We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aljezur
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Simply the best surfcamp in Aljezur! Great facility, and beautifull area. Very relaxed staff and good service. The owners are realy trying to make you feel at home. Rene and Helen...keep up the great job! See you next year.

Thank EdithGomes
SophieSLAR, Manager at Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders, responded to this review

Dear EdithGomes, many thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please check out our new location in the heart of Aljezur, our Atlantic Lodge.

Liscannor, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

On the journey there you may be wondering where the place is?...But as soon as you arrive you realise that this little hidden gem, tucked away along the southwest coast of Portugal is something special. Close to some good surf and kite spots, and with a crew that really know how to make you feel welcome. Gets a thumbs up...

Thank Robert John B
SophieSLAR, Manager at Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders, responded to this review

Hi Robert John B, we are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us last September and we're looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I didn't stay at the camp but did take kitesurf lessons with my son. I was orginally going to book a 3 or 5 day course but it was a lot of money and I decided to wait till I got there to get a better sense if the wind. So glad i did as it changed massively from one...

Thank kirby91
SophieSLAR, Manager at Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders, responded to this review

Dear Kirby91, thank you very much for your review of your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your time with our kite instructor Martin. However, as you already stated, doing a wind and water related sport is pending on the weather when there is no wind most of our guests explore our beautiful region with all the Algarve...

Odeceixe, Portugal
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I accidentally found this hostel/surf camp hotel and its in one word amazing!! Extremely good value for money. Great laid back atmosphere, extremely delicious home made food/breakfast, a staff that goes the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay and the hostel is very clean, with nice warm showers, awesome skateboard ramp and hammocks. If you need lessons...

3Thank PetraMijnders
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I have taken five surf lessons, four days wave surfing and one day kite surfing. I enjoyed the lessons very much. The surf coaches are very friendly and instruct very well. The same goes for the people working at the camp, they are very friendly and helpful. Everything was so easy to arrange, e. g. the pickup from Lagos to...

Thank Sam A
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We (a couple) came for a one week stay with kite surfing lessons at Atlantic Riders Surf Camp. Even though we had a bit of bad luck with the wind, we enjoyed it so much that we spontaneously stayed for a second week! The camp has a great and relaxed atmosphere run by a flexible and always helpful team and...

1Thank Georg F
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

3 really cool days spent in middle of lovely persons and amazing wilde sea side. Perfect not only for surfers but also for family looking for nature. Beautiful room with perfect facilities. Breakfast absolutely gorgeous. Good prices. Thanks to all of the staff. We certainly go there again...to learn kit surfing why not! Xavier

1Thank Xavier H
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 March 2015

For me the Atlantic Riders surfcamp became to feel like my home away from home! I went there to spend a week in may 2014, mainly just to be by myself, the beach, the water, the surf... but in the end i did not want to leave, and actually directly booked to come back in september-october for 2,5 weeks! The...

Thank Anne V
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I don't know what happened since these other reviews were written or whether these are not real reviews, but I just spent a week at Atlantic Riders surf camp and it was one of the worst run operations I've ever experienced. It started as soon as we got there with the disappointments. No one greeted us or gave us any...

5Thank naboo13
AtlanticRiders, General Manager at Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders, responded to this review

Dear Kyle, I appreciate your review on your holiday with us. All points you mentioned are valid and I remember clearly that you and I extensively discussed your experiences on Wednesday of that week at Arrifana beach over a coffee. The room mixup and the meal plan were both due to the fact that we changed location with brand new...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I think I'm addicted to surfing now and I have Atlantic Riders to blame! I spent 2 days surfing with a nice small group and a great instructor. I brushed up on the basics and eventually was catching more waves than getting pounded by them - success! Our days were spread between two different beaches and I felt we were...

Thank GCTeves

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (43)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aljezur
36.0 km away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
34.6 km away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.8 km away
Amazigh Hostel
Amazigh Hostel
#7 of 39 in Aljezur
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Maravilha da Costa
Maravilha da Costa
#2 of 16 in Aljezur
134 reviews
9.5 km away
Monte do Cardal
Monte do Cardal
#3 of 16 in Aljezur
81 reviews
4.4 km away
Mayla Surf House
Mayla Surf House
#10 of 39 in Aljezur
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For 15 years already, Surflife Atlantic Riders is located on the west coast of the Algarve with the Atlantic lodge, family surf camp and surf school on the beach. The three sites are all located around the vibrant city Aljezur where you’ll find many shops and restaurants, and the popular surf beach Praia da Amoreira. Here you’ll find authentic culture mixed with an always present surf vibe. The ultimate surroundings for a perfect surf trip. With three locations, Surflife Atlantic Riders is able to please any traveler. Do you want to chill out on a surf camp with your friends? Or prefer the luxury of an apartment at the Atlantic lodge? It’s your choice. Families are welcome as well! We offer them spacious private accommodation and specialized surf lessons for both the parents and children. Are you looking for a day of surf only? Come visit our own surf school located directly on surfbeach Amoreira. The typical Surf, Music, Chill vibe of all Surflife camps can of course be found at our sites as well. Next to surfing, SUP-ing and kitesurfing there are many activities for you to enjoy like slacklining, Indo-boarding, (longboard) skating, horseback riding, stunning hikes and bike trails. We organize festive nights at our own locations and in the surrounding surf towns. Or just relax at our lounge areas. This will be the surf trip of your life! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders

Address: Largo 10 de Maio, Aljezur 8671-909, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Aljezur
Price Range: ₹ 1,086 - ₹ 6,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Lodge by Surflife Atlantic Riders staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the surf camp cabins, for a nice "campised feel"without having to pitch a tent :) basic, but very clean, warm shower, lot's of fun!”
Sj0erd_DD, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
“If you are the wrong side of 30 aim to get the apartments rather than the camp... aside from that awesome !”
trevorf286, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2