We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka

Orbitz.comUS$ 273*
View Deal
Ryokan 
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 280*
US$ 273*
US$ 278*
US$ 280*
US$ 273*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Giving it a four staff mainly thanks to the staff and facilities with high hospitality - "Omotenashi" in Japanese. There are also Taiwanese staff stationed to help with Hong Kong and Taiwanese tourists who don't know Japanese. Facilities of the hotel is also not much so they have put pretty much focus on what they can provide in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ugin38
mannaka_obokekyo, Taiwanese Staff at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment. I'm Taiwanese staff.We are learning "Omotenashi" in Japan. And,we want to transfer "Omotenashi" to visitors. We are glad to help you. Also,we are glad to help tourists who don't know Japanese. Thank you for coming. I hope we will meet again sometime. Oboke MANNAKA HOTEL Staff Tsai

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second choice at the iya onsen was full. Japanese style room without own bathroom was spacious but the lighting was awful and cold. The building is old and very ugly. Staff were amazing and super helpful and friendly but we felt robbed by paying €1000 for just two nights for two with breakfast and dinner. You bathe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederiminvielle
mannaka_obokekyo, 支配人 at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying. We are sorry about what you wrote, and we are going to solve those problems in order to make guests comfortable. We appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Well located on side of the river Iya, next of the bridge. Across the street The is the departure terminal for the river cruise. We had half board Japanese styled room. The building from the outside looks awful. You arrive and your name and country flag are welcoming you. The hotel is dated and any feel of lucera fails, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minvielle
mannaka_obokekyo, Taiwanese staff at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you for you sent this email for us ! just like you sayed ,our Hotel is from the outside looks awful,but we is being follow up for the insade All equipment ,so we are very happy to know you thinking how do you feel our Hotel. And about the country flag ,we want make guests arrived our Hotel can...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at mannaka hotel n enjoyed my one night with them. The Japanese staff are extremely helpful n am really fortunate to meet two lovely Taiwanese ladies working there. My wife left her locket in the room n only realised it when we are in kojima, which is like a two hour drive away. We called the hotel n it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxzzzxxx99alex
mannaka_obokekyo, MANNAKA HOTEL Taiwaness staff. at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Hi,SIR Thank you for your reservation and stayed at the MANNAKA HOTEL. How are you and your family? And if you and your family have a time welcome to MANNAKA HOTEL. May the joy and the happiness around you today or always. We are all very thank you so much for yours. Have a nice day.

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel on Dec 31st. We arrived at the hotel at around 6 pm in the evening and were extremely impressed to find our names (written in our language) together with other hotel guests, posted on the entrance as a gesture to welcome us and marked the high level of hospitality it showed to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonnieHongKong
mannaka_obokekyo, 支配人 at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our Hotel. We really so happy that time you enjoyed and relaxed. If you come back our hotel, we have a seasonal food and service. We really looking forward to meet you again our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Mannaka

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

My Girlfriend choosed this hotel for us. We stayed here last year during our visit to Tokushima. Hotel's location is very good , free parking also an advantage, bit distance to shops if you don't have car ..Our room was facing the river and Bridge, I really liked the view from our window, especially at night watching the stars from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adventurer1453
mannaka_obokekyo, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You are more than welcome to come to our hotel again, and all staffs look forward to seeing you.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We wanted to like Mannaka more than we actually did. The staff were extremely nice, as other reviewers have noted, and the hotel is easy to get to if you are arriving by train, as we were. The staff will pick you up at the station if you ask, but it's only a ten minute walk. And it's reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrippyEdo
mannaka_obokekyo, 支配人 at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying. We are sorry about what you wrote, and we are going to solve those problems in order to make guests comfortable. We appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you again.

new york city
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I enjoyed my two visits to the Hotel Mannaka onsen (traditional Japanese bath ) in Oboke. There are indoor and outdoor hot pools for soaking, and separate facilities for men & women. The facilities are sparkling clean and new and not crowded. There's a pleasant lobby upstairs. The outdoor spa is located over the rushing river and is enjoyable at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy c
mannaka_obokekyo, 支配人 at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your visits. We are glad that you enjoyed our onsen. If you have a chance to come Oboke one day, we look forward to seeing you again!

Hong Kong
Reviewed 18 October 2015

It was a quick stop before my going to Ochiai village. The hotel is just 5-min drive from Oboke station, simple and old hotel. Walking distance if you want to take boat ride for Oboke gorge, about 30-min bus ride to the bridge. This is sufficiently good to me, in particular that the frontdesk staff are very attentive and cute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKTraveler-BJ
mannaka_obokekyo, 支配人 at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our hotel is the closest hotel from Oboke station, and also it is convenient to travel to Iya and Oboke. I hope that we will see you again. Thank you so much.

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Read rave reviews but not at all what it was made out to be. Very simple rooms, rather musty smell, in need of a fresh up. Clean and basic. Good service. Walking to rooms you are fooled into thinking the room might be more than is. Low lit, nice corridors with lovely ambience. Absolutely nothing in close distance. 7/11 is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamuramachi
mannaka_obokekyo, 支配人 at HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka, responded to this review

Thank you fro staing at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not stisfy with you. We apologize that we offered you the room which had the musty smell even though we try to deodorant the guest rooms. We will make sure that this will never happen again. Furthermore, as for the outdoor activities in river or mountains,...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miyoshi hotels
Hotel Hikyonoyu
#5 of 15 in Miyoshi
45 reviews
Hotel Iyaonsen
#1 of 15 in Miyoshi
149 reviews
Hotel Kazurabashi
#1 of 17 in Miyoshi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunriver Oboke
#2 of 17 in Miyoshi
41 reviews
Kazuraya
#4 of 15 in Miyoshi
26 reviews
Oboke / Iya Onsen
Awanosho
Awanosho
#6 of 15 in Miyoshi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highway 32 from Awa-Ikeda interchange or Otoyo cho interchange. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka

Address: 1644-1 Nishiu Yamashiro-cho, Miyoshi 779-5451, Tokushima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Shikoku > Tokushima Prefecture > Miyoshi
Price Range: ₹ 6,057 - ₹ 23,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka Japan/Miyoshi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from HOTEL Obokekyo Mannaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never choose the 6-tatami Japanese room during windy days”
ugin38, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Early reservation is recommended!!”
オリーブ大阪府, 7 May 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Orbitz.com
US$ 273* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 278
Hotels.comUS$ 273
TripAdvisorUS$ 273
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates