We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited a chalet in February with some friends. The total cost was $2250.00 for the weekend (2 nights). I understand that Blue Mountain chalets are quite expensive but for this price I was expecting something at least 2.5/ stars. They threaten to charge you a 1500.00 "damage fee" (there are passive aggressive signs throughout the cabin) if you do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spamhh
denischalets, Manager at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your trip. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that you were not satisfied with the cleaning of the chalet. Our cleaning staff are generally quite diligent in providing our guests with a clean and comfortable chalet. Your review is the first we heard that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriends and I have been doing a "girls weekend" here every year for about 6 years. The condos/houses that we rent have been spotless every year, so comfy, and afford us enough privacy so that we can laugh most of the night away without bothering other guests. It is so convenient to have the bus to take us over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlopes1971
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been visiting Tyrolean village since the 80's. They have made many upgrades to their chalets. The staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with in all aspects of the trip. Can't wait for next year. Already booked the new "luxury" chalet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B6isson
Toronto
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently went up there with friends and was very disappointed considering the price we paid. The main window had a giant crack in the middle, covered with tape. The drinking glasses were chipped, the heating was awful. It was freezing upstairs and unbearably hot in the bedrooms. The rooms themselves were tiny, more like closets. Our neighbors were EXTREMELY...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank trippinCA
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In response to your review and our telephone conversation before you posted the review, I would like to apologize for the crack in the window. A previous customer cracked the window and due to its size it is a special order to have it replaced, we have ordered a new...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Our family went during the week and we had the whole chalet to ourselves. We really liked the open concept of the second floor with the kitchenette and enjoyed the view. It is conveniently located - close to Blue Mountain for skying & quiet to enjoy with family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Th_FamilyTrip
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We had eight adults and nine children. First of all, there was a table with two benches for dining. There was not enough room for everyone to sit at the table. Luckily we brought a chair and booster for the youngest one. The living room also did not have enough seating. Two couches and a chair. Since the eating area...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Connie D
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our chalets are designed especially for large groups where you can all stay together in one big chalet. As you stated there were 17 people in your group, we have tried our best to make sure everyone can enjoy the dining...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Tyrolean Village is the perfect lodging option for large groups of friends, acquaintances, coworkers, or family. Memories are made with each stay. The property is managed by great people. They care to make your stay so enjoyable that it won't be your last! Tyrolean Village is your home away from home. It's amazing how life long connections are made through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shed A
Belle River, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 20 person chalet with hot tub and sauna, had 17 guests all happy. Definitely one of the most reasonable options for the area. Staff is friendly, lodgings get the job done. No complaints, highly recommended if you have a big group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mess194
Reviewed 1 December 2016

About 30 friends and I rented two neighbouring chalets for a birthday weekend and had a terrific time. The chalets were in great shape and very well outfitted (lots of nice surprises when they had all the kitchen gadgets we forgot to bring!) But the really wonderful detail was when I called them on the Monday morning to ask if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David F
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We booked chalet # 40R. It is a corner unit with multiple decks and a hot tub. It's exactly what we wanted. Very large property for our dog to run. The chalet was very clean and was fully stocked with everything you need. Kim and Dennis were great. We will definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikid330

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
1.5 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.7 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
344 reviews
4.9 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
184 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tyrolean Village Resorts at Blue Mountain offers some of the best cottage rentals in Collingwood, 150 km N. of Toronto. You can walk to the ski hills or enjoy our private beach on Georgian Bay. Cottages range in size from 3 bedrooms to 9 bedrooms with kitchen, sauna, fireplace, deck, pet friendly, lots of activities in the area. Perfect for families, groups and best of all affordable. In business for 35 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: ₹ 7,091 - ₹ 48,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a large group, it is always better to pay the extra to upsize the chalet. You get more value for your dollar.”
 of 5 bubbles B6isson, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great place for a midweek family get-away”
 of 5 bubbles Th_FamilyTrip, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a chalet, house.”
 of 5 bubbles connied462, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recruit a large group to share lodging expenses. Buy groceries from the local stores and prepare meals in your chalet.”
  • Large common area
  • Lower level game room and bar
 of 5 bubbles sheda2016, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early to get the best cottages”
 of 5 bubbles jokerswild10, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5