We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bananaquit Apartments

Save
Share
281 Storebay Local Road Bananaquit Apartments, Crown Point Tobago Tobago
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#2 of 15 Speciality lodging in Crown Point
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bananaquit is conveniently located in the Crown Point area. A peaceful haven in the hub of activity for those seeking more personal interaction than larger resorts. The property offers a variety of self catered rooms with or without kitchenettes, with onsite restaurant and bar. All within walking distance of beaches, bars, restaurants, groceries and entertainment for the whole family.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Diving
Car hire
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
182Reviews10Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 67
  • 28
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
JMM wrote a review Dec 2019
Montreal, Canada14 contributions4 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I stayed there in December 2019. We initially booked for 4 nights, but decided to stay a while longer since it was perfect! The room is clean, the garden is full of flowers and trees and is a great spot to relax. The staff was helpful and friendly and the location is awesome; close enough to everything in Crown point (5 min walk to the cute Store Bay Beach) but far enough that you can have a good night sleep away from all the bars and restaurant. Also, 2 min walk to the airport. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bananaquit T, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Hello We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with stay us. nothing makes us happier than making our guests' time in Tobago a comfortable and memorable one. Regards from ALL staff at Bananaquit
Read more
Putput41 wrote a review May 2019
Trinidad4 contributions1 helpful vote
There are 2 sections to this hotel, rooms located in the main building and what appears to be a newer section. I was not fortunate to stay in the newer section but the main building. Firstly, we were offered an apartment upstairs the main building which was very run down, out dated and dingy looking. the other option for us were an apartment downstairs the main building, which was ok but the tv never worked and to make matters worse, over the 4 days I stayed no one came to clean the room or changed the towels. The bathroom was another story, it was as if I was staying in a village with an out house. totally disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Bananaquit T, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments
Responded 19 May 2019
Sorry you were disappointed, but our budget studios are really advertised as basic rooms and they are located in the old wing. They are targeted toward the budget traveler, so we do not advertise these with any frills, nor is it advertised with TV. The small tv was just placed in there because the previous guest had requested to see something specific. It would have been good that you called us if you were unable to get it to power on as it does work. As quoted on the regulations you signed, we do not provide daily cleaning unless specifically requested by the guest, or the guest is staying more than three nights. Only a light service is provided i,e toiletries replenished and garbage removed unless you specifically request further service. Additionally, you were informed that towels are only changed after every third night if guest staying more than 4 nights. Once again, you can request a linen change, but this is usually not necessary once our towels are not used at the beach as stated. We do have beach towels for rent at reception. You are welcome to request our signature and standard studios if you are looking for something more upscale with more amenities.
Read more
SimoneoBK wrote a review May 2019
Brooklyn, New York10 contributions1 helpful vote
First time staying here and would stay again. If you are looking for a budget option that is convenient (I walked over from the airport!), clean, and quiet, Banananquit is a great choice. Candance and Rachel were friendly and attentive to any questions or requests. Only thing missing for me was a pool but of course I knew when I booked that it did not have one. Loved the little outdoor library next to my room. Breakfast upstairs at A Time to Wine was delicious and convenient too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I had the signature studio and loved it. Nice kitchenette and convenient on ground floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bananaquit T, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments
Responded 20 May 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad our efforts helped to make your stay with us a comfortable and enjoyable one. We hope to see you return to Tobago.
Read more
asiloj wrote a review Apr 2019
Road Town, Tortola40 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed at this little spot for 5 nights 6 days with my partner and really enjoyed the convenience of being centrally located to bars, shopping and the beaches. The manger was very friendly and answered all questions that were asked. The room was clean, a bit of updating could be done as there was a very wobbly toilet in the room but alas nothing super annoying. A nice little fridge, cutlery, dishes and two burner stovetop furnished the kitchen area,along with a microwave which came in useful for leftover reheating. Clean, strong water pressure and a tidy room was met each time we left the apt.and came back thanks to housekeeping. The breakfast package we included was good. Nice morning breakfasts upstairs at Time to Wine restaurant..and lovely little visits from the birds. I will recommend staying here for those on a budget. A nice little spot, clean rooms and check in and out was easy. We even got mangoes from the julie mango tree which made up for that wonky little toilet. Will visit again, nice little joint.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bananaquit T, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments
Responded 29 Apr 2019
Thank you very much for the feedback, much appreciated, especially for informing us about the toilet. We will certainly deal with that little wonky toilet :)
Read more
StephanieD05 wrote a review Jan 2019
Eugene, Oregon29 contributions5 helpful votes
Bananaquit is within a short (less than 5 minute) walk from airport in Tobago. Easy check-in. I stayed in #2, very nice on a budget level. Large refrigerator and many tools for cooking (toaster oven, hot plates, micro, etc.) The shower was the best I have ever had, anywhere - fire hose water pressure - great after a day diving! Customer service was wonderful answering my questions before arrival and being able to leave my luggage in office after AM arrival. Mini-mart and fruit/veggie stand on corner, 4 minute walk to Fort Milford which is a nice place to watch fishing pelicans from a shady bench. Clean and tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from tobagobeyond, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments
Responded 26 Mar 2019
Thank you Stephanie, It was lovely to have you with us. We are glad we could make your stay an enjoyable one.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bananaquit apartments hotel crown point
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTobagoCrown Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bananaquit Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Bananaquit Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Store Bay (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bananaquit Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bananaquit Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bananaquit Apartments?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bananaquit Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bananaquit Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kariwak Village Restaurant, La Cantina, and Brown Cow Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bananaquit Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Bananaquit Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort King George (12.0 km), Fort James (9.6 km), and Courlander Monument (9.7 km).