We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Contact
Klosterstr. 2, 61462 Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse Germany
Getting there
Frankfurt Intl Airport18 km
Mannheim Airport76 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
54Reviews
20Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We spent 30 days in Germany and this was the worst. Reservation communication was horrible! And at the last minute they cancelled our reservation stating they didn't have our credit card? After further phone conversation, ended up in the basement with a funky layout and a very lo
Read more
Response from hotelzumfeldberg, Manager at Hotel Zum Feldberg
Responded 20 Feb 2017
Dear guest, for weeks we asked you to provide us the validity date of your credit card which you didnt gave us, the rate you booked was a on refundable an without the information we couldnt proceed your reservation. On 11 p.m. on the originally scheduled arrival day you called us and said you are coming, without having a valid reservation. We gave you a 40sqm appartment just to offer you a place to sleep and that you dont need to search in the night, we where totaly booked out. Instead of beeing thankfull you write such a bullshit here. Kind regards Your hotelmanagment.
Read more
Very hot rooms, no sheets only blankets, cigarette smell throughout, insects, noisy, wasn't able to sleep for 48 hrs. Irregular water temperature, the only decent thing was the breakfast. I would seriously recommend trying to find different accommodations when visiting konigste
Read more
Response from hotelzumfeldberg, Manager at Hotel Zum Feldberg
Responded 20 Feb 2017
Dear guest, unfortunatley the person who booked the rooms from your corporate booked a double room for you, its not our mistake if you couldnt sleep then, if you share a room with your colleague. Second day we gave you a single room as a kind of service which we normaly didnt need to do and you write this comment here. Hotel is fully freshly renovated we offer king size beds and everything is nee here. Kind regards
Read more
Great little hotel, convenient to the Frankfurt airport, generous breakfast, really good price. Also, the most comfortable bed of our whole trip! Staff was friendly and helpful, plenty of restaurants and bakeries in easy walking distance. The local castle was a nice walk as well.
Read more
Really loved this place. The view from the window is incredible. Rooms are clean and cosy,but hall is a little dark. The colour grade of the guest room is calm. We loved staying at your place. We will definitely come again.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel Zum Feldberg
Ausblick
Bügel ?
Photo provided by managementHotel Zum Feldberg
Badezimmer
Photo provided by managementHotel Zum Feldberg
Einzelzimmer
Photo provided by managementHotel Zum Feldberg
Doppelzimmer
Previous
12
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
US$ 76 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHesseKönigstein im Taunus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing