33.32 km away
CD Tours - Day Trips
16 reviews
37.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marlise001
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Trip-adv_SA | Reviewed this property |
Hi marlise sorry only saw msg now.If I look at the map it seems you have a view over river the unit stands slightly back.You may be on the top floor .
0
Votes
marlise001
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Kellie S | Reviewed this property |
Hi I’m not sure as we were in B51 which was a 5 bed property. Looking at the others though around the resort they all looked nice from the outside and overlooking the river. The spa is very good and the pool nice. The... More
0
Votes
JanV4552
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Resort_Spokesperson | Property representative |
Hi Jan. Thank you for getting in touch with us. The Reservations Department at Ngwenya Lodge will be able to assist you with your query. They can be reached via phone 013 793 9300. Kind regards – Ngwenya Lodge Social Media... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Consult the map of the resort before booking to insure the unit you pick suits you with regards to views and..."
Read review
"Ask for a river view, preferably at the east end."
Read review
"On the river bed"
Read review
"River view units have magic views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing