We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akshay Bungalow

Save
Share
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good49%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible30%
15 Apr 2018
“Owner of this Bunglow is fraud”
26 Oct 2017
“Terrible place to stay”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
11
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
11
2
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We had booked his Bunglow for our family. After confirming booking he refused to give booking. He asked extra money from us and when we didn't agree then he gave our room to other person and didn't allow us to stay. Beware of the owner....More

Thank aasimdeshmukh
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Terrible place to stay.. please check photos that i have uploaded. We were 17 people Owner promised to rent entire bungalow, but his definition of bungalow means only ground floor. As soon as to land there, they will ask for full payment to be done,...More

Thank Kiran P
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

First of all, location of the bungalow is close from main market area and one can walk down within 8-10 minutes. Stay was comfortable. We would like to suggest to keep cleanliness of utensils as soap was sticking on plates and spoons. They can serve...More

1  Thank Prafull_Mestry
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The photos shown on the web are during opening Ceremony. it is worst maintained. Army of Mosquitoes keep a watch on you through out the day. The owner promised us to serve all kinds of food, the moment we made the payment, he changed. even...More

Thank Ganesh S
Response from MumbaiHermit, Owner at Akshay BungalowResponded 7 September 2016

This traveller visited the property around 20th Aug. 2016 as per his claim. I am however unable to locate his name either in the Visitor's register or in the booking register. I am therefore unable say if he stayed in one of the rooms or...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

This place came up as sweet surprise..Indeed the stay was something we'll remember as the best part of our Alibaugh stay..!! Situated nearby main city yet away from city noise. We visited this place by January and it was a pleasant time to be there....More

Thank Sneh17
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Budget Hotel in Alibaug
#14 Family Hotel in Alibaug
#17 Romantic Hotel in Alibaug
#31 Quaint Hotel in Alibaug
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Budget Hotel in Alibaug
#14 Family Hotel in Alibaug
#17 Romantic Hotel in Alibaug
#31 Quaint Hotel in Alibaug
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Akshay Bungalow staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If youare two couples or six people willing to share two rooms (three each), select two bedrooms on terrace."
Read review
"3 family rooms on 1st floor are AC & quite decent."
Read review
"Good rooms....enjoyed...."
Read review
"For Couples Deluxe Rooms are very good. & Friends groups - Ground floor 2 Bedrooms with living Area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing