We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa

    Lamington National Park Road, Canungra, Queensland 4275, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 160
    US$ 124
    SAVE US$ 36
    US$ 160
    US$ 124
    SAVE US$ 36
    US$ 128
    Traveller (812)
    Room & Suite (192)
    Dining (28)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good30%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
    Deals (8)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Mountain View Room
      US$ 160US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Mountain View Room (Free WiFi)
      US$ 160US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Room with Mountain View
      US$ 128
      View Deal
    All 8 deals for this property
    • Mountain View Room
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Mountain View Room (Free WiFi)
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Mountain View Room
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Mountain View Room
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Mountain View Room
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Mountain View
      US$ 126
      View Deal
    • Room with Mountain View
      US$ 128
      View Deal
    • Double Mountain View
      US$ 160
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 8
    Lisson Grove
    75 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
     
    Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
    95 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kooralbyn
     
    Tamborine Gardens
    13 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
     
    Bungunyah Manor Resort
    127 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (1,196)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,148 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Our drive from the Sunshine Coast brought us through some amazing countryside, including a stop at O'Reilly's Vineyard. The view from our room was absolutely wonderful, just a shame the overall standard of the room let it down. Watching the sun go down in the...More

    Thank Lapwings
    Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good evening and thank you for your thorough review. Due to our semi remote location some of our costs are higher than we would like them to be. My apologies that this is, unfortunately, sometimes reflected in the cost of our fresh produce. As you...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My husband and I stayed at O'Reilly's for the second time and it was even more wonderful the second time around! The room was comfortable, with a fireplace included and a beautiful view from the deck. The retreat is surrounded by rainforest and the most...More

    Thank SC198
    Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for your wonderful feedback. See you again soon when you need nature to nurture you. Regards, Brendan Long Retreat Manager

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We go there at least once a year to enjoy the Mountains and the Crisp Fresh Air and Love it! Stunning location with Beautiful views and only 70 minutes from where we live on the Gold Coast. The Rooms are clean, comfortable and at this...More

    1  Thank Recordsurfer
    Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the review and being part of our regular return guests. Over our 91 year history we have had guests return over 50 times which is incredible. Guests often tell us they initially came as children, then parents and eventually grandparents! See you next...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed the night at Oreilys for my 40th birthday. We had to cancel the first time we booked because our daughter was in hospital and were shocked that Oreilys made us pay $100 for rescheduling. When we finally did stay the night the prices...More

    Thank Claire2877
    Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback Claire. We are so disappointed that not all aspects of your stay were as you would have expected. The $100 postponement charge was clearly an error which I will have rectified immediately. I will arrange a refund. My apologies. We...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights and would certainly recommend it. Here are the good points, - birds really do come to your balcony, and you can actually hand feed them!!! - lots of walking tracks if you like bush walking, mostly within rainforest (not many...More

    Thank Sunny034
    Response from OReillys_Retreat, Manager at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your thorough review. We always appreciate the feedback. Our general pricing for Valley View Villas is different to Rainforest View Villas. On this occasion we were able to upgrade you at no extra cost but that is not always the case. The...More

    Lisson Grove
    75 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
     
    Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
    95 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kooralbyn
     
    Tamborine Gardens
    13 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
     
    Bungunyah Manor Resort
    127 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in North Tamborine
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 103 - US$ 323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 114
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Brisbane Region >
    • Scenic Rim >
    • Canungra
    • Also Known As
    • o`Reilly`s Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas And Lost World Hotel Canungra
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (812)
    Room & Suite (192)
    Dining (28)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (574)
    Family and Play Areas (19)
    Bathroom (11)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
    95 reviews
    33.32 km away
     
    Lisson Grove
    75 reviews
    31.78 km away
     
    Tamborine Gardens
    13 reviews
    34.02 km away
     
    Bungunyah Manor Resort
    127 reviews
    34.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Binna burra teahouse
    87 reviews
    11.25 km away
    The Fudge Shop
    118 reviews
    13.12 km away
    Flutterbies Cottage Cafe
    141 reviews
    15.57 km away
    Lower Beechmont Kitchen
    6 reviews
    23.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat Day Experiences
    164 reviews
    .08 km away
    Lamington National Park
    123 reviews
    .09 km away
    Darlington Park
    15 reviews
    8.01 km away
    Wild Lime Cooking School at Worendo
    5 reviews
    6.41 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Samantha B
    Hello O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat team, My best friend is getting married mid May 2017 and I was hoping to plan her girls getaway the week before her and her partner tie the knot. We were hoping to enjoy a relaxing weekend of day trekking, nature watching and catching up over wine before the big day. I was looking into accomodation around the Lamington National Park region and your retreat looks very elegant with views that are simply breathtaking! I would love to find out more about the requirements and limitations of a weekend stay, and also ask more about the local activities you would recommend nearby. Firstly, we would have around 15 people interested in coming. What accomodation could you recommend for us so we stay together as much as possible (self-catered villas perhaps). As we are quite an outdoorsy bunch, we would each have the capacity to roll out our own personal swags to cater for those not utilising the bedrooms. So my first question would be what would be your limitations for maximum number of guests. The length of stay we would like to be there for is 3 nights, potentially around Saturday 6th, Sunday 7th and Monday 8th of May, however we would be flexible for two days before or after if those dates are unavailable. Secondly, we would love to do as many outdoor activities as possible, so I was hoping to get an idea of local guides/companies you could recommend for trekking and nature watching that is in close proximity to the house, and any other interesting things you think would be good for our group size. Thank you so very much for your time and consideration, I would welcome a personal message with a reply sent here or via email if possible. I look forward to hearing back from you. Kind regards, Samantha Barnett
    15 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sue M | Reviewed this property |
    Fabulous location for your getaway and the Management at O'Reillys would be best to assist you - I found the staff and Management there excellent. I am sure you will have a great time! :)
    1
    Vote
    Hmagill
    7 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Shane M | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, see yeah website or phone them. The accommodation layouts are very similar.
    0
    Votes
    Amy B
    18 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Chris H | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think so. The resort is a long way from anywhere and it is not the sort of place where fashionable dress or hairdos are necessary.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I cant comment about rooms in the main part of O'Reillys. The Villa's are wonderful"
    Read review
    "Room 55 was good!"
    Read review
    "Villa with rainforest aspect allow a secluded experience "in" the rainforest."
    Read review
    "worth upgrading for the view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing