Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug

Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug

Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Traveller (2124)
Executive Spa Villa
Room & Suite (432)
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 32 hotels in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With manicured landscapes and sparkling pools tastefully arranged in a tranquil resort setting, the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India offers a lavish retreat just 110 kilometers from Mumbai. Stay just 13 kilometers from popular sites like Kankeshwar Temple and Kolaba Fort, and enjoy easy access to the beautiful beaches of Nagaon, Varsoli and Alibag.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
3,559Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,188
  • 938
  • 255
  • 98
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aditya Joshi wrote a review Mar 2020
Nashik, India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel in January end February and were a bit worried due to the corona virus scare going around. The hotel as always is clean all round and to add to the efforts of keeping everyone's hand sanitized all the time, hand sanitizers were placed in every area with a box of tissues. This was a very good point especially considering the panic situation. The hotel was not full booked most probably due to the virus scare and this kind of made our stay very exquisite/private. It felt like there were hardly 10 other rooms occupied on our entire wing.

All in all it was a good experience with friendly staff (Brijesh,Sachin,Lucky and Jayant). These are the people I interacted with and were always more than helpful to resolve any queries I had. The only down side I noticed this time was the increase in mosquito in and around the property. The property has a small pond adjoining it and also there are lot of water bodies apart from the swimming pool in this property which lead to small mosquitoes. There were people moving around with electric zapper rackets to kill the mosquitoes but at times there were more than the usual amount of the mosquitoes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent trip. Thank you for sharing a perfect starred rating, nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons! Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We thank you for appreciating the hotel effort towards Pandemic COVID-19 of the well being and safety of all our guests, team members and visitors remains one of our top priorities and, as a company, we are committed to taking the necessary actions to continue the act responsibly, as you have noticed we take all precautions to stop mosquito for a comfortable stay of our guests. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RT_Rupesh wrote a review Jan 2020
Navi Mumbai, India76 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited this property along with family over weekend.
The approach road towards property is not in good shape and you may miss a turn if you are not in GPS. The first expression at the entry of this property was good. But as soon as I enter reception I was turned down. There was too much rush and due to which there was disturbance at check-in. Initially I booked 2 superior rooms and gave specific instructions at the time of booking about CHECK-IN as I was travelling with my 5 month old baby. But I waited for more than half an hour still no room was allocated for me until 3.25 PM. Unfortunately after raising my voice, I was given 2 villas by reception team. It was good gesture by team to accomodate customer but rooms can be ready as per original booking.
The overall impression of villa was excellent. Nothing to point out everything seems perfect. The room dining service is something needs improvement. I ordered pav bhaji as I was late by the time I can go for lunch but taste of pav bhaji was very poor. The dinner was nicely prepared. But again service is very slow. Similarly breakfast spread was good but it looked that staff is still not properly trained to handle full capacity or crowd.
Overall excellent for property but needs improvement with hospitality and service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Rupesh, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, We are delighted to note that our property satisfied your expectations. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for each of us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service excellence. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the check in expereince, in room dining and the service in our restaurant, same is shared with the team for an immediate attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KNitesh wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India25 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights in the regular (Superior) room as a couple. We really enjoyed our stay and had a relaxing time off. The property is sprawling and very well maintained and our room was spacious and the interiors reasonably well done. The property has a badminton court, large swimming pool, indoor games room, cycling track and spa. We did not get a chance to experience the spa but we did enjoy the swimming pool, badminton court and other indoor games. The swimming pool is large and very well maintained and we did not experience too much chlorine in the water as we do in many other pools. The indoor games area is very well made with air hockey, table tennis, snooker and carom. The property also has a gym but we did not get a chance to go there. The breakfast buffet was reasonably okay but has scope for improvement. We had dinner at Kokum and Spice their I House Konkan food outlet and the food was just Amazing. Overall we didn’t this property totally worth the price which was reasonable versus other five star properties in other locations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing a perfect starred rating, nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons! We have made a note of your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet, same is shared with the team for an immediate attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shailesh_Mali wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore17 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are frequent visitors to Alibaug and have stayed in Radisson before. This time faced that hotel is very much concerned with pleasing only corporate booking which are bulk and staff seems to be very much uninterested to cater to families or individual customers. I have never seen in any 4-5 star hotels that reception in unattended. There was a very junior staff which was just noting down telephone numbers and said all receptions guys are busy with meetings or addressing corporate. Wait was almost 30 mins. We had a small kid but was given very inconvenient room which was almost in the corner with a long walk to reception, restaurant or pay areas. Staff rudely denied request for late checkout which was only for 2 hours stating we need 3 hours to clean each room which is very ridiculous and stating staff is very occupied with corporate booking. Driver accommodation and toilet use was charged which is also first time I have seen. I think considering low season Radisson is not leaving any opportunity to make money. Extremely dissatisfied by service at radisson and definitely not value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ground floors with direct pool access
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Mali, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug. Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback. We regret to read that your experience with us was not a memorable one, due to numerous service shortfalls you experienced. On behalf of the entire hotel please do accept my sincere apologies for the same. We assure you that the same is not the usual Radisson Blu experience we aim to deliver to our guests. We have made a note of the areas of improvement that you have highlighted and the same will be addressed in all earnest. Please do feel free to reach out to me for any future assistance I may offer on fom@rdalibaug.com We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pooja M wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Been on a short holiday with my 2 months old baby didn’t knew it’s going to be turning to be the terrible experience. When we checked in to the property there was already some guest and the management of the resort were fighting and the managers in spite of solving the issue were fitting not Intrusted to even welcome the other guests who are about to checking in.
As we had pre booked our stay we checked in thinking that the we won’t face any problem but we were wrong the next day late evening we were sleeping and suddenly my daughter started coughing badly and we walked up and smell that somebody is smoking cigarette before booking the property we had checked if it’s a non smoking room and a non smoking resort as we were carrying our baby with us (infant friendly) but it was not our whole room was smelling badly when called the reception to handle the issue the person came after 15mins saying that the smell is coming from the other room. I fail to understand how the smell travel from one room to the another he said through Ac vent but I still have a doubt. They didn’t had any solution and didn’t had answer how can the smell trace from one room to the another. Later we asked to change our room they do change it but rather being sorry about what happened one of the manger was like he is doing a favour to us by changing the room.

So for the family who are planning to visit the resort with kids I say not at all recommend
Not at all kids friendly & unsafe for kids
Also if you are planning to take meal with the stay not recommended the same as the buffet restaurant served the same meal morning evening and the next day only the name gets change the food remains the change so do not recommended buffet
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Poonam, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug. Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback. It is most unfortunate to find out your comments about your recent stay and the unpleasant experience you had to encounter. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience, We felt extremely sad to witness this incident and we will take necessary measures so that this incident doesn't at all occur in the future. We tried to even do better by upgrading to a non-smoking individual villa where there were no possibility of smoking but the next day of your stay this was learning for all of us, the smoke has travelled from the balcony of the next villa. We have responded to your emergency call for fire and I hope the fire team was there in less than a minute. We have immediately moved you to one of our best suite for the reason you are staying with a small baby and we wanted to make sure you do not experience this incident further. We have also made a note of your feedback regarding the food, same has been shared with the Food & Drinks department for an immediate attention. I hope the rest of the stay was comfortable. We are professional in all our services and try our best to keep our guest happy however it is our duty to save our employees from unnecessary humiliation. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tapan wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
1. As per your staff somehow our card hadn’t got charged and there was no intimation / cancellation from Agoda to us. It showed booking was on. We were told by your staff that booking is cancelled and made to feel like so miserable and had to wait for 2 hours even though rooms were available! Let alone a word of courtesy of asking guests “how was your drive?”. We all are tensed in these times and come to unwind rather than get additional stress.

2. The house keeping was most disappointing. Everyday we had to call and inform that rooms were not cleaned. The staff came without gloves, wiped with used cloth and had no disinfectants. Very superficially done! This is totally unacceptable in times of Covid when we trust you guys with our health and safety!

3. Too much of food rotation of similar dishes. Rather reduce the number of dishes but don’t compromise on quality and taste.

4. Indoor games - of they are temporarily shut it should be transparently disclosed so that we can carry stuff from home. In fact we had called prior and were to told they are operational.

5. Outdoor games - especially when indoor games and pools are shut atke least you can do is ensure ample lighting and extended hours for outdoor games.

6. Gym equipment surely needs an upgrade.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aparup Biswas, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest,, Thank you for taking out your time to review us. I am concerned to see that you have rated your recent visit to the hotel with 12points. Your harsh criticism on booking cancellation is a bit unfair. Allow me to make some clarifications, which my team members have also communicated with you over the counter. ---------------------------------------- The reservation you have made from a 3rd party online agency, which has terms and condition for this unit, for not following the same the agency has cancelled the reservation, the booking was from an agency so that hotel do not send such cancellation intimation however it was cancelled 5 days prior to the arrival and hotel was not holding any reservation, the hotel meanwhile was at the edge of sold out status but since you have already reached without a confirm reservation and to accommodate you we had to upgrade you to an Executive Spa Villa without any additional charge. The delay was not for any other circumstances but to follow the sequence of check in and your check in was 15 minutes delayed than hotel check in time which is 15:00hrs. I hope the above clarification helps you to understand our part of the commitment. I have faith that you will keep your trust and love for the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug. ----------------------------------------- We have made a note of your observation on our team member entered the room without hand gloves, we are extremely disappointed to learn such kind of mistakes and there will be an immediate correction, due to COVID guidelines we are not supposed to enter any guest room while guest is available and the room cleaning is on request so that we can reduce the interaction. We have also shared your feedback about the food with the culinary team for an immediate attention and I am sure we will be able to live up to your expectation on your next visit. Our indoor games area is not opened post lock-down and the same is already updated in our website as well as intimated all channel partners. We have opened the outdoor games recently but that area is surrounded by greens so the time restrictions are there for dark hours which can not be extended pertaining to our guest safety, but your points on gym equipment very well taken and same is shared with the team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced. I would like to assure you that your feedback is extremely valuable and although we cannot undo, that has already transpired but would request you not to have a negative impression about our brand and services. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RakeshLahori wrote a review Jan 2021
Mumbai, India22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a very Beautiful stay with my wife and daughter @ Radisson Alibaug. I checked inn on 24/01/2021 & checked out on 26/01/2021. I came here on occasion of my Birthday on 25/01/2021.
The staff organised a Mesmerizing Decoration in my room with Baloons, Decoration, Card & Delicious Cake. I would like to mention the names of the staff who made all this possible (Team Housekeeping - Zakir, Navneet, Surendra, Bhupendra)
One of the staff member at Veranda Restaurant named Prakash also served us very well.
Lounge Bar staff member named Manish made the most delicious Mocktail for our stay.
A kind staff member of In room Dining named Rejjak made us wonderful breakfast on our check out date.
Overall it was a wonderful stay at Radisson. Will surely make plans to come back soon. The amenities like swimming pool, outdoor games and toddler area were closed to keep social distancing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aparup Biswas, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your time to share your candid feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor. nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We have shared your token of appreciation with Zakir, Navneet, Surendra, Bhupendra and Prakash and they are honoured to know that they have personally recognised them. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naren1309 wrote a review Nov 2020
Mumbai, India70 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my 3rd visit to this property and my first visit outside of the comfort of my home after 9 months of lockdown. And I must say that the staff and crew of Radisson made it a brilliant experience. I won’t talk much about the room, comfort etc. that was top class anyways. However the safety precautions at the resort were really good. The staff was 100% masked up, proper cleaning and sanitisation of the rooms happened daily and due care was taken in the resturant areas as well. I used the common facilities like the gym and the children’s play area and I can tell you that it was a brilliant experience.

I must call out my special mention for Arijit from the Varendah resturant and the entire front desk staff for an incredible experience for a family that was slightly scared and worried before taking the trip.

Cons: Please open the pool now.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aparup Biswas, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your time to share your candid feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor. nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We have shared your review with all among our team members and they are honoured to know that they are able to make your stay a memorable one. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
farheen k wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked 2 nights at this hotel for our first wedding anniversary. Radisson property is huge at Alibaug. (We have stayed at Indore & Karjat properties earlier).
It was good 2 hours drive from Mumbai.
On checkin we were upgraded to Villa which was beautiful but we wanted pool facing, luckily they managed and we were given room with pool view. Also hotel sent us pastry at 11.45 pm which was a delight. Breakfast spread was good, Alacarte at Aparnta was delicious.
Although this hotel is not near to beach but it has many things to spent your time. There is area for outdoor games, cozy library and gym.The property is lush green with huge Mango trees, coconut trees and palm trees. The chairs seating under trees near reflection pool was my favourite. The pool has amazing vibe with music. Our room had direct access to the pool. We had a peaceful time.
Only 2 things that disappointed us: 1. On checkin we were told, we had complimentary breakfast since we booked our room via membership points but on check out we were denied and billed.
2.We had INR 10 biscuit in room that was charged 49 twice on the bill which we didn't checked till back home.

Apart from it, we had a good time. Shall visit again.

Apart
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms with the pool access
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AparupBiswas, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Kadge, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, India! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing a perfect starred rating, nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons! Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the breakfast package, We find you have chosen the breakfast deal you have received on your mail, up on your acceptance the deal was activated in the package and this was payable at departure, however we sincerely apologise for the miscommunication from our colleague. The minibar charges are applicable on actual consumption, if you find any of these consumption are not actual, please reach out to the Front Office Manager ans we promise we will immediately rectify the same. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa - Alibaug, India we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Globetrotter wrote a review Feb 2021
75 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over our anniversary for 2 nights and let me straight say that it was a very unpleasant experience. We absolutely do not mind the price paid but, this visit felt pretty unfair given what we experienced. We were first given a room a room on the ground floor, the state of which was horrific in terms of hygiene & cleanliness, the stench was as if they opened the room after a decade(photos attached).
Post repeated calls and some wait we were moved to a room in another wing, I’d say it was barely a shade better than the earlier one. But in no way it lived up to the 5 star standard that property claims to be. In this room , floor was full of marks & spots , twin beds attached as one made for a very uncomfortable night sleep, bathroom- stains all over & a very soiled bath curtain, the bath tub didn’t look clean even to stand in it. Balcony table had a chewing gum stuck to it; which i cleaned myself (how many times could One call the house keeping)!!! The staff here seems quite snooty or overworked as , not a even a single person stops to acknowledge the guests going by. Guess the hotel is getting high volumes of guests and hence has totally overlooked the stooping standards of quality and hygiene. We used the spa services on both days ; Ms. Jonjon and her colleague were extremely good at their work. Even at the spa , one could tell that in no way it felt like a 5* resort’s spa with broken bathroom tiles, switches falling apart etc. Room service food was above average and quick, again, they need to upscale their way of serving / eye appeal, as it was nowhere close to a 5* in room dining. Breakfast buffet spread had good options but missed the finesse. Mr.Vijay at the veranda restaurant is a great server and looked after us well on both mornings.
We DO NOT plan to visit this place again. Hope things change for better and this place lives up to radisson standards of hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aparup Biswas, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Responded 19 Feb 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and bringing to our attention the issues you have encountered during your recent visit to us. With sincere regret that we note there were some areas that did not meet your expectations. Your comments have certainly raised an area of concern that needs to be addressed and your suggestions have been taken in the spirit which they were intended. Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the brand Radisson Blu. You are our esteemed guest and I hope you will give us another chance to display our true level of service the next time you stay with us. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, which allows us to improve our services. Sincerely Team Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from KRCMurty
Ghātkopar, India39 contributions12 helpful votes
Use google maps .. it’s a accurate.. Take ferry to Mandwa and local transport
QuiteSo asked a question May 2022
Mumbai, India2 contributions
Is this swimming pool and kids areas open as off May 22nd 2022?
Answer from pravin m
Mumbai, India7 contributions
yes
Aum C asked a question Jan 2022
Mumbai, India454 contributions127 helpful votes
We want to visit for lunch, a day trip with our pet dog. Do you allow pets?
Answer from Vids
Mumbai, India1,424 contribution45 helpful votes
Not seen any pets there during our stay however you can call and check with them
Answer from Front Office M
Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug Now the Swimming pool is Open.
Paradise48771382530 asked a question Dec 2021
Are pets allowed?
Answer from Anusuya
Mumbai, India298 contributions14 helpful votes
No
GrandTour36266398523 wrote a tip 27 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The mattresses are too soft for my liking, would have been better if a little firmer mattress was provided. "
Read full review
Pioneer03606796968 wrote a tip 7 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel here nice place "
Read full review
Surat District, India37 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave your tension outside the hotel"
Read full review
Departure53510984946 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weekdays are the best time to visit this place"
Read full review
Kaushita Shetty wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carry a chrome cast if you’re not into TV and enjoy watching a quick movie "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alibaug area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,250 - ₹17,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson resort & spa alibaug hotel alibaug, radisson resort and spa alibaug, radisson hotel alibaug, alibaug radisson
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraRaigad DistrictAlibaug
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU RESORT & SPA, ALIBAUG (Maharashtra) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Nearby attractions include Nagaon Beach (6.0 km), Versoli Beach (2.0 km), and Kolaba Fort (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kokum & Spice, Aparanta, and Sanman.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kolaba Fort (4.3 km).
All Alibaug HotelsAlibaug Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlibaugHotels near Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Alibaug
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire