Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen

Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen

Grutterij 5, 1185 ZT, Amstelveen The Netherlands
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (24)
Diner op kamer,
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

₹8,962
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 9 hotels in Amstelveen
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen will stand out among other hotels in Amstelveen,Noord-Holland. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Dutch

Location

Grutterij 5, 1185 ZT, Amstelveen The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Rotterdam Airport
44.6 km
See all flights
Sacharovlaan
4 minAmsterdam Metro
107Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 38
  • 16
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Antony R wrote a review Jul 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel in general is modern and clean.
When we arrived we were told the hotel was being renovated and the kitchen was closed apart from breakfast, draft beer wasn`t available only expensive bottled beer.
It is in the middle of a factory and buisness area, There are no bars or food outlets nearby.
I feel the hotel management should have made some alternative food arrangements and possibly reduced the drink prices for residents.
On the plus side there is a tram stop within a 5 min walk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We do have reasonable prices for our drinks and food that is available in our shop.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JMM wrote a review Apr 2023
Croydon, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, so you have no choice but to order their overpriced meals. The food selection was very poor - lots of odd dishes that many wouldn’t fancy. Small fridge in the room but was empty upon arrival, would have been nice to have some milk or water etc.

Most importantly, it’s an hour away from most tourist spots, and the centre. We chose it as it was falsely advertised to us by EasyJet as 20 mins away. The journey to the centre was a hassle. It is also situated in an industrial park so not very nice views.

We were disappointed to find the windows in the room didn’t open, which is important for proper ventilation. I have asthma so asked if they had a fan to get the stale air moving, and they looked as if I’d asked them to hand fan me myself. He told me to put the air con on. That’s not how it works.

The phone and TV remote didn’t work upon our arrival and when the remote was fixed they only had 3 english channels. Not fun.

If you want to use bikes, there are no rentable bikes in the area other than the ones outside which were extortionately priced at €18 a day.

We wouldn’t go back but that’s not to say you shouldn’t if you don’t mind being in an industrial park, overspending on food and drink and having poor ventilation. Just wasn’t for us personally.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 9 Apr 2023
Thank you for your stay and feedback. As our name indicates, we are in Amstelveen, not in Amsterdam. We kindly suggest to look where a hotel is located before you make a reservation in a hotel. Our windows cannot be open, but we do of course have a proper ventilation. If open windows are so important we again suggest to contact a hotel before you make a booking. Nevertheless, thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pria B wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom92 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the hotel and the service. The hotel offers breakfast only service no lunch or dinner so visitors have to arrange that themselves. Otherwise everything is 5*
Loved the decoration and the fact that I could not hear anyone else from our bedroom
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. Great to see you enjoyed it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arpit k wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hygiene weren’t up to the mark. Bedsheets were not changed daily in fact for our entire 3 nights stay no new bedsheets.

Just tidying up where they supposed to change with clean sheets. Got skin irritation red marks all over body.

No drinking water was provided. Even after request no special action was taken.

Will not stay ever in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Select other hotel or within the Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay. Tap water is drinkable, therefor we do not give away free plastic bottles of water. We change linnen every 3rd night but as indicated before. If you request more often, do let us know. This has nothing to do with bad hygiene at all.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura B wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my husband have just returned from a 3 day stay in Amsterdam for our mini honeymoon. We booked this hotel as we got married in a Best Western hotel in the UK so liked the idea of staying in another best western hotel. This hotel is close to a tram stop and easy and quick to reach centre of Amsterdam. Overall the hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The reception area is beautiful. We arrived an hour before check in so were told we could check in early for an additional fee however when we went to pay the additional fee we were told the room wasn’t ready so we had to sit in the reception area for 40 minutes waiting. I had contacted the hotel prior to arrival and paid an additional fee to have staff decorate our room with petals and balloons to surprise my husband due to us being on our honeymoon. On entering our room we were both extremely disappointed to see that the bed had been scattered with a few fake rose petals and several multi coloured bright balloons had been blown up and scattered across the bed. Stretched across the ceiling of the room was one string of multi coloured bunting. The balloons and bunting looked more fitting for a children’s birthday party. I had paid for this service as I was hoping it would make the room more romantic but feel that I had wasted my money completely. The bunting had clearly been used before as it was scrunched up and creased in places. On looking around the room we were slightly disappointed with the decor. The lamp shade on the desk lamp was covered in stains and the bedspread at the bottom of the bed had a big dirty mark on it. The wallpaper was peeling away from the wall behind the headboard of the bed. The bed itself was very comfortable and very big however the pillows on the bed were very small which made sleeping on them a bit uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean however the toilet seat was stained and the seal on the shower door was hanging off so when we used the shower the floor became extremely wet which then made it very slippery. The towels that were provided were very small and we weren’t provided with any large bath towels which was disappointing. If we were to return to Amsterdam I wouldn’t book this hotel again based on our short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We would have appreciated it when you would have shared your comments with us when staying so we could correct it immediately.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gudrun wrote a review Nov 2021
Reykjavik, Iceland4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Didn’t expect the hotel to be in the middle of an industrial area with nothing around. When we arrived a girl that worked there really tried her best to assist us and check us in but we have never before had to wait for so long because she decided to let us wait and assist others with minor problems before us even though we where first in line. The room was nice but we didn’t like that we had to share a duvet and the pillows where old, you could feel the cotton turning into balls. Also the Tv turned itself on in the middle of the night two nights in a row which woke us up haha… we decided to unplug it after that.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The parking lot is small so wouldn’t relay on it on weekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We kindly suggest that you check were a hotel is located before you make a booking. We are indeed not located in the centre of Amsterdam but that is reflected in the rates as well. Our pillows are brand new, sorry to hear you did not like them.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
123sophiemr wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, modern and clean. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. A little bit out of the way from Amsterdam but we were well aware of this before our stay. For 20 euros each we got a 3 day tram ticket. Tram stop just 5 minute walk away and they run every 10 minutes from early hours to late at night. Would definitely return again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Thank you for staying with us. Great to see you enjoyed it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh Y wrote a review Oct 2022
Saltaire, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place to stay, no complaints. Was here for the Amsterdam marathon with friends. Stayed for a couple of evenings in October. Travelling into the city centre was easy enough from Amstelveen using both tramlines and the train. Breakfast was nice, drinks and additional refreshments available outside restaurant hours through reception. Clean, spacious rooms. Good value for money. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking available outside the hotel from what I could see. Tramlines easily accessible nearby.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 12 Dec 2022
Thank you so much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Companion18050670748 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice little hotel, when we got there we were greeted by 2 very well English speaking staff who were very polite and checked us in. Getting here like any person that goes abroad should know - check where your staying on a map! It was quite far from Amsterdam central but we already knew this (as it says Amstelveen not Amsterdam) and bought a public transport card online, only about £25pp for the 4 days we went and there was a tram stop a 2 minute walk up the road which took us to Zuid which then you can go basically anywhere.

The hotel was clean, had friendly staff, and even brought our takeaway upstairs to our room tot us when we had it delivered.

Only reason why I've put a 4 start instead of 5 star is

A - Its in a business estate, the distance to Amsterdam wasn't an issue like mentioned, it just feels abit less of a hotel when you've got car dealers and manufacturing stuff around.

B - The £150 room deposit wasn't mentioned anywhere until we got there. I can now see its been added in the description on the booking site we used (loveholidays) but wasn't there when we booked. Not the nicest surprise if you come for a little few night stay with not much money. Obviously this was given back to us upon leaving.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy a public transport card Bring an extra £150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 27 Jun 2023
Thank you for your stay and feedback. A deposit is not needed if you have a credit card to guarantee.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D wrote a review Apr 2023
United Kingdom10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely disappointing hotel in the middle of a ghost town area, mikes from anywhere!! Hidden in the midst of a retail park with an hour journey into the centre where all the attractions are. Don’t be fooled by EasyJet’s misleading claims that it’s close to the airport and the centre! It’s not close to either of them! A ridiculous journey on buses, trams and trains to get anywhere! Nothing near by - so better off staying elsewhere!

On top of this, rather than a polite ‘welcome’, we got hit with an additional £150 deposit request on the room in case of damages, PLUS £3.00 each person for city tax!! We were told nothing about any of this before we booked and fully paid for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Too far from the centre and too far from the airport. End up spending lots of transportation to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Lankveld, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Hello, thank you for your stay and feedback. We are surprised you give these comments based on our location. As our name indicates, we are in Amstelveen, not in the city centre of Amsterdam. Furthermore, also on your confirmations, the citytax is mentioned. We kindly advise you to have a careful look where you book, before making the booking and check what conditions apply.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krummie asked a question Aug 2023
1 contribution
Hi, do you have an iron and a gym?
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hello, yes we do have a gym and you can request an iron and board at the reception of our Best Western Plus Amstelveen hotel.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hello, thank you for your booking. A deposit or credit card to guarantee for extra expenses might be asked upon arrival.
aine78 asked a question Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom114 contributions127 helpful votes
Hi please can anyone tell me how to get here from the airport? Thanks
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hello you can take a taxi or bus or make use of welcomepickups . com
arpit k wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Select other hotel or within the Amsterdam "
Read full review
Companion18050670748 wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy a public transport card Bring an extra £150"
Read full review
Jacqueline D wrote a tip Apr 2023
United Kingdom10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Too far from the centre and too far from the airport. End up spending lots of transportation to centre. Hotel in middle of nowhere!"
Read full review
Josh Y wrote a tip Oct 2022
Saltaire, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available outside the hotel from what I could see. Tramlines easily accessible nearby."
Read full review
Jonathank-pt wrote a tip Jul 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You’ll need team or bus to get around so acquaint yourself with best pricing and don’t let it put you off. Services are frequent and cheap"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amstelveen area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,005 - ₹14,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmstelveen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS HOTEL AMSTELVEEN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Nearby attractions include Molen Van Sloten (7.4 km), Coffeeshop De Kade (7.3 km), and Amsterdamse Bos (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mondi Amsterdam New-West Caribbean Cuisine, The Happy Bull, and Aan De Poel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mill the Lion (6.1 km), Cimitero Ebraico Beth Haim (4.9 km), and Sint Urbanuskerk Ouderkerk (4.9 km).
Is Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Amstelveen HotelsAmstelveen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmstelveenHotels near Best Western Plus Hotel Amstelveen
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire