We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trees Too Guest Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Trees Too Guest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Sandton, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Martyn was very helpful, we arrived late in the evening and he was very accommodating. The room was neat, clean and comfortable. If you're traveling north to Mozambique I would highly recommend staying the night to break up your journey, it's only 5 minutes to the border.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 721dalew
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were received by the lady who owns the place. She was very helpful and it was a lovely place all together.We had dinner as well ,which was nice. In the morning she gave us very helpful information how to get to Swaziland,our next stop on our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 489hendriks
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My new spot at komatiport is chosen. To go back and enjoy The place, the super friendly service and food! Nice location, still with all the quietness someone can wish. I recomend it to couples, friends and family!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joanac795
ETANG SALE
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This nice place is close to Crocodile gate entrance, you can also have eat good food at their restaurant. You have also is little swimming pool for refreshing because this country is often dry and hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BERNARDREUNION
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Staff were very accommodating and helpful. The food prepared was very good and well presented. Venue is close to the Kruger Park. The accommodation was comfortable and adequate. The owners were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank terrye227
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Been two days in the lodge by recommendation of my friend. Very simple, but relatively clean room. the only small request - the light in the bathroom was very bad and hurting eyes. with my bad sight it was actually quite dark. May be there's an option to place some new bulbs of day light type. Unfortunately, before our arrival... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 556varvarag
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Varvara! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We really enjoyed having you here and were delighted that you chose to eat with us on both evenings and make the most of the Park. Glad you had such a great time on your two game drives! We take on board your feedback about the lighting in the bathroom...we... More 

dakar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The managers are super kind and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. As we live in Mozambique, they helped us by receiving and holding onto mail for us. The family room was clean and spacious; food was good; management great! We highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank familyjourneys_11
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing us..this is really important to us! We enjoyed having you to stay...even through the adventure of the major hailstorm! We hope to have you back again soon..and please feel free to use use as a post box! More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
478 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A nice guest house with 8 or so rooms and safe parking. Our room was immaculately clean with double bed, a/c, sat TV, free WiFi, tea and coffee and big bathroom with tub and shower. Breakfast was a good buffet choice of juices, cereals or fruit, cheeses plus hot selection cooked to order with tea or coffee. For the evening,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KS&HC
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us, we appreciate that you took the time. We really enjoyed having you here. .It was lovely to hear Welsh accents again!We hope you had a great holiday and will maybe return one day! More 

St. Ruprecht an der Raab, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

For me and my family it was the second time we have visited Trees Too. It even improved since then. The owners are really nice and helpful. Helped with our broken car and also gave loads of good tips for going to the Krueger Park, which is really close. This time we also tried their dinner and it was fabulous.... More 

Helpful?
Thank theman714
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Our stay at the Trees Too Lodge was short but worthwhile. The location is perfect, only 5Km away from Crocodile Gate to Kruger park, the Lodge is comfortable, offering a wide range of rooms, including family ones. We had dinner there and enjoyed our game and crocodile delicacies. Staff was welcoming and very supportive of our requests. Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElenaVali

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
126 reviews
9.9 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#73 of 166 in Kruger National Park
75 reviews
0.9 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Komatipoort
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Elephant Walk Retreat
Elephant Walk Retreat
#5 of 13 in Komatipoort
67 reviews
19.3 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 30 in Marloth Park
291 reviews
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Price Range: ₹ 3,477 - ₹ 6,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trees Too Guest Lodge Africa/Komatipoort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trees Too Guest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably the rooms furthest from the the pool could be quieter but we were opposite the pool and it didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles annae693, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I dont think there is a big difference between the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles konstantins105, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Close to krugerparc, Lodge with diner facilities”
  • Family room
  • Family room
  • Family room
 of 5 bubbles 364RobH, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Away from the pond as the frogs were very noisy in August”
 of 5 bubbles MC862014, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Our room was beautifully furnished and spacious for a family of 4. We had our own little patio in the front. A little piece of paradise.”
 of 5 bubbles Vegantraveller61, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay