We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,590: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived early as playing golf. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by staff in both the spa and the Grill in a friendly and helpful manner. Golf check in was again friendly and helpful with staff genuinely interested. Restaurant manager was also friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble as she was again at breakfast both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin W
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I attended a function in this establishment last weekend and the experience was regretably most disappointing. On entering the suite being used, the ambient temperature was cold to say the least and must have been obvious to the staff and management. This was pointed out to the hotel but still resulted in my wife and other ladies... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaytee41
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Attended a function at westerwood hotel on Saturday night. What was organised by our hosts was excellent. Unfortunately the hotel was unable to match such organisation. We sat freezing in the hotel from 7pm -11pm with our jackets on at the tables as so cold. Heating was not working. The tills at the bar went off. Couldn't get coffee machines... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn P Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I would like to reassure you that the heating was working in the hotel over the weekend, however am sorry that you found it cold. We are able to provide heaters for individual guests upon request. I can also confirm that the bar tills did go... More 

Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was delivering training here and decided to take my family with me. We had room 304 which was an excellent family room (which we got for an excellent price). Nice hotel with a nice feel to it. Used the pool and it was good. Food is good with plenty of choice. Staff organising my event were efficient and professional.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian G Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your break. It's fantastic to hear that the team looked after you so well and that you had such a lovely time at your event. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon, keep an eye on the website for some great offers!... More 

Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I very rarely write reviews but I feel compelled to comment on just how wonderful this hotel is. I came for one night on business, yesterday and the staff were just fantastic, every single member of staff couldn't do enough to help and were so warm and friendly. This is fantastic find and I can't wait to return!

Helpful?
1 Thank kvmars
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear kvmars Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that my team looked after you so well. It's absolutely wonderful to hear such lovely feedback, and I will ensure the team are all made aware. It's a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel, and I hope... More 

Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a nice setting and our room overlooked the golf course. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was lovely, everything you need is in the room and it was a good size. The bathroom had bath and shower. My only criticism about the bathroom was the sink, as beautiful as it was with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Divadolly
perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 Nights in the westwrwood Cumbernauld .i was really looking forward to the stay as I seen many great reviews but on The Friday when I arrived I thought the hotel feels cold and when I got my meal that night a buffet most of the food was cold not having warm plates did not help and having... More 

Helpful?
Thank RodneyPerth
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear RodneyPerth Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am sorry that the first part of your break was not as enjoyable. Our heating within the hotel was set to full, however we were able to provide additional heaters & radiators on request for any guests. I am pleased to hear that the remainder of... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend booked a spa day for my 30th birthday. There were 4 of us in total. Afternoon tea was lovely, service was slow which is my only gripe. We waited almost 20min for a cup of tea but apart from that everything was nice. The spa treatment was really nice, we paid to upgrade to a full body massage... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsRattray
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsRattray Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed the spa day at the hotel. It's lovely to hear that you were able to relax for the day, and I am delighted that you will be returning again. Hopefully it won't be too long until we see you again. Kind regards More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a business trip. Hotels is excellent,gym was small but well equipped. Finally massive thanks to all the restaurant staff and chef who accommodated my dietary requirements. The food served suited my restricted needs and was very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Floyd1980
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Floyd1980 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and in particular the leisure club. It's fantastic to hear that our restaurant team looked after you so well, we are always happy to discuss any dietary requirements, and find suitable dishes to accommodate these. I hope that... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel has tasteful public areas although it was soooo cold! Very good bedroom and bathroom. Lunch buffet was average and little choice for non dairy eating vegetarian. Ordered a large class of wine and snacks from room service- food was fine, very dirty tray (really, come on!)wine well short of 250ml. Not good. Another plus point- tasteful and good quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliceFelix
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear AliceFelix Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you have encountered some issues. The buffet menu was pre-selected by the organisers, however we are always happy to discuss any specific requirements and ensure these are accommodated. Our wine is sold in glasses of 125ml or 175ml, and not 250ml... More 

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cumbernauld
456 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: ₹ 7,185 - ₹ 10,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
26 days ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The extra internal doors are great to keep the noise from the corridors out make sure you have them.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw322, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family room 304”
 of 5 bubbles IanG951, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a quiter room request a room on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles 737archiep, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was clean, tidy and quiet modern..... good views and ease of access to the bars..”
 of 5 bubbles darcybrian, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and was given one overlooking the golf course which was both quiet and picturesque”
 of 5 bubbles Steve12014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay