We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (2778)
Dining (604)
Pool & Beach (579)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“greek restaurant”(131 reviews)
“private pool”(147 reviews)
“bella vista bar”(47 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,074)
There are newer reviews for The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
638
491
233
69
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
638
491
233
69
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantprivate poolbella vista barjacuzzi bathmain restaurantpool barsister hotelrhodes townthe salt water poollower poolthe italian a la cartebar staffsea viewmeat or fishjunior suitechinese nightbottle of water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me begin Got here on 23rd July 2018 at 12 midnight Only had one guy on reception and took him 1hr 20min to check us in Got to our room and no water, no towels and no toilet paper Barman George in reception was...More

4  Thank ballybhardwaj
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ballybhardwaj, Thank you for your review. Firstly, we always suggest our guests to immediately share their concerns with the team whilst their stay in order to immediately resolve the issue. Our staff remain as always at your disposal for any assistance you may require....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a 5* hotel. Food is repetitive and is not catered for different people. Karlos at pool bar is super friendly and always topping up your drinks. Work extremely hard to keep you happy! George from main bar is also very attentive always...More

2  Thank Ellie N
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ellie N, Thank you for your review. Our team is our most valuable asset & we are glad you also recognized this. We will also pass your positive remarks for our staff along to them, and especially to Karolos, George, Wes and Alice. Please...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a relaxing place, definitely coming back our first time has impressed us. Had the pool in the garden well worth the upgrade. Staff brill, good reception staff. Manos is lovely, the cleaners nice, karolas at the outdoor bar pool working hard on his own...More

3  Thank flipflop19
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear flipflop19, We would like to thank you for choosing Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your precious vacations and for sharing your review on Trip advisor. We are thrilled to read that you had a great holiday and that we managed to live up...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stayed in June (2018) and were somewhat disappointed with our stay. On arrival (2.30am) when we went to our 'temporary' room (ours wouldn't be ready until the morning!) and it hadn't been cleaned! We went down to reception to be told...More

Thank Stardust1989
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stardust1989, Thank you for your review. We would like to inform you that food comes at the buffet on 90-92°C and we offer a big variety. However, taste is a matter of personal preference and most of the reviews we get for our food...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is lovely, so spacious and clean and lots of seating areas inside and out. Beautiful views of the sea and our room was huge. Fridge and Safe in room which was so needed. The food was lovely and lots to pick from and...More

3  Thank poebrad
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear poebrad, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your lovely review following your recent stay at Kresten Royal Villas & Spa. It really gives us a lot of pleasure to see that our guests had an enjoyable...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 130 - US$ 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 130 - US$ 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2778)
Dining (604)
Pool & Beach (579)
Room & Suite (511)
Amenities (32)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
topgun1252
17 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clare S | Reviewed this property |
There are ramps but they are steep My daughter is in a disability buggy and my god it killed me whizzing her down to the pool and back up to the room
0
Votes
Niamh C
13 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Joe W | Reviewed this property |
There is nothing unless you go to main town which you will have to do if you want something to do of an evening.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms in the main hotel don't get sun on balconies for very long but are higher up and mainly have a..."
Read review
"Bring your own hangers as they are scarce! Coffee sometimes gets missed or minimal amount."
Read review
"Great views throughout"
Read review
"Good location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing