We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa

1,290 reviews
Save
Traveller (917)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (30)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“birds of prey”(77 reviews)
“glow worms”(58 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,290)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
582
370
150
86
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
582
370
150
86
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirds of preyrainforest retreatglow wormsearly morning bird walkinfinity poolnational parklost world spaflying foxtree topdining roomcanopy suitemountain villasvalley viewbuffet breakfasttreetop walkpizzacrimson rosellas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
251 - 255 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I chose O'Reilly's for part of a 26 day tour on the east coast of Australia for its proximity to many of the specialty birds of that region. We were not disappointed! The accommodation, meals, service and also the wildlife was exceptional. Joan Rosenbaum was...More

Thank Steve P
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 31 October 2016

Good evening Steve, Very pleased we did not disappoint in giving you an 'up close' look at part of Australia's wildlife. Will pass on your kind words to our long term reservationist Joan. See you next time! Regards, Brendan Long Operations Manager

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here. The food was quite tasty. Breakfast buffet had quite a variety of hot and cold food choices, along with fresh squeezed orange juice. Many activities for all. We really enjoyed the Wildlife Encounter Show and the Birds...More

Thank DianeMG50
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 31 October 2016

Good evening Diane, The wildlife right at your doorstep is a treat for all our guests. Glad you enjoyed. Lots to do on a next visit. See you then! Regards, Brendan Long Operations Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights at O'Reilly as part of an Inn-to-inn walk package. The lodge is a great base for exploring the rainforest. The lodge also has lot of activities to offer, including birding walks, a night visit to see glow worms. There is also...More

Thank odobenus
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 31 October 2016

Good evening odebenus, Sounds lie you had a great stay and got involved in plenty of activity. Still loads to do on a future visit (35 different bushwalks from our area). See you next time. Regards, Brendan Long Operations Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We enjoyed 2 nights in one of the beautiful 2 bedroom family villas with spectacular forest views over Lamington National Park. O'Reillys provides the perfect blend of super comfortable accommodation (loved the balcony spa), unsurpassed natural beauty, interesting, fun activities and great food. It really...More

Thank RATBS
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 31 October 2016

Good evening RATBS, Wonderful to hear you had such a great stay with us. You certainly got involved in plenty of activities which would have prompted deserved use of that balcony spa at the end of each day. Well done! Regards, Brendan Long Operations Manager

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Rooms were daggy. Stains on bed linen. Dirty surfaces and mouldy bathroom. One star for the reasonably nice food in the restaurant. Our last breakfast was a disaster! Nice thought to have it outside but nowhere to sit, food was cold and had to pay...More

1  Thank Bel R
Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 23 October 2016

Good morning Bel R, My apologies that your stay was not up to expectations. We are in the design stage of a refurbishment for our Guest House rooms at present so hope to have this area refreshed in the new year. My apologies again that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14950515253248
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (917)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (16)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samantha B
Hello O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat team, My best friend is getting married mid May 2017 and I was hoping to plan her girls getaway the week before her and her partner tie the knot. We were hoping to enjoy a relaxing weekend of day trekking, nature watching and catching up over wine before the big day. I was looking into accomodation around the Lamington National Park region and your retreat looks very elegant with views that are simply breathtaking! I would love to find out more about the requirements and limitations of a weekend stay, and also ask more about the local activities you would recommend nearby. Firstly, we would have around 15 people interested in coming. What accomodation could you recommend for us so we stay together as much as possible (self-catered villas perhaps). As we are quite an outdoorsy bunch, we would each have the capacity to roll out our own personal swags to cater for those not utilising the bedrooms. So my first question would be what would be your limitations for maximum number of guests. The length of stay we would like to be there for is 3 nights, potentially around Saturday 6th, Sunday 7th and Monday 8th of May, however we would be flexible for two days before or after if those dates are unavailable. Secondly, we would love to do as many outdoor activities as possible, so I was hoping to get an idea of local guides/companies you could recommend for trekking and nature watching that is in close proximity to the house, and any other interesting things you think would be good for our group size. Thank you so very much for your time and consideration, I would welcome a personal message with a reply sent here or via email if possible. I look forward to hearing back from you. Kind regards, Samantha Barnett
15 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sue M | Reviewed this property |
Fabulous location for your getaway and the Management at O'Reillys would be best to assist you - I found the staff and Management there excellent. I am sure you will have a great time! :)
1
Vote
Hmagill
7 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shane M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, see yeah website or phone them. The accommodation layouts are very similar.
0
Votes
Amy B
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chris H | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so. The resort is a long way from anywhere and it is not the sort of place where fashionable dress or hairdos are necessary.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"If you can afford it spend the extra and stay in a villa"
Read review
"Rooms in the new section are great - Avoid the old section if possible"
Read review
"Higher floors have a better view"
Read review
"Avoid Mountain View rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing