We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rococco Ashvem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rococco Ashvem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rococco Ashvem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I had been to goa for number of times but never experienced such an awesome place like Rococco beach resort..evrything was superb like view from my room,staffs were friendly ,food was amazing and the best think which i loved is the sunset and the most beautiful thing when the moon comes down , it adds another level of beauty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chander A
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to eleborate on the beauty that Rococco Ashvem offers. This place is even more magical on full moons- which you experienced. The staff at Rococco Ashvem looks forward to serve you in near future again. Till then.. Best wishes Rocaille

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We were only going to be in Goa for 4 days and wanted a hotel room facing towards the beach. Rococco ashvem hotel, was a kind of hotel which we were looking for. This hotel is renown for 'the best Sunset view'. Indeed it's beautiful and we felt relaxed. Our hotel rooms were large. I was expecting a smaller rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj W
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the warm words on Rococo Ashvem. We look forward to having you stay with us in future. Best wishes Rocaille

Reviewed 15 November 2016

never stay here, unwelcoming, dirty, in the middle of know where, nothing close by and to reach baga its a 45min taxi ride. hotel doesn't even have a proper reception its just a small glass window and office area. nothing is kept tidy and this place will instantly put u off India.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy021185
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, These adjectives you have used to descibe Rococco are completely false and misleading- for the simple reason that YOU DID NOT EVEN STAY WITH US!! So how can you give such a negative feedback? As far as Baga beach being 45 minutes away, my dear guest- THAT IS THE REASON OUR GUESTS LOVE ROCOCCO. TO STAY AWAY FROM...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

So bad in fact didn't even check in, arrived after a late flight and was left to sit on a sun lounger until 9 am when the reception staff would be in, that's if you can call it a sun lounger, more like an old wooden pallet painted white, the whole place was filthy from the night before, beer bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel040182
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not have the experience you desired at Rococco. You did not mention anything in your booking about an early check-in. Hence, there was noone at the reception to welcome you. As regards the dirty area, it was from the party the previous night and was cleaned up promptly by our morning housekeeping staff....

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Beach side property with nice ambience, Grand Complimentary Breakfast with Clean and Luxury rooms.Hotel is in Nice location with four star facilities. wonderful memories with this hotel ,we have enjoyed a lot.Thanks to the Hotel management

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lixon K
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for positive feedback about your stay at Rococco. We hope to serve you again in the future. Warm regards Rocaille

Reviewed 2 November 2016

A small and isolated place in North Goa. The hotel is on a Rock Formation besides the sea. You get sea facing rooms, and you will just love looking at the sea and loosing yourself in its beauty. A great location and a great hotel combined makes you remember your stay for eternity. Spend 3 days on the small property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsha Y
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time out to review Rococco. We hope to have you back with us to enjoy some more of the Rococco hospitality. Warm Regards Rocaille

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Visited this place with 62 people in an office off-site. Great food, awesome atmosphere, great scenic views, amazing staffs and a perfect place for spending time with family and friends sums up this restaurant. A must visit in Ashwen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somsubhra S
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have made your Goa visit a memorable one. Look forward to hosting you again. Cheers!

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This place is quite away from the city and other popular beaches in Goa. However, the property is right in front of the beach. It is nice place for those who want be away from the crowd. It is advisable to commute in a car during night hours if you are accompanying women and children with you. Just to be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sachinmalhotraaa
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review Rococco. It is actually our location that makes the choice resort in North Goa. We hope to serve you again in future. Thank you

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel (or you might call it a resort) is situated very far away from anywhere in Goa, perhaps the farthest northern point in Goa, approximately 65 km from the airport. However, as they say, good things don't come easy, the long drive to Ashvem was actually worth it. While we drove through the serpentine narrow roads that took us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhanu G
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Bhanu G, Thank you for you feedback. We are glad that you had a great stay at Rococco. Our staff is always courteous and willing to go the extra mile to improve guest experience. And thank you for being understanding about the wi-fi issue since it can be patchy at times specially during monsoons. We look forward to your...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 19 September 2016

the hotel was really nice. at first we got checked into a room that was a little damp due to the monsoons but we were allotted a really good room upon request.the water in the tap is clean and saltless. the trip to and from the hotel is breathtaking and fun. ashwem beach is right outside the room and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank musicalnightingale
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Rococco. And we are so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the resort. Look forward to having you again at Rococco in near future. Cheers!

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pernem
4.6 km away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
168 reviews
2.8 km away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.1 km away
Boomerang Resort
Boomerang Resort
#10 of 12 in Mandrem
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,638 reviews
2.3 km away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Mandrem
307 reviews
0.8 km away
La Cabana Beach & Spa
La Cabana Beach & Spa
#6 of 11 in Ashvem Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rococco Ashvem resort is a secluded idyll on the unspoilt North coast of Goa. Rococco has 26 new double beach lodges equipped with western facilities, super deluxe suites and deluxe lodges have panoramic views, located directly on the beach. The resort includes an international style restaurant, and sunset lounge bar. It hosts a range of events and parties throughout the season for uber cool clientele. Excellent service is guaranteed with the owners being an ex-pat from the UK and a Goaphile from Kolkata. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rococco Ashvem

Address: | Ashvem Beach, Pernem 403527, India
Region: India > Goa > Pernem
Price Range: ₹ 2,788 - ₹ 11,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rococco Ashvem 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rococco Ashvem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rococco Ashvem Goa/Pernem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rococco Ashvem staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Rococco Ashvem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the ones with sea view (first floor near the restaurant)!”
ArunAsok, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Delux or Super Delux. Both these room ranges are sea facing.”
SanyaSays, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“take the room which is near to beach and on ground floor. so you can get out of your room from balcony, sit on grass and enjoy the breeze.”
vrunda_bhattbhatt, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room with beach view has to be booked by a separate room category”
juliasB9025DU, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the beach view.”
kiranpaulreddy, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5