We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rabbit”(6 reviews)
“place to stay”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
35
9
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
9
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrabbitarea attractionsplace to stayget awaybyrondonnagoatscottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was a good place to stay for a night after a night out in the wilderness but we couldn't sleep at night because we found a spider crawling on the bed. Quite location!! If you are looking to get away from the technology, and...More

Thank Hasti D
Response from shamrockmotel, Owner at The Shamrock MotelResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to review The Shamrock Motel. We are glad that you fond our cabin cozy. We are sorry that you had a spider in your room, If you let us know that you had this guest in your room we could...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We rented a cottage for two nights. Mom, young adult daughter and two teenage sons. This was our base to visit area attractions. The cottage was perfect, the pool was wonderful. Cute little area with goats and chickens and a rabbit. Amazing view! Nice breakfast...More

Thank kath119
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I still can't believe the pricetag on a room here. Such a nice place, very clean, amenities are great. The owners are so sweet. Rooms are great. In a great location for many, many awesome hikes, and close to other towns too.

Thank Tom W
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were looking for an inexpensive yet comfortable place to stay for a mini vacation and The Shamrock turned out to be the perfect location. The motel is located directly on a major route in NH however it's just far enough from all the tourist...More

Thank pblagburn
Reviewed 1 September 2016

So this place is definitely not the ritz but an awesome ritual that neither Alyssa and I will not change anytime soon. We have been doing this since she was 5. It was my way to spend one on one with her away from the...More

Thank Tracey-Lee C
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 50 - US$ 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 50 - US$ 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Shamrock Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The motel rooms are perfect. Still can't believe the price..."
Read review
"The rooms are not Best Western/Hilton. This is a motel. It is comfortable and clean."
Read review
"Wifi is intermittent, if this is a concern then check which area has direct contact otherwise bring your own..."
Read review
"We only booked a cabin so I am not sure what the hotel rooms are like, but if you want privacy, book a cabin!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing