We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
 Click to rate
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Working in Glasgow, not stayed in this PI before, not the best area and next to busy roads, not the best sleep as very noisy, I was in room 101 first room from reception which was a mistake as door banging all night, rubbish night and would not use again, others guest, groups of workers seemed to think it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveh482016
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for writing a review. I'm really sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed during your recent stay at the Glasgow (Cumbernauld) hotel due to noise from ongoing traffic and neighbouring guests. At Premier Inn it's important to us that our guests enjoy a great night sleep so I do apologise that on this occasion this...

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located centrally and is ideal for accessing the local area however its location is on a main road and therefore very noisy! Service in the restaurant is very very slow and understaffed which puts pressure on waiting staff and makes them rude.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley M
Mintlaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family Celebration 🎉 for a 90th Birthday 🎂 Party 🎉. Central for all my requirements, security and ease of access with disabled ♿ parking much appreciated, great smiling ☺ helpful staff as always at Premier. Happy to return and recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMeres
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having recently been refurbished the rooms offer a fresh and cosy feel. Comfort is easy to obtain both from the chair and the bed. Definitely worth a stay especially being close to the motorway network for Stirling, Glasgow and beyond with local shops and eating establishments near by.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmjardine
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Premier Inn Cumbernauld. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially found our location to be convenient. It is great to see our recent refurbishment has made a difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gr8 accomidation as norm , came with 2 adults / 2 teenage kids , family room was huge ! Breakfast in morn was filling as usual 4 time visiting will be back 😆 , location us gr8 , right in the heart of cumbernauld handy for everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulio849
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were delighted with the room size. I will pass on your feedback to the restaurant regarding your breakfast, I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed it! I am...

Catterick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed at the poor parking provision when we arrived. As a family of 5 with a baby and 2 under 5's, we found it hard to navigate the children and all our bags across the Carpark of Beefeater to the hotel (in the dark!) But the lovely receptionist made up for it by taking my bags and helping us up...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with our car parking facility, however I am happy that our receptionist made up for this by assisting you with your luggage to your room. Our team always strive to deliver the highest standards, so it is great to see that they delivered this during your...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here to break up our 350 mile journey to Ballater in the Cairngorms. We only paid £31.50 for a family room so didn't expect much, but the friendly staff at check in and the newly refurbished room far exceeded our expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaM1979
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely review of the Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that you were impressed with our staff service and room for such a low price. I hope to see you again soon.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with family as we were visiting family. Hotel is cosy with very friend staff. Restaurant is next door to hotel (not sure why there is no connecting hall) . Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Rooms were spotless and warm. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roisin D
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy that you found our hotel to be welcoming, and our staff are always more than happy to help. I do apologize in regards to the restaurant being a separate building to the hotel, but I am delighted to hear that our staff were helpful and professional towards you! I am...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to enjoy Planetarium Lates at Glasgow Science Centre, so needed a place to stay overnight. Cumbernauld Premier Inn is 25min from GSC, which was good enough since Pacific Quay Premier Inn was fully booked. Moreover, the price was very good for a family room. The hotel is very clean and new looking and the receptionist lady was lovely....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vasilinka79
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. I am delighted to hear that our hotel was convenient for you, and that you were happy with the price of your room. Our staff always strive to maintain our very high standards, so I am very happy to hear that you found our hotel very clean...

Inverness
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just had a week on buisness at this hotel, I must say it was a very nice surprise, the hotel is spotlessly clean and very modern, the room was large. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a massive tv, free wifi and plenty tea and coffee. Next door the beefeater Restraunt was excellent, the staff were really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InvernessKidds
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review of the Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. I am very happy that you were impressed with our newly refurbished room and all its provided amenities. I will pass on your lovely feedback to the Dovecote Beefeater staff in regards to the great service you received from them, I am sure they will be delighted...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
4.1 km away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
473 reviews
2.0 km away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
5.6 km away
The Coachman Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
783 reviews
10.7 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkintilloch
112 reviews
12.8 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hit the local golfing green or head into the city and explore the People's Palace and Winter Gardens ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel

Address: 4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: ₹ 4,003 - ₹ 6,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisey area, keep away from the first rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles steveh482016, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on the top floor at the back of the hotel was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles InvernessKidds, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our first floor family room was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 739stephanieh, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“please beware of main road noise other rooms are available in other areas”
 of 5 bubbles edwinaseward, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles SherryP355, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5