We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kintail Lodge

378 reviews
Save
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scallops”(19 reviews)
“the pub”(21 reviews)
“steak pie”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (378)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
215
110
22
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
110
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscallopsthe pubsteak piecullen skinkhill walkingfriendly hotelsitting roomboth nightspuddingfive sistersbar foodcooked to perfectionfood is excellentgreat atmosphereeilean donan castlestayed for one nightan evening meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Today myself and my partner went to Glenelg and Arnisdale for a run in the car. The weather was stunning, we headed home early evening and stopped in at the Kintail Lodge Hotel for something to eat... Well what can I say... Lovely warm and...More

Thank Jacqui C
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This was our second stay at the Kintail Lodge which is not only situated in the one of the most stunning locations in this part of Scotland (and a great jump-off to Plocton, Skye and the Highlands) but offers a brand of hospitality and catering...More

1  Thank Jo T
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Although we only stayed for one night, we enjoyed our brief visit to this hotel and would definitely return. Its in a stunning location, overlooking the water. Our room was really lovely and the food at breakfast was good too. We had dinner in the...More

Thank Foxymerlin
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The Kintail Lodge Hotel is very nice with friendly staff the food is excellent and reasonably priced we went there twice and would go back again when we are in that area again. Dogs are welcome as well which is a bonus.

Thank carolynpini
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Beautifully situated hotel at the foot of Loch Duich in the shadow of the Sisters of Kintail. Views are astounding. Been here for food before but not since the new owners took over late last year. They are now operating in their winter hours (November),...More

Thank PerthshireGal
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345672
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara B
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NPKS | Reviewed this property |
Trying to remember- yes am sure they did - fixed in the bathroom
1
Vote
sallybecki
8 May 2017|
Answer
Response from NYC16380 | Property representative |
Apologies for the late response. Unfortunately we are fully booked on 11 August. To check availability please visit our website.
0
Votes
Tim186575
14 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Marianne W | Property representative |
We are situated at the foot of the five sisters so you would end up a couple of hundred yards from our door. To start the walk you need to get a lift or take a bus or your car.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"I prefer the hostel to the wee bunkhouse"
Read review
"King room/s are worth extra"
Read review
"We didn't stay in the hotel itself as we were trekking we only needed budget accomodation but a lovely..."
Read review
"On the side overlooking the Loch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing