We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to Aurora watching spots. Clean and comfortable, actually felt brand new. Out the front has a view over the water to Mt Wellington. Wifi wasn't the greatest and food in the hotel although it was good was expensive. But there is a bakery and IGA Express nearby. The Sand Bar down the road made awesome burgers to either eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ripper_Family
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hi Ripper_Family, Thank you for your review. We do hope you had success in chasing the Aurora Australis. Unfortunately our WiFi can be a tad flaky at times and we apologise for this inconvenience. The NBN will be connected shortly and this will eliminate bad connections. We trust that you had an enjoyable time in Tasmania and hopefully you and...

Sydney
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Don't be fooled by the outwards appearance of the Motel! It is set back from the roadway and adjacent to a hotel. The rooms are set back away from the hotel with parking set aside in front of the rooms. The rooms are modern and spacious with comfortable beds with all the amenities you would expect from a higher rated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1045QAfrankr
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Thank you W1045QAfrankr for taking the time to submit genuine review. Staff and management we pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Tasmania and that you have a safe return trip home. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the BW Foreshore team.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed there while exploring the area. Very comfortable room and a great meal at the adjacent hotel. The room was excellent value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettWal
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Thank you BrettWal for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you choose to stay at the Best Western Foreshore Motel and that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our Manager and staff and I am sure they will appreciate your feedback for a job well done. We trust that you...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Don'e let the photos fool you, this is a great place and a great location. Rooms had a lot of space and were quite comfortable. There is an onsite restaurant and tavern which make things convenient. The location made it easy to tour and avoid the hustle and bustle of Hobart, yet close enough to drive in if you choose....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharkhunter2010
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Thank you Sharkhunter2010 for taking the time to submit a review on the Best Western Foreshore Motel. We appreciate all of our guests comments and we were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff work hard to provide our guests the best possible service. We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Tasmania and that you...

Yarrawonga, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The Foreshore is the ideal location for any one visiting Hobart for the Footy at Blundstone Arena, Short drive from the Airport and Bus stop opposite motel with direct transport to and from the ground, Located on the right side of the city for tours to Richmond or Port Arthur, short walk to great beach. Tavern great for a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jex1968
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hello Jex1968, It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you choose to visit Hobart. Our staff appreciate all honest feedback for a job well done. We trust you had a lovely time in Tasmania and that you had a safe return trip...

West Pennant Hills, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Located close to many Tasmanian attractions and scenic drives. Has all the needs of a traveler catered without paying hotel prices. The Bar and Bistro has good food and there is lots of space. A good choice for a overnight stay whilst on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hello Frank G, We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the BW Foreshore Motel. We agree the location is perfect when exploring the Tasman Pennisula and surrounding areas. Nice and quiet and away from the traffic noise of Hobart's CBD. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Tasmania and maybe we will have the opportunity...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Nice, modern and spacious rooms. Nice quiet area. The tavern on-site has great meals and the staff are attentive and friendly. Very clean new rooms that are very well equipped. The area is a very good base to explore Hobart and the beautiful regions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740jennyn
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hi 740jennyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review on the Best Western Foreshore Motel. We agree we are located in a quiet area and a great base from which to explore the region. The management and staff were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have the opportunity to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Our Hobart accommodation plans fell through so had to urgently look for another place. We were lucky to find a room at Best Western and which was reasonably priced for a last minute booking during easter. We stayed in a queen plus single room and it was perfect for 2 adults and a toddler. The room was tidy and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat0962015
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

It was wonderful to read that we were able to accommodate you and your family at the Best Western Foreshore Motel & Tavern. Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of our guest comments and will take action accordingly. We will also take note of your concern that we do not offer a hot breakfast, and this is something...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Over all a wonderful experience. A suitable location as a base for both Hobart City and the Port Arthur areas. Close to the Airport. Quiet at night. Plenty of parking. Well sign posted. Very large units, clean tidy, great bathroom. Lots of storage. Air con. Private terraces for each unit. Tidy pleasant gardens. Wonderful guest laundry. On site restaurant, reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retirednz
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Thank you retirednz for your review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the BW Foreshore Motel and for taking the time to leave a honest review. We hope you had an enjoyable time in Tasmania and that you have a safe return trip home. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Best Western Foreshore Motel...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We stayed here as an alternative to driving back into Hobart from Opossum Bay after an evening function, so for us the location was very convenient, and worked perfectly. I wouldn't normally stay in motels, so was pleasantly surprised with how new and clean the room was. It was also spacious, with a (very comfortable) double and single bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffyg
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review

Hi jeffyg, Thank for choosing to stay at the Best Western Foreshore Motel and for leaving a review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back, when you next choose to visit the Eastern Shore of Hobart. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the BW Foreshore team.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale
38.1 km away
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Eaglehawk Neck
335 reviews
39.7 km away
Port Arthur Motor Inn
Port Arthur Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Arthur
311 reviews
13.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hobart
BEST WESTERN Hobart
#18 of 45 in Hobart
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Stewarts Bay Lodge
Stewarts Bay Lodge
#1 of 3 in Port Arthur
522 reviews
11.9 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#14 of 45 in Hobart
819 reviews
13.0 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Foreshore Motel and Tavern is a contemporary hotel on Hobart's beautiful Eastern Shore. 20 minutes to Hobart's central business district. A suitable base to visit Port Arthur, Historic Richmond, Seven Mile Beach, Roche's Beach and the many Vineyards in the area. Only 10 minutes to Hobart's Airport at Cambridge. Close to Blundstone Arena without the hassle of travelling back into Hobart. Far enough away to be peaceful and quiet, yet close enough to be convenient. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern

Address: 464 South Arm Rd, Lauderdale, Clarence, Tasmania 7021, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 6,466 - ₹ 9,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 rows of rooms and all ground floor...”
 of 5 bubbles Ripper_Family, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have an extra single bed, so check on that if you might need it.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkhunter2010, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem similar but the ones further away from the bar would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 871frankg, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable, nice, modern, good sized rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 740jennyn, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be careful of being locked out of your room from the balcony. Read instructions at door.”
 of 5 bubbles jojo82016, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay