We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cityden Stadshart

Stroombaan 1, 1181 VX, Amstelveen The Netherlands
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

₹11,988
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Amstelveen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
FIND YOUR OWN (S)PACE Meet our community in the living spaces, or draw yourself back into the festive tranquility of your den. Cityden invites you to play and work at your own pace in the most surprising and interesting neighbourhoods. Whether you stay to dream, dine, or dance, weʼre here for you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Street parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 1 more

Location

Stroombaan 1, 1181 VX, Amstelveen The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Cityden Stadshart
183Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 30
  • 8
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
haidydaisylove wrote a review 15 Feb
1 contribution
We stayed in Cityden Stadhart for a long period (more than 2 months) This is an amazing hotel, with wonderful facilities. You have all you need in your room. Oven, Dishwasher, WasherDryer, Great Bathroom, Very comfortable bed etc... The crew is really nice, always attentive, helpful, and talk to you with a smile. The gym is also great, with a lot of exercises options for all levels. Very close to public transportation, very close to supermarket, has a mall close by etc... We enjoyed our stay there very much. Highly Recommended :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Saphire, Looks like we have made a good impression on you! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We wish to meet you again and welcome you back to our property. Warm Regards, Fleur | Hotelmanager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valeria D wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
The room was well equipped with all the basic stuff also for cooking and I also used the hotel's small gym, small but equipped with all the basic stuff. The price was not cheap but fair for all of that was included, not too expensive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valeria, Thank you for your positive feedback! We cannot be happier to hear that your stay with us meet your expectation and that you are pleased with the experience. We are looking forward to be able to welcome you back to our property soon! Warm regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tanyolacc wrote a review Jan 2024
Amstelveen, The Netherlands1 contribution
Hotel manager herself trying her ways to overcharge, confiscating room keys to double charge, not responding to conversations, mails, cleanliness is a mess, like a youth hostel more likely, etc., never try again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear Cagatay, We couldn't reply to your emails during the holiday period as our Reservation department was on leave, as informed in the automatic responses. Furthermore, it is common that certain services have a higher price during the holiday period due to demand, therefore no overcharge was made. Please note that your keys were not confiscated in any way, it was only turned off temporarily so we can get a hold of you at the reception to discuss the matters regarding your payment. We apologize for the miscommunication. However, in the end, we have made an expect for your case in the end and everything was settled correctly. We hope you understand. Kind regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
garyTWS wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Awesome place with good food around the area within walking distance . The hotel has everything you need, including gym, even sauna and basic essentials for purchase. Inhouse restaurant serves quality food too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear Gary, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Hopefully, with this positive experience, we will be able to welcome you back to our hotels in the future. Best regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yahanathomas333 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
The location is great, 30 minutes or less from the Amsterdam airport. Close to several restaurants and grocery stores. The public transportation is fast and consistent in the area. They also provide a discount for a parking lot nearby (three-to-five-minute walk from the location). The staff was polite and helpful. The room had a fantastic kitchen fully stocked (Plates, silverware, etc.) with a dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, and microwave.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Thomas, Your positive feedback is much appreciated! We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Giovanni Christian Caruso wrote a review Nov 2023
Frankfurt, Germany4 contributions1 helpful vote
Despite a nice building and rooms style and young staff, the structure is not adequate for business clients. No laundry service is available, housekeeping every 7 days, no room service, no beverages in the minibar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As we are an apart-hotel, we opt to provide a home-away-from-home environment for our guests which means concierge service is not something we provide. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us regardless. Best regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kruzbak wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
This hotel is at a perfect location and from the outside looks super, however from the inside not everything is okay. The rooms are too dark (the lightning is weak), and if your room happen to be next to the elavator, forget a good sleeping experience. The morning breakfast service is simply bad. If you do not like soft beds and pillows (they have no alternatives) this hotel is not for you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 24 Nov 2023
Dear Kruzbak, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay on our property. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Warm Regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BOBTel_aviv wrote a review Nov 2023
TEL-AVIV2 contributions
Not the first time at this apartment hotel. Impeccable service, thanks to a professional and a kind staff. Healthy breakfast at a reasonable cost. At a prime location, close to the commercial center and to the transport station.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear Bob, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're thrilled that you had a great time with us. Your happiness is our top priority, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JoJo wrote a review Oct 2023
Poole, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and every night was perfect! The staff were incredibly friendly & accommodating, the bar had an amazing selection (including cocktails) & the room was gorgeous. Our kitchen that came with our room was equipped with everything you could ever need & all appliances were to a very high standard! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Amsterdam but doesn’t mind a tram commute into central. Very peaceful hotel! Thank you for having us (:
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Dear Jojo, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. Your happiness is our greatest reward. We can't wait to be able to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stigba wrote a review Oct 2023
Trondheim, Norway2 contributions
The apartment was not properly cleaned. There was a nasty smell of sewage from the bathrooms that never went away even though we repeatedly used the drains. Dirty towels (brown spots), sticky floor, dusty walls and floors. stains on mattresses and pillows. So overall: filthy. Apart from this the apartment was spaceous, quiet and nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cityden Aparthotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Cityden Stadshart
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. We understand how frustrating and uncomfortable that experience must have been for you. Our housekeeping team is dedicated to providing spotless, homely accommodations for our guests, and I apologize for any shortcomings in meeting our standards during your visit. Your feedback would have been very much appreciated during your stay so we could have assisted you better. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back, ensuring your next visit is even more memorable Kind regards, Quinn Do Guest Happiness Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amstelveen area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,539 - ₹17,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cityden The Garden
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmstelveen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITYDEN STADSHART (Amstelveen) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cityden Stadshart
Which popular attractions are close to Cityden Stadshart?
Nearby attractions include Stadshart Amstelveen (0.6 km), Cobra Museum of Modern Art Amstelveen (0.8 km), and P60 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cityden Stadshart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cityden Stadshart?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cityden Stadshart?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cityden Stadshart?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cityden Stadshart?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Indian Kitchen, kokusai, and Lucia's Stadshart.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cityden Stadshart?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cityden Stadshart located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Amstelveen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cityden Stadshart?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Cityden Stadshart offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cityden Stadshart?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Portuguese, and Dutch.