We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trafford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trafford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Trafford Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Redhill
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Refurbishment - didn't see any of that going on Run down is an under statement. Threadbare carpet, tiles in bathroom missing, I don't think I can even describe the walls or furniture. Hair in the shower was not mine! And it wasn't full so why put me in a room on closest to the road? How noises And what was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley M
TraffordHallHotel, General Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valued feedback at this present time the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment program that is taking some time to complete. I am sorry to hear of your experience as every effort goes into ensuring our guests have a great stay. We have taken your comments on board and used it to further enhance...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife booked this hotel for a weekend away for 4 of us in Manchester as none of us had visited the City before. The location chosen (price-wise) was the ideal place to stay and we even managed to get a deal from Groupon which was this particular hotel at a very reasonable rate. On looking at the pictures this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodza66
TraffordHallHotel, General Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At this present time the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment program that is taking some time to complete, we have already completed 7 of our rooms, but because this is such a big task it will take some time as the rooms are being stripped back to brick and everything being re-built. I was most disappointed to...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at this hotel for a one night stay. The first thing that I was asked for was my debit card, as soon as it was handed over the receptionist / manager had the £189 fee for the night punched in. I have stayed in many hotels and have never been asked to pay up front. As soon as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jarlathfields
TraffordHallHotel, General Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our hotel is currently undergoing a major refurbishment program and all issues are currently being looked at and rectified. I was disappointed to read that we could not satisfy you like we normally aim to do with our guests. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and when it...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times in the past.it has new owners now and they are renovating the place which will take a long time.the new staff were really nice.although the bar looks nice now it was a lot better before as it was a proper bar with draught beers and largers.breakfast used to be better but is still very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare T
TraffordHallHotel, General Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted to read that you had a good stay. Making sure our guests enjoy their stay is our number one priority, and I will share with my team your kind comments. Our doors will always be open to welcome you when you are in Manchester again. King...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on Saturday afternoon having prebooked via hotels.com. I am glad I did not pay the £165 it was advertised at day after I purchased for £55. Reception guy gave us wifi code and key and we left our belongings in the room and went out. When we left I did notice the police were in reception which left us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle D
TraffordHallHotel, General Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. Firstly let me apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. At this present time the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment program and all problems are currently being addressed. We are disappointed that you felt you could not bring any of the issues you had to a member of our teams...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights!,! Double Room was tiny, plug sockets don't work,dim lighting, bathroom...yuk! Broken tiles ..chipped bath ..toilet seat (shell style suite from the 80's) chiped scratched . skirting boards glued on harbourig dirt. On the up..breakfast was good and the indian restaurant next door was good too. Location was good as close to the tram station. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
TraffordHallHotel, General Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback, we are sorry for this unfortunate situation. We have 24 hours reception so if the room was not up to your standards you can come to he reception and request our staff to change your room.The hotel building was built in 1887 so is not new at the present time we are undergoing major...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I came here to stay just for one day coz watching Man U match that's why I don't like the room at all ... all u can see mould,crack and stingy room .. I won't recommend to anyone to stay there unless u don't have any option .. I paid good money for the hotel but didn't get any facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raj P
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raj, Thank you for your valued feedback, We are disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room was cold our heaters usually only take around 10-15 minutes to heat up the rooms if this wasn't so then you were more than welcome to speak to a member of our team who...

Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights whilst at a conference at the University. Room was spacious and newly refurbished. Shower and bathroom was great. Bed and pillows were comfortable. We were in the new annexe which is separate from the hotel. Towels were changed and coffee etc topped up but bed not touched ? Strange. Bar was good but no draught...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airshowsafety
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the service from our staff as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Used to be the old town hall building. Lovely restaurant with great food. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Some rooms as still awaiting redecoration so when booking ask for a room that has been updated. Groupon have a good 2 nights with breakfast and an evening meal for 2 £99 offer. Good value and easy central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really feel honored by your kind comments and appreciate that you took the time to share them. Its our highest mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments.Please do not hesitate to request your room preference with the next booking directly. We will try our very best to accomodate you accordingly. All the best and hope...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

After long drive to the hotel we arrived to this stunning glorious Mansion type building where we were greeted by a Spanish lady who was quite pleasant but could have smiled a little more she quickly checked us in and directed us to our room. The room was clean and spacious with nice size smart TV on the wall which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the service from our staff as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.7 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.9 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 km away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
333 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*******PLEASE BE AWARE WE ARE CURRENTLY UNDERGOING EXTENSIVE IMPROVEMENTS/RENOVATIONS WITHIN THE HOTEL, SHOULD YOU HAVE ANY QUERIES REGARDING THIS, PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT THE HOTEL DIRECT - *** WE OFFER A MATCH DAY THEMED ROOM INCLUDING 2 MATCH TICKETS- ASK FOR AVAILABILITY*** Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on us to make your stay a memorable one. Enjoy the comfort of one of our 30 En-suite Bedrooms each equipped with remote control TV. We are ideally located for all sporting events just minutes walk from both Old Trafford Stadium and Lancashire County Cricket Club. Local attractions include Manchester United Football Stadium, Lancashire County Cricket Club, Manchester International Airport, The Trafford Centre, Salford Quays, The Lowry Centre and Artworks, The Imperial War Museum, MOSI (museum of science and industry), GMex Exhibition Centre, MEN Apollo theatres, Daytona Go-Karting and Sale Water Park. Trafford Bar Metrolink Station located approx. 50 Yards from the hotel provides an excellent transport link to explore the city centre and Manchester train stations. For breakfast, we offer either Continental or Full English which can be booked online with your room. Please note: Any bookings over 5 rooms requires full prepayment at the time of booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trafford Hall Hotel

Address: 23 Talbot Road | Old Trafford, Trafford M16 0PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Price Range: ₹ 2,721 - ₹ 9,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trafford Hall Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trafford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafford Hall Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trafford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Chester, United Kingdom
MANCHESTER UK
6 months ago
Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
teesside
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Trafford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
jarlathfields, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here!!”
michelled647, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
KathyH720, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good hotel to use if visiting Manchester or local area”
Y3785SGmarkc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book breakfast when you check in no matter what they suggest to avoid being turned away the next morning.”
827tommyt, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5