We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bhavani Naka, Village Varsoli, Alibaug 402201 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (20)

About

#6 of 160 Specialty lodging in Alibaug
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the fun and frolic coupled by the relaxed and soothing environment at Dewdrop retreat. The resort is a venture of Insolito Enterprises,a pioneer enterprise in Resort Interior designing. With our beautifully designed cottages the resort offers complete privacy to it's guest,and is often preferred by families.Children too love the beach resort for it's proximity to the Varsoli Beach. Enjoy the breathtaking view of greenery from one of it's exquisitely designed private cottages that evokes elegance and comfort at the same time.Snacks and dine in our restaurant that offers variety of cuisines to satisfy your taste palate. With our striking architecture,landscaped gardens and virgin Beach 'Dewdrop retreat' is a resort that stands unparalleled in beauty,comfort and service at Alibaug. A perfect holiday getaway for you and your family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
Hindi
82Reviews8Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 35
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Prajakta wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A perfect place to relax. Cottages are really cosy and peaceful. Surrounding is all green, a must needed for someone coming from a hectic place like Mumbai. Beach is at walking distance and hence can be visited number of times. No need to look out for food as they serve fabulous Maharashtrian food. Service is too very prompt. It's definitely a place to visit again.☺️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyot Sawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the Review & Ratings. We are glad to know that you like the food as well as the place. Do visit again.Thanks
Read more
Viswanathan K wrote a review Jul 2021
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Me n My wife stayed in super deluxe cottage at dew drops from 24th to 25th july 2021. The property is very good , nice ambience , neat and clean and above all the staff are very cooperative and hospitable. The food was good ( i tasted only veg and egg burji), service upto the mark. The reception staff Ms prajita was very cordial and receptive. The location of the hotel is walkable distance from varsoli beach. Thanks dew drops staff . keep it up . will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyot Sawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Sir, We are Glad to know that you life the cottages & ambience of the place. Looking forward to host you again. Thank you
Read more
JD SHETH wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
So me & my wife had booked this place for two night as wanted to celebrate my Birthday after being deprived of any holidays due to COVID restriction. While booking I had booked deluxe room. My wife requested while booking that if suite available can be given to us as we are visiting to celebrate birthday. We were delighted one day before check In to receive confirmation that a suite has been allotted at no extra cost. The check in was smooth as the staff followed COVID protocol by taking temperature and handed a safety kit consisting of sanitizer and disposable mask. Once we entered we were very much amazed by the beauty of the property. With just checking the property we knew we had made a right choice. The wooden cottages are well maintained and the room had Mini fridge, TV, Air conditioner, Standee Cooler and rocking chair. Staff were very helpful and polite in conversation. The food is simple and not heavy on pocket. During my birthday, staff presented me a birthday cake and decorated my room with balloons and I was deeply touched by this sweet gesture. If you visiting Alibaug then do visit this Hidden Gem ! !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyot Sawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Jay & family , It was our pleasure hosting you. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay. Detail Reviews like this motivates us to do more. Me & whole team is happy to hear such a positive feedback from you. looking forward to host you again soon. Thank you.
