We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bananaquit Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bananaquit Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bananaquit Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We had lovely weekend staying at this property. Was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. Utensils pots pans kettle hob and grill TV and cable. Easy Walking distance from crowning beach and airport. Would recommend to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michealla G
Switzerland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Staff remember you, and we are always greeted with such a warm welcome. This time I booked a studio with beautiful view of garden, and enjoyed every minute of my stay. Karon the housekeeper is a gem and the rooms and grounds are kept well. I love that the beach is just down the road for my afternoon beer. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabienne322
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

So my husband and I stayed in a queen studio from the 30th June to 3rd July. Its a very peaceful place with a lot of foliage and is conveniently placed in the vicinity of pretty much anything you will need while you are there. The room was clean and had the standard things you would have in a room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristaltali
Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, I could not have described Bananaquit any better. Although just to make sure there is no misleading, we currently do not share the pool with next door anymore, so our proximity to the beach will have to do for now. Plans for construction of our own pool will start later this year.

Ober-ramstadt, Germany
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The stuff was very friendly and always asking about needs or any problems. The use of internet was easy and good working. The guesthouse is only a few meters away from the airport. Although so close, no airport noise was to hear. There is now only one thing missing to make it 100 % perfect - a swimming pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenbraband
Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will certainly take your points for improvement into consideration.

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The place is ok if you're just looking for somewhere to rest your head. I Think that management should provide up to date photos of hotel on their website so as not to mislead people. The rooms could do with better up keeping. It was ok nice atmosphere, but i wouldn't stay here again unless it's a last resort. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamiller06
Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that not all the photos on the website are up to date. Since the bathrooms were renovated in some of the studios, furniture was changed and I agree it does not reflect exactly as in the pictures which were taken before the renovation. We hope to rectify this as best we can...

San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

This was our third time visiting Bananaquit. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and inprovements are made everytime we visit. Its the personal service we return for. We always feel we are being looked out for and our needs attended to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastacia j
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the 2016 carnival season and it was a horrible experience. Firstly, despite having booked our 4 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment 3 months in advance, when we arrived we were told the unit had plumbing problems and we were relocated to a similar unit with only 1 bathroom for 5 persons. Only 100TT given...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanessa A
Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

So sorry for your inconvenience, it was an unfortunate and unforeseen incident. We did do our best to rectify despite the limited options we had as several bookings had to be displaced as a result. However, you were notified of the problem at check in with choice of this alternative apartment at reduced price or be refunded. You chose to...

Reviewed 12 January 2016

My husband and I stayed for two nights, we received pleasant service that made our stay comfortable. The rooms are small and clean. You can request a stove top if you plan to cook. The location minutes away Store Bay Beach and walking distance food places , bars, car rental and a grocery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristyWilliams
Rachel B, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always happy when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you back again.

Caroni, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed 8 December 2015

It was a lovely experience. Everything is walking distance; Storebay, Airport, cafes, even The Shade. The service was amazing, daily housekeeping and a nicely stocked kitchen. A.c., cable, pool and comfy sheets. Lovely eating areas outside, even an outdoor library! The staff answered questions and were so helpful. The best value for money for the amenities, caters for every size...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saritaseeps
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

This is about the third time I stayed here, but this time it was a walk in! The weekend before my Birthday I just showed up the Friday morning and got an complimentary early check in and a great price! This place is literally across the road from the beach so there was no need to rent a vehicle as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nelinne P

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.8 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.5 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,448 reviews
0.7 km away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
32 reviews
6.8 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.1 km away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bananaquit is conveniently located in the Crown Point area. A cosy haven in the hub of activity with a more personal and intimate atmospehere. The property offers self catered rooms with kitchenettes, but there is also a new restaurant onsite. All within walking distance of beaches, bars, restaurants, groceries and entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bananaquit Apartments

Address: Storebay Local Road, Crown Point Tobago, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Price Range: ₹ 4,570 - ₹ 10,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bananaquit Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bananaquit Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananaquit Apartments Hotel Crown Point
Bananaquit Apartments Tobago/Crown Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bananaquit Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bananaquit Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just tell Rachel what you need, she is very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles lw1atbath, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Basic amenities provided. Ideal if your intention is to prepare meals on some days. ”
 of 5 bubbles kestonc2016, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 2, beautiful garden view”
 of 5 bubbles fabienne322, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I like the upper rooms best (loft). They are light and have a nice balcony to relax. Only the seats on the balkony weren't very comfortable for me (I have problems with my back, they are too hard)”
 of 5 bubbles ellenbraband, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No view of the lake, must walk to it. Pictures on internet very misleading”
 of 5 bubbles Kitiara2015, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5