We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grinzing Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Styal
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Grinzing Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grinzing Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Found this on the internet. Stayed one very cold snowy night before our flight to Florida. Really enjoyed our stay, the room was very warm and cosy. This is very close to the airport and I was concerned that we would hear the planes taking off and landing. Had the best nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. Chris could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean12385
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Found this little gem on the internet and stayed one night at the begining and end of our holiday. The car was left here and taken care of by Chris from the outset.. From start to finish, our stay was excellent and it is ideal for the airport. Chris was most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for him....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slinger55
north yorkshire
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Forgot to do this review sorry for the delay. Found this on the internet and we couldn't fault it. Location, value for money, cleanliness, welcome, breakfast, parking, all perfect and so much nicer than the chain hotels. We will certainly stay here again when flying from manchester. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyceyorks
Rugby
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Stayed for one night whilst visting area for leisure purposes. Excellent location and facilities. Perfect for airport departure / parking. Despite close proximity to runway, there was no noise interference at all from the airport. Chris was an informative and welcoming host. Fantastic value for money - throrougly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rugbymark
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We booked this B +B as we had a flight to America at 9-40am, so not very early. We were checked in on line, so we felt that we would be ok to have breakfast at 7am as this was the breakfast start time. However,we were advised ,by the owner, that we needed to be at the airport for 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mumat39
GrinzingLodge, Owner at Grinzing Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However there must have been some communication breakdown or misunderstanding. Please note we are not a travel agent we are only a B&B it is our responsibility to make sure you eat and sleep well and have the most relaxing and enjoyable time possible. Airlines constantly change their...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Chris and the Grinzing Lodge saved my holiday from Day1! My car was booked in at a local park and ride, after an hour or waiting for an answer via phone and door knocking i was left stranded with no place to park and 20minutes to go before my check in time. Having spent time at the Grinzing lodge back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmacdjd
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2010

No complaints at all about the hotel or our host, but, at the time of booking we found it almost impossible to get a reply to emails or get through by phone, just kept getting the answering machine. I have now booked again for November (2010) but having emailed twice and got no reply I have have gad to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff1106uk
GrinzingLodge, Owner at Grinzing Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, sorry you had trouble getting through to us. The reason being was we were shut. Its been a very busy year and 2011 looks to be even busier so we decided to have a few days away ourselves before the rush. We do have a mobile number on our website which we keep...

Aberystywyth
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Great place to stay on way to Manchester airport. Clean, warm and nicely furnished. Pay the extra £5 and go for the suite to treat yourself. Very friendly and helpful people, good breakfast and we did the Monday to Monday park your car for free so a bargain as well - much much nicer than Travelodge or Premier Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy-taliesin
warminster, england
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Grinzing Lodge is a clear winner with anyone travelling on their holidays or returning. Its a 10min drive from the airport making it the perfect location. The room i stayed in was very comfortable, lovely and clean. Special mention for the owner as he was VERY welcoming, pleasent and helpful. The breakfast room was a great place to start...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riggy915
Sunderland
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at Grinzing Lodge on the night we arrived back from our holiday after leaving our car there for the week we were away. It is an excellent B&B, very convenient for the airport and good value. The owners were very hospitable and went out of their way to make you welcome. The room was very comfortable with tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueDH4

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Styal
1.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Stanneylands Hotel
The Stanneylands Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
595 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named after the picturesque wine making village of Grinzing in Vienna, Austria.Just a three minute drive from Manchester Airport on a Winding Country Lane. Set within one acre of landscaped gardens surrounded by fields & trees providing a picturesque location offering a tranquil & relaxing atmospherewith plenty to offer. Airport Parking, Gift Shop, Large GardensOne night stays, pre or post holiday stays with airport parkingWe are a family run business, with many facilities to keep you entertained. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grinzing Lodge

Address: 24 Moss Lane, Styal SK9 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Styal
Price Range: ₹ 3,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Grinzing Hotel Styal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grinzing Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Gloucester, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grinzing Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well ahead. Only 5 or so rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles BrooklynIsOK, 29 May 2011 | Read review
“you will be upgraded automatically if they can do.”
 of 5 bubbles Deborah12113, 10 May 2011 | Read review
“Cheapest room with larger shared bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles CumbrianTraveller83, 10 May 2011 | Read review
3 of 3