Read more
rash_p88 wrote a review Nov 2020
Mumbai, India7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This was my 2nd trip to Dew drop retreat, 1st being in the year of 2015. The entire area is very well maintained and clean. The rooms were properly sanitized before the check in. The rooms were properly made up with clean bedsheets and towels. It has small play area for small kids. The garden area is beautiful, calm and a place to sit and watch at night. The sitting area in front of all the cottages is an added advantage. One can chill, have tea and chit chat till late night. Varsoli beach is just 10 mins walk from the hotel. Staff are courteous and helpful. Food is simple home made types and very reasonable. Have recommended the hotel to quite a few friends of mine and will definitely visit for the 3rd time!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyot Sawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Dear Guest , Thanks for such a detail review. We are Glad to know that you like the place. Looking forward to host you again. Thanks
Read more
Rohit S wrote a review Nov 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Dewdrops retreat is located in close proximity to the Versoli beach. The 8 cottages are well maintained and are equipped with a comfortable bed, garden furniture for outside seating clean bathroom with hot water facility, bathroom amenities and satellite television. The staff is courteous and helpful. The green lawn with the early morning dew drops do justice to the retreats name. Only drawback is the food service is very very late, but the food is awesomely delicious and tasty. Home cooked fresh hot food is worth the wait.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyot Sawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Dear Rohit, It was our pleasure hosting you & family. We are delighted to know that you like the food & had a enjoyable stay. Thank you
Read more
Dhaval G wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
True to the previous reviews the property is clean, well maintained, with excellent service and connectivity to Varsoli beach. We stayed here for three days. I would have complained about the food being served late after placing order but the food served was freshly prepared and had great taste. Just add more choices!!!! In evening it looks more beautiful just carry odomos then you can sit outside comfortably.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyot Sawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Dear Guest , Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to know that you like the place. We will look into your food suggestions. Thanks
Read more
Hardit Singh wrote a review Feb 2020
Goa, India45 contributions4 helpful votes
This is one of the resort I loved staying. First of all it is located at a very calm place. It is approx 200m from the Varsoli beach, so it is walkable distance from the beach. Secondly, the ambience of this resort was mesemerizing and peaceful. The lush grass was adding to the beauty of the place. There were around 8 huts, so I guess it will be hard to get a booking on a weekend. Also, the rooms were not really big but ample for a family of 3. They also provided couple of mattresses if you need them. They had cycles which were provided without any extra cost. Also, there were 3-4 activities for kids and a place for barbeque. Lastly, breakfast wasn't included in the tariff which is quite disappointing but the rates for food are not high which makes eating food here considerable. A Poha/Upma costs around 50 bucks. We also ordered Veg Thali for around 200 bucks which was delicious and had local authentic taste. We stayed around 3 days here and the total bill didn't hurt our pocket at all. I would recommend all the families to stay here and you won't regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyotsawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest , Thank you for such a detailed Review. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay. Looking forward to host you Again.
Read more
aad wrote a review Nov 2019
Chennai (Madras), India1 contribution
very peaceful stay, clean cottages , overall good service , good staff.As seen in pics. parking avl.only one area to improve - intercom was not working from one room. except that enjoyed the stay.Go for it...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyotsawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Guest , We are Delighted to know that you had a Great Stay.Looking forward to Host you again. Thanks & Regards, Sanjyot S. Owner | Dewdrop Retreat
Read more
Julie Kalwani wrote a review Oct 2019
Mumbai, India124 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
The place was amazing and serene no doubt. Great place to stay as it is near varsoli beach at walking distance. I would definitely want to go once again but was quiet disappointed with the hospitality of management. Rooms were quiet spacious and neat and clean. Cons of the place- 1) Dinner order was till 8 pm. However they were forcing us to order till 7 pm. We eventually had to go out. 2) Tata sky wasn’t working. However was corrected later. 3) Water was shut down. After the follow up, they started again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyotsawant, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Julie , We are Glad to know that you like the overall Place. We are sorry to know that we didn't match your expectation in terms of Hospitality. We had forwarded your concerns to Respective Departments. hope to see you again..thanks Regards, Sanjyot S. Owner | Dewdrop Retreat
Read more
Mugdha Padawe wrote a review Jul 2019
Mumbai, India2 contributions
The checkin was smooth, the cottage was cozy with good view. The meal options are limited but the veg thali we had was tasty. We ordered everything in room, the service was prompt. Also they graciously changed our dates as we couldn't go on our previously booked dates.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Suite cottages are bigger and nicer.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjyots, Owner at Dewdrop Retreat
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Guest , Thanks for such a honest review. we are glad to know that you love the overall stay. Thank you. Regards, Sanjyot S. Owner| Dewdrop Retreat
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraRaigad DistrictAlibaug
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dewdrop Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Dewdrop Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Versoli Beach (0.6 km), Kolaba Fort (2.7 km), and Alibag Beach (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dewdrop Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Dewdrop Retreat?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dewdrop Retreat?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dewdrop Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dewdrop Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sanman, Aparanta, and Kokum & Spice.
Are there any historical sites close to Dewdrop Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kolaba Fort (2.7 km).