We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Tres Amigos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Assagao
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Casa Tres Amigos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

the room was in a terrible condition, moldy and the Toilette was totaly dirty with dirty Toilettpaper. lots of Mosquitos, the pool was totaly dirty and rubish was laying everywhere. I went to another accomodation that was far nicer and cheaper. After staying in Goa I can say you really dont have to stay there. to Expensive, dirty and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonderingsoul1
Broome, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is in a beautiful spot in the north of Goa. The grounds are really very pretty, and the pool very refreshing on a hot day. My room was large and contained everything I required. It came with both fan and air-con. It had fly screens on the windows and a mossie net over the bed. The food was tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrk36
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

brilliantly maintained enfields. The team of mechanics headed by Werner were excellent. Casa Tres Amigos was the first of many hotels that my group used on a recent tour of Goa and Karnatika. The food was excellent and the room fine. The pol was lovely and the back up support for the motorcycles was first class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter george r
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We spent 6 days at Casa Tres Amigos prior to our bike tour through Goa and Hampi. We stayed in lovely accommodation, one of the wooden suites with a private balcony. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive. We experienced an amazing ayurvedic massage experience in the private retreat area and spent time lazing by the pool. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickyg999227
Reviewed 29 February 2016

A great biker atmosphere , run by bikers for bikers. Great workshop with lots of well maintained Enfield's plus a few specials ! My room was basic but comfy. The food was great and the staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan H
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The Royal Enfield's sat in the front yard are probably the best kept bikes in the whole of India! We enjoyed two weeks of problem free riding thanks to the excellent state of the bikes - credit to the mechanics. Also worth noting was the food - although breakfast could take time to arrive the buffet dinners were well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Abingdon
Reviewed 26 February 2016

While the hotel area looks inviting and the terrace is a good place to sit with friends and relax, there is a strange atmosphere and the owner can be very moody and rude. The rooms are very basic and the plumbing is very Indian. With the holes in the mesh at the windows which do have it and the badly-fitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbRW
Roadcaptain, Inhaber at Casa Tres Amigos, responded to this review

Hallo Ruth Weiberg from 1 The Spinney, Adingdon, I have requested you earlier to inform me about the room in which you had all that bas experiences. We have followed up your stay at our Casa Renata Room in Casa Tres Amigos. We found out : Nobody used the washing machine in the attached court before 9am, in fact our...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Extremely poor..faulty reservation system..we had booked a room through the process mentioned on the website only to be informed later that the booking has been cancelled...be aware of the unreliable booking system on the hotel website

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gautamw5
Roadcaptain, Inhaber at Casa Tres Amigos, responded to this review

Our reservation system is very simple. We request 50% advance of the room rate paid to our bank acount, and only once we have received his payment we are able to confirm any reservation initiated through the reservation engine on our Tripadvisor Website. The process is clearly described in the "booking conditions" and each clients reads and agrees to the...

Reviewed 27 December 2015

Our flight was delayed, we were exhausted when we got to the hotel with the airport transfer we had booked. Instead of welcoming us the management was most arrogant and impolite, telling we'd have to pay more for keeping their driver waiting (as if Flight tracking didn't exist in India). We did tell him we weren't able to make any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karin H
Roadcaptain, Owner at Casa Tres Amigos, responded to this review

Hallo Karin, no idia what made you to write your review 12 month after your stay with us, but I am in no mood to defend our staff and apologize for anything. Every story has two sides, and your polemic review stand very alone between all the other 110 excellent reviews.. for me, that says it all..Cheers, Peter Paulo Dos...

Noida, India
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The best part is their swimming pool, if you are looking for peaceful holidays, no need to think twice. Kitchen is excellent and staff is very helping. Extra Points for the manager, she is always there for any kind of help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thevineet1985

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assagao
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
8.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#5 of 62 in Candolim
677 reviews
3.3 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
12.4 km away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
135 reviews
22.8 km away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bamboo Cottages and Bungalows at a peaceful garden resort with romantic swimming pool, badminton court, yoga and ajurveda terrace, bike rental station with classic Royal Enfield 500cc bullets, under German management since 1999... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Tres Amigos

Address: Socol Vaddo | House No. 425, Assagao, Bardez 403507, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Assagao
Price Range: ₹ 1,743 - ₹ 3,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Casa Tres Amigos Assagao, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Tres Amigos staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Tres Amigos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the bamboo hut, good position if you don't mind not having air-con.”
 of 5 bubbles georgesQ8125FK, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get as far from the ,main area as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbRW, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Their Wooden Roof Cottage is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles thevineet1985, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the large stone cottage -- solid and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ThatWriterGuy, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Everything is perfect in the room. The bathrooms would do better with a few small additions. 1. Shower curtains. To keep the dry areas dry. 2. An exhaust fan. To increase the ventilation and reduce the chance of any odour. ”
 of 5 bubbles 970nikhilr, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5