We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Share
Traveller (2908)
Dining (622)
Traveller (2908)
Dining (622)
Pool & Beach (576)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
The luxurious Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, stands majestically on the magnificent Kallithea sloping hillside by the sea, offering transpire great class, impeccable taste in seductive and stunning sea views of the Aegean, lies an ancient quarry site, (from which stone for the fortification of the City was excavated during the ancient and medieval ages), for unique privacy and relaxation. Is situated 6 km from the famous UNESCO world heritage monument, medieval old town of Rhodes and within walking distance from the recently restored Kallithea Mineral Springs. You can take a look at our in-Hotel store or you can relax at our spa. 3 external Pools, 1 Children’s Pool, 1 Indoor Pool (Heated), Tennis Courts, Football Court 5x5, Basketball / Volleyball Court, Super Market, convention center “Golden Hall” 500 participants and Spa center with fully equipped gym. Two A La Carte restaurants available. Dress Code: During Dinner at all available restaurants gentlemen must wear long trousers.
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (2,191)
There are newer reviews for The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
657
529
250
72
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
657
529
250
72
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek restaurant private pool bella vista bar jacuzzi bath pool bar main restaurant rhodes town the salt water pool sister hotel lower pool the italian a la carte bar staff sea view meat or fish chinese night bottle of water junior suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 week 8th - 15th Sep 18 in Royal Suite with Sea View, I would not return. It's definitely not 5 star.....food was okayish, drinks were okay, hotel grounds and rooms were clean but dated and needed a refurbish (bit of mould in...More

2  Thank Debbie M
Response from Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Debbie M, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay with us. We are sad to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay at the Kresten Royal Villas & Spa. We always suggest our guests to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

First lets get real and understand that Greek 5 star is never going to be the same as in the UK, Mexico or other parts of the world, so with that in mind is this more a 4 star hotel. Well in some respects it...More

2  Thank SHVH
Response from Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear SHVH, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay with us. Let us start by saying we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our a la carte restaurants and you enjoyed your overall stay. What we are most...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned after a 10 day break at this hotel . was disappointed with the hotel its not a 5 star , We have travelled widely and have stopped in a lot of hotels . The buildings and location are quite good and could be...More

2  Thank Dave L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival there were no rooms available so we had to relocate to another hotel for the first night (we were not the only people this happened to). As we had only booked a week's holiday this meant that we missed a good half day...More

1  Thank Suzyq630
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from our visit to Rhodes. The hotel is imposing on first impressions and front desk staff are a little frosty. Our room was basic but we weren’t in it much (just to sleep). No complaints about towels or the bathroom. Some folks were...More

1  Thank MPCWNR
Response from Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear MPCWNR, Thank you for choosing Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your precious vacations. We are truly glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We are also happy that all the bar staff and our animation team were polite and helpful to you and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen P
24 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from robfryleeds | Reviewed this property |
When We stayed at Rhodos Royal (three years ago) We had a Beatles night, an Abba night and a Motown night. All of which were by touring professional groups, and were excellent. On the "off nights" there was acoustic or... More
0
Votes
Annie L
20 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Edi S | Reviewed this property |
Hi Annie, I was in September in an "all inclusive" deal. Spa treatments are not free of charge and if you want to use the sauna and hamam there is a daily fee for that. In case you get a spa treatment, the 15 minutes... More
0
Votes
troyboy246
18 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from robfryleeds | Reviewed this property |
The sea was warmer than the pools in Oct.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bathroom could do with a good refurb "
Discover43280350306
3 days ago
Read review
"Don't believe what they promise on arrival"
Superred_9
6 days ago
Read review
"Sea View or even better a suite with private pool."
simonemariaveronica
6 days ago
Read review
"Choose a sea view and not to far from the restaurant otherwise you could have a bit of a walk."
Suzyq630
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 97 - US$ 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the kresten royal villas and spathe kresten royal villas hotel kallithea
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesKallithea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing