We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Valley Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of The Valley Hotel
 Click to rate
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

welcome at reception from lisa and velma was second to none straight away lisa had my phone on their wi fi and directed us to our room which was small but very clean and tidy and had everything we needed also nice and warm as it was a cold day we eat both nights in the loco bar which now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clivebridges26
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a family room. Great accommodation, suited us perfectly. Wii console kept the kids amused, which is always a bonus. Highlight of any visit to the Valley is the food. Simply superb. Beef & bird, chilli & sour cream fries... one of those meals you don't want to end. Delicious. Lovely staff and very pleasant surroundings. Well done the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a lovely light lunch in the bar at the Valley Hotel. Good selection of dishes; prompt service; delicious food. The staff were attentive but not obtrusive. I had a chicken wrap which was very satisfying and my daughter (who can be a bit picky) said her BLT was delicious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointed food was not good ordered spaghetti with basil and chicken .came in some yellow sauce with chicken on top just ate chicken and paid 12 pounds was an over priced meal very disappointed also one of the waiter came over and asked was the meal ok I said no and he said new menu and walked away x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your feedback regarding your meal with us. I am disappointed that we failed to rectify the situation when your concerns were brought to our attention and I apologise for this. I understand that you were on a low fat diet and that you felt that the basil and chicken dish did not fit into this...

Co.Down
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have called here a few times when passing through to Enniskillen and Donegal and have never been disappointed. We did stay overnight on one occasion but this time we just called for afternoon lunch on way through. The food served in the bar has a limited menu although a decent choice. I had a roast dinner with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smileandbehappy
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smileandbehappy, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a great lunch with us and you found the service good despite us being busy and that we were good value for money. Thank you for all your custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Williamson Family

belfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Valley Hotel for lunch and drinks with a group of friends on the way to Enniskillen. Everyone enjoyed their lunch and one of company said she was impressed with the selection of gins. The service was friendly and overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeBelfastTripper
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mikeBelfastTripper, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you and your friends had such a good experience with us. Gins have become very popular that we now stock 20 different types to include Boatyard Gin made in Co Fermanagh. We hope that you will all visit us again soon. Thanks again The Williamson Family

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed and called into the Valley Hotel anytime we are passing as food is always good. However when we got our lunch menu there was at least 4 waitresses and 1 waiter. After 10 minutes we wanted to order and there was only the waiter around and he was dealing with a salesman. When the waitress give the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie S
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie S, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologise that we have let you down on this occasion. I can personally assure you that this is very much an isolated event and something that we are not renowned for at our hotel as this review website can illustrate. I...

Co Tyrone
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a very enjoyable wedding in The Valley Hotel. Gregg was excellent at fulfilling all requests in a very gracious manner. The staff were equally helpful and co-operative. The quality of the food was excellent and Paul, the chef, went out of his way to achieve satisfaction, especially for those with special dietary requirements. All the guests were made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VEACoTyrone
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VEACo Tyrone, Thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review about your recent wedding with us. I am really delighted that you and your guests had a fantastic time. Kind Regards Greg & The Williamson Family

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I can not fault The Valley Hotel at all. They were very welcoming and accommodating. We attended a wedding at The Valley Hotel and the food and service were impeccable, there was such a warm and friendly atmosphere and the staff were very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashac83
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear natashac83, Thank you for your 5 star review. Weddings are very popular at the hotel and I am delighted that you had a fantastic experience with us. Kind Regards Greg & The Williamson Family

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

As a true sea food lover I couldn't miss the Gourmet Seafood night! I am glad I did not! From the second we arrived we had a very warm welcome and the settings where very relaxing and the free glass Prosecco was a bonus! The food and presentation was first class, each and everyone of the seven courses! This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiLiv
H0tel_Manager, General Manager at The Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zaiga U, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our Gourmet Night. Tony and his team created an amazing menu, which was cooked and presented perfectly. We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Greg &The Williamson Family

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
11.2 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
651 reviews
25.7 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
404 reviews
20.5 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
727 reviews
22.4 km away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
296 reviews
20.8 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Price Range: ₹ 5,425 - ₹ 8,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check what entertainment is on”
 of 5 bubbles clivebridges26, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views from the upstairs back bedrooms. Dog Kennels are available on request.”
 of 5 bubbles Duenorth3, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“as per review”
 of 5 bubbles ulidiaBelfast, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If what you want is not on the menu, ask for an alternative, you may be accommodated”
 of 5 bubbles Maydaybub, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have Full Board rather than just B&B if possible”
 of 5 bubbles JMT33, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5