We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (59)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(38 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Native Abode
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
195
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
195
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhome away from homebed and breakfastthought of everythingsmoked fishfree callsflat screen televisionfruit treesspring waterhot beverageslocal neighborhoodsmall kitchenettefree wifiexcellent breakfastcable channelspigeon pointbeach towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

My friend and I decided to stay at Native Abode after seeing the reviews on Trip Advisor and it was truly a worthwhile decision. The manager, Stein, was very friendly and helpful in getting us a room at the last minute. He also coordinated a...More

2  Thank Raebans
Response from Kaye T, Owner at Native AbodeResponded 25 April 2015

We are glad you appreciated the Tobago hospitality we extended to you during your stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Tobago. See you again soon.

Reviewed 5 January 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at native abode with his daughter at the end of Dec 2014. We had a lovely time at this bed and breakfast. The room was exceptional, the designers made the most of the space. The bed was gorgeous and comfortable,...More

Thank Ramona R
Response from Kaye T, Owner at Native AbodeResponded 25 April 2015

So glad we were able to make your stay with us a positively memorable one. We are also truly appreciative of your endorsement and look forward to your repeat visit.

Reviewed 4 January 2015

Thank you for a wonderful time in Tobago. This is a small quaint B&B with exceptional and meticulous attention to every detail. Rustic on the outside but all the way high tech on the inside. Stein was very kind and professional allowing the visitor to...More

Thank wanjiru22
Response from Kaye T, Owner at Native AbodeResponded 25 April 2015

It was our pleasure to extend genuine Tobago hospitality to you during your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to create the right atmosphere for you to settle in and enjoy the wonders of Destination Tobago.

Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed here from Dec 31- Jan 3. We previously stayed in the town of Castara at Blue Mango Cottages (see review) and what a difference! Native Abode did not disappoint. I contacted the establishment from the bus terminal to procure early arrival. Stein and...More

Thank NatashaGR
Response from Kaye T, Owner at Native AbodeResponded 25 April 2015

We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. On your next visit don't be shy to ask for seconds at breakfast!!! (smile)

Reviewed 19 December 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at this bed and breakfast. Honestly, I underestimated this place. We were greeted by the host, Stein Trotman, with a warm smile and some directions about the room we stayed in. Listen, the technology in these rooms...More

Thank MGianna
Response from Kaye T, Owner at Native AbodeResponded 25 April 2015

We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your endorsement is very much appreciated and we look forward to your repeat visit.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Beca R
21 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Kaye T | Property representative |
Our sincere apologies for the delay in responding. Please contact us toll free at 1 800 979 3295 for the requested information.
0
Votes
caribbeanchickie
18 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kaye T | Property representative |
Our sincere apologies for not responding sooner. To answer your question, yes we do offer free Wi-Fi to our guests.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There's only 7 rooms - difficult to get a bad one here."
Read review
"All the rooms are gorgeous"
Read review
"It is a bed and breakfast so you don't have a large crowd to deal with.The room in front has the greater..."
Read review
"All are equally nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing