We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here many times and Love our stays here. It is handy to the Airport, City and other nearby Attractions. Even better are the friendly locals in the Bar, which also serves great meals, nothing fancy just quality pub food. The staff are friendly and accommodating, rooms are very clean and comfortable. I am looking for ward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tory L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well surely the best compliment a property can receive is a return visit? After a pleasant stay last year, we were back again at the Best Western Foreshore for a quick weekender in Hobart. Last time we stayed here the reason for our trip had us around the eastern shore and South Arm areas, so the location was perfect. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffyg
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hello jeffyg, It was great to read that you are a return guest to Foreshore Motel & Tavern. We were delighted that you chose to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we agree that the hotel/motel is situated in a great place to explore the Eastern Shore. One can enjoy the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is quite. The room is a bit smaller than expected, but clean and tidy. It is quite convenient to park the car right in front of the room. But there are not many facilities in the motel. There is nowhere to shop around as the location is quite remote.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135dl2016
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Thank you 135dl2016 for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the peaceful and quiet location away from City noise. We trust that you are having a great time whilst visiting Tasmania and enjoying the many attractions. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Foreshore Motel & Tavern team.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed for 3 days. The people in the reception are helpful and always cheerful to help. The room is new and spacious enough. Although we did not eat in the tavern, it has really long opening hours. What disappointed me were the house keeping staff: 1. They forgot to place the portable cot in my room prior to my arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick Y
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hi unholy666, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Management were disappointed to read that our house keeping staff did not vacuum for 3 days. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and this issue will be dealt with. I will pass on your favourable comments to our reception staff, I am sure they will...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Close to Aurora watching spots. Clean and comfortable, actually felt brand new. Out the front has a view over the water to Mt Wellington. Wifi wasn't the greatest and food in the hotel although it was good was expensive. But there is a bakery and IGA Express nearby. The Sand Bar down the road made awesome burgers to either eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ripper_Family
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hi Ripper_Family, Thank you for your review. We do hope you had success in chasing the Aurora Australis. Unfortunately our WiFi can be a tad flaky at times and we apologise for this inconvenience. The NBN will be connected shortly and this will eliminate bad connections. We trust that you had an enjoyable time in Tasmania and hopefully you and...

Sydney
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Don't be fooled by the outwards appearance of the Motel! It is set back from the roadway and adjacent to a hotel. The rooms are set back away from the hotel with parking set aside in front of the rooms. The rooms are modern and spacious with comfortable beds with all the amenities you would expect from a higher rated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1045QAfrankr
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Thank you W1045QAfrankr for taking the time to submit genuine review. Staff and management we pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Tasmania and that you have a safe return trip home. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the BW Foreshore team.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed there while exploring the area. Very comfortable room and a great meal at the adjacent hotel. The room was excellent value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettWal
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Thank you BrettWal for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you choose to stay at the Best Western Foreshore Motel and that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our Manager and staff and I am sure they will appreciate your feedback for a job well done. We trust that you...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Don'e let the photos fool you, this is a great place and a great location. Rooms had a lot of space and were quite comfortable. There is an onsite restaurant and tavern which make things convenient. The location made it easy to tour and avoid the hustle and bustle of Hobart, yet close enough to drive in if you choose....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharkhunter2010
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Thank you Sharkhunter2010 for taking the time to submit a review on the Best Western Foreshore Motel. We appreciate all of our guests comments and we were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff work hard to provide our guests the best possible service. We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Tasmania and that you...

Yarrawonga, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The Foreshore is the ideal location for any one visiting Hobart for the Footy at Blundstone Arena, Short drive from the Airport and Bus stop opposite motel with direct transport to and from the ground, Located on the right side of the city for tours to Richmond or Port Arthur, short walk to great beach. Tavern great for a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jex1968
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hello Jex1968, It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you choose to visit Hobart. Our staff appreciate all honest feedback for a job well done. We trust you had a lovely time in Tasmania and that you had a safe return trip...

West Pennant Hills, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Located close to many Tasmanian attractions and scenic drives. Has all the needs of a traveler catered without paying hotel prices. The Bar and Bistro has good food and there is lots of space. A good choice for a overnight stay whilst on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hello Frank G, We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the BW Foreshore Motel. We agree the location is perfect when exploring the Tasman Pennisula and surrounding areas. Nice and quiet and away from the traffic noise of Hobart's CBD. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Tasmania and maybe we will have the opportunity...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale
38.1 km away
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Eaglehawk Neck
353 reviews
39.8 km away
Stewarts Bay Lodge
Stewarts Bay Lodge
#1 of 3 in Port Arthur
546 reviews
11.9 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 46 in Hobart
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
13.0 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
8.5 km away
Travelodge Hobart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Foreshore Motel and Tavern is a contemporary hotel on Hobart's beautiful Eastern Shore. 20 minutes to Hobart's central business district. A suitable base to visit Port Arthur, Historic Richmond, Seven Mile Beach, Roche's Beach and the many Vineyards in the area. Only 10 minutes to Hobart's Airport at Cambridge. Close to Blundstone Arena without the hassle of travelling back into Hobart. Far enough away to be peaceful and quiet, yet close enough to be convenient. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern

Address: 464 South Arm Rd, Lauderdale, Clarence, Tasmania 7021, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 7,595 - ₹ 10,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's all Good”
 of 5 bubbles toryl896, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's a motel and all rooms are basically the same.”
 of 5 bubbles unholy666, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 rows of rooms and all ground floor...”
 of 5 bubbles Ripper_Family, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have an extra single bed, so check on that if you might need it.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkhunter2010, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem similar but the ones further away from the bar would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 871frankg, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5