We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Midland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Some friends and I decided to do an overnight getaway at Blue Mountain. Our visit started off being greeted by friendly and helpful staff, which set the tone for our stay. The chalet was perfect for what we were looking for. The Location was walking distance to all the amenities, And the size of the chalet was wonderful. It offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank karladcrawford
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Lucille Wheeler is a gorgeous chalet with loads of space. There was a great kitchen/living room area large enough for all six of us and we all had our own bedrooms with loads of room to spare. It surpassed our expectations and we would all definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank katherine212016
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Beautiful accommodations! Stayed there for a night and had a great time. There were 6 of us and we each had our own space yet the family room and kitchen had plenty of room. I would highly recommend renting The Lodges at Blue Mountain to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Adam U
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A group of six of us stayed at this chalet for one night as we were in town on business.It was PERFECT for us as we needed some space to work in the evening and it also has a large kitchen for us to gather in in the morning to make and eat breakfast. It was VERY clean when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
Providenciales
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed at The Lodges at Blue Mountain this past weekend, I booked very last minute and found the website very user friendly, made a reservation online after viewing several prestige chalets before finally settling with 8 bedroom chalet. The website showed the chalets exact location, plenty photo's and listed all its features and amenities which made our decision process... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beachislandlife003
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Location location location, this chalet is walking distance from the Blue Mountain village, and is on a side street so that traffic didn't affect out stay. The chalet itself had all the right things for our trip. I started my mornings by making a simple breakfast, coffee, toast with the provided water boiler and toaster, took a 3 minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Loretto, ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I visited Lucille Wheeler this spring and had a wonderful experience. We have been renting this property for over 4 years now and will keep coming back! The staff is professional, the location is terrific within a 5 minute walk of the villlage and the property itself is perfect for hosting a large group of people. Looking forward to coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We were very disappointed by the overall state of the property. It has been allowed to deteriorate and was generally unclean. Most of the appliances did not work; the beds and furnishings are in a sad state; the bbq was filthy (didn't work); the hot tub cover was in 2 pieces that did not lock or latch. Generally the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank carol c
Managerresort, Owner at The Lodges at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

While we appreciate guest feedback, this review is from the same group posted Sept 2 titled Worst Place.... These were guests offered compensation but refused and chose to threaten us with bad reviews. This guest swore the master bedroom shower didn't work for 5 days yet we were able to turn it on it 5 seconds. They did not know... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our family went on a vacation to Blue Mountain this summer- we love the area, ski here year and have always found that the hotels hold a very high standard of repair and cleanliness - apparently this place was not associated with the other amazing hotels and resorts we've been to in the area. The house was large, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurel E
Managerresort, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

While we do appreciate guest feedback, we strongly disagree with this review. The property in question is 7819 on our website. This guest did have some cleaning concerns when they checked in and when we sent out staff in the see the issues, they quickly escorted them out. I was personally involved as the owner and spoke to these guests.... More 

east midlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed 3 nights in 110 Fairway Court. Arrived after 4pm but condo wasn't ready which was a worry with frozen food defrosting in the car! Condo is lovely and spacious with loads of storage and all three bedrooms with bathrooms which was really practical for us with two daughters. Third bedroom top bunk wasn't made up and very dusty. Outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pjack68

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
1.6 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.9 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
318 reviews
5.0 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
0.9 km away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
1.5 km away
Mosaic
Mosaic
#2 of 8 in Blue Mountains
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Mountain Lodges offers Ontario vacation accommodations in the Blue Mountain Collingwood Region unmatched by others. We now offer over 160 unique vacation property options. From 1-4 bedroom condos to larger 5-8 bedroom luxury Chalets. Many ski in ski out condos, townhomes,lodge and cottage style rentals perfectly situated for your ski vacation, golf getaway or family retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Address: 796468 Grey Rd 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: ₹ 7,586 - ₹ 33,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodges at Blue Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Lodges at Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodges at Blue Mountain staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodges at Blue Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for early check in or you may not get in until 8:00pm - that's a lot of $$ to just sleep, get up (no breakfast) and leave.”
 of 5 bubbles 431barbc, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Whatever you do, do not get booked into unit 207 of the Mountain Walk Condos or on their website when you do a search unit 2327”
  • Another one of the bedrooms showers, completely mould and disgusting all around, no one used it
  • shower had mould in it one of the bedrooms
  • blood stains on sheets in one of the bedrooms, gross how could you not see that?
  • master bedroom vent hasn't been touched in years
 of 5 bubbles 120countriessofar, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have the address you booked and pictures of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles P591WMpaulo, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ski in, ski out unit.”
  • Night time view from room of the hill.
  • View of ski hill from room. Mountain side condo.
  • Kitchen in condo, dining area which was open to the living room. Great space for lounging and di
 of 5 bubbles kristens794, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Also check out comments under Blue Mountains Chalets”
 of 5 bubbles joshuasO9529DU, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay