We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Traveller (2914)
Dining (622)
Pool & Beach (576)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The luxurious Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, stands majestically on the magnificent Kallithea sloping hillside by the sea, offering transpire great class, impeccable taste in seductive and stunning sea views of the Aegean, lies an ancient quarry site, (from which stone for the fortification of the City was excavated during the ancient and medieval ages), for unique privacy and relaxation. Is situated 6 km from the famous UNESCO world heritage monument, medieval old town of Rhodes and within walking distance from the recently restored Kallithea Mineral Springs. You can take a look at our in-Hotel store or you can relax at our spa. 3 external Pools, 1 Children’s Pool, 1 Indoor Pool (Heated), Tennis Courts, Football Court 5x5, Basketball / Volleyball Court, Super Market, convention center “Golden Hall” 500 participants and Spa center with fully equipped gym. Two A La Carte restaurants available. Dress Code: During Dinner at all available restaurants gentlemen must wear long trousers.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
2,193Reviews
3,245Photos
250Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 893
  • 761
  • 353
  • 98
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On arrival there were no rooms available so we had to relocate to another hotel for the first night (we were not the only people this happened to). As we had only booked a week's holiday this meant that we missed a good half day of our break. The following day we were offered a
Read more
Just returned from our visit to Rhodes. The hotel is imposing on first impressions and front desk staff are a little frosty. Our room was basic but we weren’t in it much (just to sleep). No complaints about towels or the bathroom. Some folks were complain about flooding,
Read more
Response from Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Dear MPCWNR, Thank you for choosing Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your precious vacations. We are truly glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We are also happy that all the bar staff and our animation team were polite and helpful to you and made sure that you had a good time. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
We stayed recently for a week at the hotel and to be honest, I was very disappointed! The Room: When we arrived I was shocked! The bed covers seemed very dirty and even had blood stains on them!!! Once I reported that to the staff, I was confronted by a very mad housekeeper who
Read more
If you look at the big picture the whole area is really nice, the food is ok and is nicely served and prepared although the lunch could be much better. The rooms could really be much better, the beds are hard and there is no ventilation at all so it gets moist and damped
Read more
Response from Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear Jonas T, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay with us. We are sad to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay at the Kresten Royal Villas & Spa. We always suggest our guests to immediately share their concerns with the team whilst their stay in order to immediately resolve the issue. Our staff remain as always at your disposal for any assistance you may require. Finally, since we treat all comments and feedback with great significance whether they are positive or negative, we would like to thank you for bringing these shortcomings into our attention. We will do the best possible to improve ourselves moving forward and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
My grown up son and I visited this hotel for the last week in October. The first couple of days were a bit cool and breezy but the weather soon warmed up. We used these cooler days to do a bit of site seeing, including a visit to Rhodes using the excellent bus service. It is
Read more
Response from Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Penaz, We would like to thank you for choosing Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your precious vacations and for sharing your review on Trip advisor. We are glad to read that you had a great holiday and that we managed to live up to your needs & expectations. We will also pass your positive remarks for our staff along to them, and especially to Matina, who is a valuable asset & we are glad you also recognized this. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the soonest possible.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Pool & BeachRoom & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
The Villa Suite & Private Pool at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
The Superior Double Sea View at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Our upgraded private pool - stunning view
Le nostre suite con 2 piscine private affiancate
Le nostre suite con 2 piscine private affiancate
PreviousNext
123456103
When We stayed at Rhodos Royal (three years ago) We had a Beatles night, an Abba night and a Motown night. All of which were by touring professional groups, and were excellent. On the "off nights" there was acoustic or keyboard, etc. which again made good chilled nights, as the sun went down. I had rather expected that as the Kresten Royal and Jet2 Holidays Grade it as a 5 star resort, that perhaps all hotels in this part of Rhodes would offer good entertainment. For me, after a lovely day on the beach or by the pool, followed by a lovely meal, then what rounds it all off, is some good, fun, accessible entertainment. I'm sorry to report that the entertainment is near non existent. Yes there may be some guy on a keyboard, doing his on thing, but thats not entertainment is it? Kresten Royal has some nice features but there are better hotels on Rhodes. I sent a few observations to the hotel on my return. Yet they didnt acknowledge! I guess that some people dont want what I like re entertainment. We actually went over to the Kresten Palace one night. We had to pay for drinks but the entertainment was a little better Rhodes town is lovely, about 15 mins by car (taxi is 13 Euro) Hotel Bus (6 Euro) of Local bus. Go by day and night.
0 votes
Show all answers
what can you get on the all inclusive, can you get spa treatments?
Hi Annie, I was in September in an "all inclusive" deal. Spa treatments are not free of charge and if you want to use the sauna and hamam there is a daily fee for that. In case you get a spa treatment, the 15 minutes voucher will give you a discount for the treatment of your choice and the sauna and hamam will be free for you to use during your stay. you can get in touch with them at this address krestenroyal@aegeospas.gr I did prior to my departure and I enjoyed a wonderful experience visiting the spa...nice place, clean, excellent personnel
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi what is the pool temperature, are they too cold to go in
The sea was warmer than the pools in Oct.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi what is the pool temperature, are they too cold to go in
It is cold at first but once your in it’s ok
1 vote
Show all answers
What's the transfer time from airport to the hotel
Only took 25/30 min in private taxi, coach will be longer by time it's loaded and got out of airport and dropped off at hotels on the way.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345650
"Bathroom could do with a good refurb "
"Don't believe what they promise on arrival"
"Sea View or even better a suite with private pool."
"Choose a sea view and not to far from the restaurant otherwise you could have a bit of a walk."
"Avoid 182 - it's directly above the late night bar."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 90 - US$ 360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the kresten royal villas hotel kallitheathe kresten royal villas and spa
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesKallithea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing