We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Preston South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I write from the perspective of a seasoned business traveller who has been an IHG Rewards Elite member for about 10 years. This trip is for pleasure and when in IHG Hotels is on my points. I thought I knew and understood the Holiday Inn Express model well after staying in so many in the US and Canada. This trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terryl-55
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and spacious. Stopover going north we were disappointed by the "complimentary" breakfast. Badly set up preventing a clean and co ordinated walk through. No bacon!!!! Or grilled tomatoes and mushrooms. Solid scrambled eggs and very greasy sausages. The return visit happened to be on my birthday and we're looking forward to having an evening meal but hugely disappointed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALJ L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear ALJ L, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and space of the hotel. However, we sincerely apologize if your dining experience let down your stay. We take...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

An ok stay but I was a little concerned over the Dogs policy. I thought most hotels allow only Guide dogs??? This hotel seemed to have a free range on dogs. A party of four allowed the dog with them to jump over the Lounge seating accommodation. I not sure that's the healthiest of things!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dkkeeling
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear Dkkeeling, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not live some aspects of our property particularly of us being pet friendly. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive,...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Meals are typical of a holiday inn express. We weren't allowed to see the menu until after 6pm which made no sense to me. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. If you are looking to do laundry while you are there - Easywash in Leyland is about 10 minutes drive from Hotel. £4 a medium load and 20p for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear Tina M, Thank you for staying at the hotel and leaving a review. I am delighted to hear your feedback about the friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comment regarding the availability of the menu has been taken into account. Allow me...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have stayed in the hotel twice in the last two weeks, and on the first occasion I was in room 121, so I was up at 4am as it was like sleeping on the M6, the noise was not good! I had a different room on my second visit and I can not complain about this room, a much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeH8544
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear MikeH8544, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you had a commendable stay on your recent visit with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges you had encountered on the...

Tayport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The room we had was very nice and the walk in shower was excellent. We couldn't have asked for more. Great buffet breakfast in the morning. We will be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances D
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Totally let down by their staff. They seemed relish solving problems by running away and hiding. Room standard holiday inn express. Service truly awful. Breakfast not available on time. Staff over run and incapable of running a hotel. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerdad1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear gingerdad1, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our deepest apology for the level of service you received during your stay. We also apologize you were not satisfied with your room and the breakfast hours. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Hotel facilities good, Decent size rooms and a good choice at breakfast, including gluten free options. However double glazing was completely ineffective. The hotel is close to the M6 and industrial estate which generated high noise levels. We got no sleep and left very tired. As the primary purpose of a hotel is to provide a place to sleep at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandK11
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear AandK11, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We also apologize for the level of service you received...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stayed here with family for a wedding in the location,very warm welcome from front desk did not get her name but she was very professional,rooms lovely shower was great breakfast good definitely stay here again.😀😀😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wezhall2016
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very convenient situation, nice surroundings considering its so near the M6, Stayed one night only in family room which was clean and of a good size. Staff were friendly, breakfast was buffet style, plenty of it and a good selection including english breakfast options with locally sourced sausage which were very tasty. All in all a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yourfuturetraining

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
5.3 km away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
3.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
548 reviews
2.1 km away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 4,410 - ₹ 7,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brecon
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a flashlight for the bathroom !!”
 of 5 bubbles UrinaBucket, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quietest rooms on second floor, at corridor ends.”
 of 5 bubbles R985TYpeterb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think it is well situated hotel for easy accessibilty just off M6 jct. 29. Rooms are good and modern with no noise issue.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelo2014, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't book this hotel, too close to roads, and car auction. heating not working, terrible”
 of 5 bubbles Imtiya, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nominate your bed size”
 of 5 bubbles 555alane, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5