We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Winston Guesthouse

Save
Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
25 Churchill Road, Bicester OX26 4TR England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Pool
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
11
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
11
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house bath mat b and b next morning bicester village manageress pub accommodation cereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was working at various locations in Oxfordshire for a few days and needed somewhere convenient to stay overnight, and the Winston proved a practical and good-value solution. It's a 20th century building in a residential area: there's not much locally except a plain Greene...More

Thank Des d
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was working in Bicester and wanted to stay a night to lighten the travelling. You get an entry code for the main door and your key is left in your room. Mine was clean and comfortable. Enough room for me with an en suite. In...More

Thank Richard M
Response from Winston G, Manager at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank for your realistic review. We will look into the external fan issue. We hope you had a good time in Bicester.

Reviewed 27 June 2018

A very basic lodging that would be good for a one night stay. The bathroom was very small and the breakfast area as well. I would compare the room to a small college dorm room with no frills. The website notes modern furnishings and presents...More

1  Thank Gary B
Response from Winston G, Manager at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Our profile, confirmation email and check-in information message all clearly describe our guesthouse in deep detail, we advertise ourselves as basic, reasonably priced guesthouse. If you think this is how a dorm room...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is the first time we have used this type of guesthouse. We were given an entry code by email with instruction and never saw a member of staff at all. The room was good clean and functional. The bathroom had a leak but as...More

Thank Dave W
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have been treated very rudely. The responsable on site one big girl always on a bad mood. Kitchen its not allowed to use. Only the microwave. So you Will have always to look for a restaurant. The location, not much more around but one...More

2  Thank SantanaJ14
Response from Winston G, Manager at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review Jose. You and your crew did indeed put the 'big girl' in a bad mood - me, the guesthouse manager. It was not a pleasure hosting you for the following reasons. - you booked for 3 adults, yet much more...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Winston Guest House we strive to meet every client’s need and go out of our way to be flexible to your time restraints. We offer all the necessary amenities such as WiFi, en-suite bathrooms, TV with More free view and refrigeration in each room. We have wheelchair friendly disability access. We also ensure that we have the best in modern soft furnishings and mattresses in all rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Winston Guesthouse Bicester, England
Location
United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Winston Guesthouse Bicester, England
Location
United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Travelodge Bicester hotel
246 reviews
.96 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
333 reviews
1.15 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
847 reviews
2.14 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
474 reviews
3.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 124 nearby restaurants
Denis Restaurant
881 reviews
.91 km away
Copper Kitchen
321 reviews
.91 km away
Shakil's
377 reviews
.91 km away
Jacobs Plough
256 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Garth Park
112 reviews
1.18 km away
Bicester Heritage
54 reviews
.96 km away
St Edburg's Church
11 reviews
1.28 km away
Windrushers Gliding Club
21 reviews
.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sherylmb
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Winston G | Property representative |
Yes, we have a family room with one double bed and on bunk bed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor request room 1 as room 2 smallish with noisy meter but is next to b/fast area and hot drinks..."
659lkb
25 Apr 2017
Read review
"Book it now!"
TheTimeIWent
23 Oct 2016
Read review
"Near Bicester Village"
KevinP247
24 Aug 2014
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing