We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kintail Lodge

Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scallops”(19 reviews)
“steak pie”(9 reviews)
“the pub”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Kintail Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
215
112
23
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
112
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscallopssteak piethe pubcullen skinkhill walkingsitting roompuddingboth nightsfive sistersbar menufood is excellentgreat atmospherestayed for one nighteilean donan castlean evening mealgreat roomloch views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at the Lodge as part of a small tour group. The accomodations were lovely and the location is second to none. The staff were great fun to deal with and provided a lot of helpful suggestions on libations. Food was excellent. A very...More

Thank mahowe56
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your review and our team were very happy to receive your positive feedback. We hope that you will be able to visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Having stayed here previously we were happy to return for lunch. This is a good value hotel in a fantastic location - ideal for walkers and climbers. Lots of wholesome food on the menu. Staff are extremely friendly - to both humans and dogs

Thank DAKellas
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you found time to drop in for lunch. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and dogs will always be welcome at Kintail.

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Two nights in Kintail as a Base for me to walk the Glenshee ridge. Lovely room, big and airy. Comfy bed and big bath for after the 16 mile hike. Huge, tasty quality breakfasts. We ate in the restaurant both nights. Very good quality, good...More

Thank Kevin B
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Kintail Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope that the weather is kinder next time.

Reviewed 21 September 2017

This hotel is a great location and for the last few years has been expertly managed with great food, efficiency and customer service. I have not been for a year and during this time it has been taken over by new owners. The main bar/restaurant...More

1  Thank MunroLarry
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review and we are sorry that your burger was not cooked to your liking and pleased that you felt that the second one was fine. In terms of the rest of your thoughts and observations, it gives us a good...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

I originally decided to stay at Kintail Lodge because all of my parents' best stories about their travels in Scotland seemed to come from their stay at the Lodge. They talked about making friends at the local bar, drinking great whisky, loving the staff, and...More

Thank Leah v
Response from kintaillodgehotel, Owner at Kintail LodgeResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the informal and friendly approach of our team and you have given some great tips to future guests on what to explore when staying with us. The Kylerea...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara B
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NPKS | Reviewed this property |
Trying to remember- yes am sure they did - fixed in the bathroom
1
Vote
sallybecki
8 May 2017|
Answer
Response from NYC16380 | Property representative |
Apologies for the late response. Unfortunately we are fully booked on 11 August. To check availability please visit our website.
0
Votes
Tim186575
14 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Marianne W | Property representative |
We are situated at the foot of the five sisters so you would end up a couple of hundred yards from our door. To start the walk you need to get a lift or take a bus or your car.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I prefer the hostel to the wee bunkhouse"
Read review
"King room/s are worth extra"
Read review
"We didn't stay in the hotel itself as we were trekking we only needed budget accomodation but a lovely..."
Read review
"On the side overlooking the Loch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing