We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (2764)
Dining (602)
Pool & Beach (572)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“greek restaurant”(130 reviews)
“private pool”(147 reviews)
“bella vista bar”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,068)
There are newer reviews for The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
637
490
232
69
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
637
490
232
69
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantprivate poolbella vista barjacuzzi bathmain restaurantpool barsister hotelrhodes townthe salt water poolthe italian a la cartelower poolbar staffsea viewmeat or fishjunior suitechinese nightbottle of water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a 5 star and believe me when I stay it certainly is that. it's staff are all lovely the food is top class and plenty of choice I had a wheelchair user with us and they went out of their way to...More

2  Thank gamarriott60
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear gamarriott60, Thank you for choosing the Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your valuable holidays. Thank you sincerely for your great comment on our hospitality, pools, food and staff. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in the future, so that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned home from the kreston royal villas and spa,what a beautiful hotel,after reading some of the bad reviews I was a little worried but can say now that there was nothing to worry about,the food was lovely and lots of choice,eggs,bacon and...More

9  Thank Caroline M
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Caroline M, We would like to thank you for choosing the Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your valuable holidays. Thank you sincerely for your great comment on our hospitality, amenities and food. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here last year and left a review about the poor service and the strong sewage smell. I see from some of the latest reviews that the problem hasn't gone away. I left some photos last year and asked people to judge for themselves.....More

3  Thank Joe W
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joe W, Thank you for choosing Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your valuable vacations. We are sorry to read that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We always suggest our Guests to immediately share their concerns with the team...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff... so friendly Locatin- very good, 10 min. Away from old city. The food was warm and tasty, we had all included so food and drinks all day, great for the kids I recommend renting a car for at least one day, 45 euros from...More

5  Thank Guy T
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guy T, we would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. It is an honor to acknowledge that all our services & facilities met your high expectations. Your kind words about our staff motivate us to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel but just couple of things prevent it being a 5* hotel. First of all, hotel was nice and clean as was the room and the grounds of the hotel were immaculate. The pools were brilliant, at a great temperature and the pool bars...More

Thank Dan S
Response from KrestenRoyal, PR team at The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dan S, Thank you for your feedback about the cleanliness, pool areas and in general the standard of our hotel. All this is accomplished with our staff that works tirelessly to keep up with the demands from our guest. Although entertainment is for all...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 131 - US$ 647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 131 - US$ 647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2764)
Dining (602)
Pool & Beach (572)
Room & Suite (511)
Amenities (32)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
topgun1252
17 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clare S | Reviewed this property |
There are ramps but they are steep My daughter is in a disability buggy and my god it killed me whizzing her down to the pool and back up to the room
0
Votes
Niamh C
13 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Joe W | Reviewed this property |
There is nothing unless you go to main town which you will have to do if you want something to do of an evening.
0
Votes
maxjanet
13 August 2018|
Answer
Response from PaulChump | Reviewed this property |
Hi, you can smoke in outside areas only and there are plenty of these. We had a hairdryer in the bathroom, fixed to the wall which was okay.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"rooms in the main hotel don't get sun on balconies for very long but are higher up and mainly have a..."
Read review
"Bring your own hangers as they are scarce! Coffee sometimes gets missed or minimal amount."
Read review
"Great views throughout"
Read review
"Good location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing