We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Junaswada, Mandrem India
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (25)


#2 of 70 Speciality lodging in Mandrem
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Street parking
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Bottled water
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
108Reviews0Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 25
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
ewsb01 wrote a review Jul 2019
101 contributions85 helpful votes
Beach shack on a quiet beach If you are looking for an unpretentious beach shack, with its own private porch area, in a quiet location with nice staff then look no further. There is direct access to the beach over a small wooden footbridge, and views of the ocean from the porch of the deluxe shack we stayed in. The food was nice, especially the omelette for 180 Rs, and pancakes and fruit. Everything is washed/cooked in mineral water. We did laundry at a cost of approximately 13Rs per item (though we had lots of small items). Good location. Only a twenty minute walk up the beach to arambol (all the hippies) and fifteen minute walk to Ashvem (quieter). If you walk towards the road, there are number of small shops, bars, restaurants and massages. If you want ice cold soda water pushpa’s mini mart is the spot. They will also clean the room every three days. Suresh the owner organised our transport from the airport with a reliable driver in a large car for 1700Rs and also our trip on to meet family in Panjim for 1100Rs. Cons: - Occasional cockroach in the bathroom - but to be expected - Fan was not strong enough to keep cool - No seating area in the room - but why sit inside when you can sit outside - Palm tree blocking part of the view from the restaurant - Would have liked a gate on the entrance to the porch to keep out mangy dogs while we relax on the porch - The property is also a public footpath from the road, and in the front along the river, with outsiders using it to access the beach. A lady was able to beg for money from the footpath while we were fully in our room which was annoying. - Wish there was a shower coming off the beach - Wish there was These are minor negatives and if you are looking for a chilled out beach shack look no further.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Khalid Miah wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions23 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my time at Molly's Nest. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful. The place is right next to the beach. The huts are comfortable though I think overpriced for what's being offered, but then the place is popular and people are willing to pay. My only disappointment (not the fault of Molly's Nest) was the loud sound of beats coming from the nearby Riva Nightclub which disturbed my first day (I went to Mandrem for quiet time) but the rest of the days were fine.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for sea-view if possible
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Lykke K wrote a review Feb 2019
15 contributions3 helpful votes
Molly’s Nest er et meget dejligt og huggeligt sted, der ligger ud til havet. Betjeningen er super serviceminded. Thumos up 6 starts from me to the staff Here is clean butifull and they are very friendly. You eat very good and cheap food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Janpet wrote a review Jan 2019
East Sussex, United Kingdom318 contributions57 helpful votes
It's always a pleasure to eat in the restaurant at Molly's Nest when we are in Mandrem. Overlooking the beach, varied menu, efficient and friendly staff and of course delicious freshly cooked food. Over many years we've enjoyed breakfasts, lunches and evening meals with their prawn curry being our absolute favourite. The only reason that we don't actually stay there is because we stay with friends nearby but we have seen the rooms which are clean and comfortable with two new rooms built on a platform giving stunning views of the beach. Suresh, the owner, endeavours to ensure that his guests are well looked after and if you are visiting Mandrem then I'm sure that you wouldn't be disappointed with a meal or stay at Molly's Nest.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
curiuz wrote a review Jan 2019
Copenhagen6 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a room with a sea view. "Overlooking the sea" was the promise. I got a sideways glimpse of the sea from my porch. The room faced a noisy kitchen. Manager told me that that was his idea of a sea view. The entryway to the hotel is an unlit dirt road where pigs rummage around the trash. The reviews saying that this hotel is on the beach... well, it's very close to the beach. To reach the beach you have to cross a small body of water with litter strewn around its banks. I found much nicer places at half the price nearby. The food was ok and the staff were friendly. The place is generally unkempt and unloved. You can do much better in Mandrem. Beach is nicer a little further south.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't trust the description. You'll get whatever is available and the manager will just...
See more room tips
Response from Mollynest M, Owner at Molly's Nest
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a time to write & post the review.However, we find several contradictory observations in your review which need to be put in factual perspective to dispel the negative impression likely to be conveyed to the readers. Maybe on hotel profile you saw the photos cottages are south facing. Exactly it is not seafront which category you booked sea view & Seafront it is big difference. Even i provide you the seafront cottage on next day. If you thought those cottage were not comfortable for you. you paid your room rent on arrival that time other option were their on other places. Our property is on beach side all the street is not belong with us. All the pictures you took from street & the end of the point of property no any picture from where you stayed.
Read more
US$28 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictMandrem
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Molly's Nest
Which popular attractions are close to Molly's Nest?
Nearby attractions include Chintamani Alchemistry (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Molly's Nest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include dry cleaning, laundry service, and barbeque facilities.
What food & drink options are available at Molly's Nest?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Molly's Nest?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Molly's Nest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chique Shanti, Cafe Nu, and Cafe Junas 9.
Are any cleaning services offered at Molly's Nest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Molly's Nest?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Molly's Nest?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Terekhol (6.5 km).