We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marengo Guest Accommodation

You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
8 reviews
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible12%
30 Jan 2018
“Gorgeous B&B with a fantastic host.”
26 Aug 2017
“Excellent B&B in Ballyhea, Charleville, Cork”
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I recently stayed in Marengo while on a work trip to Charleville. Had a great stay. My room had a fab ensuite which apparently was recently refurbished. The owner, Maire, was most welcoming and the breakfast was fab. I was travelling by train and as...More

Thank Lisacm1
Response from Clodagh O, Manager at Marengo Guest AccommodationResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again in the future

Reviewed 20 January 2018

My children got bitten by bed bugs, pee stains on our sheets and when we asked for another bed we were called"brainless yanks". This place is very run down and disgusting.We left at 3 am in the morning . Do yourself and your health a...More

1  Thank josh23hurley
Response from Clodagh O, Manager at Marengo Guest AccommodationResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Josh, We take these matters very seriously. Unfortunately, we have no record or recollection of any customer experience fitting this account, nor can we verify anything about your identity from your name in our records. If you were a customer of ours, we would...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here while the Charleville Park hotel was fully booked with a conference and we were so glad that we did! The B&B is located just outside the town on the road to Cork, is very well appointed, with great views of the Ballyhoura...More

1  Thank hammonduk
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very comfortable bed and the facilities were just what was required, The breakfasts are excellent and the owner is friendly and helpful. There is a Corbett Court restaurant literally one minutes walk away and the food is good. We would stay again.

Thank Peter R
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Helpful, friendly, great service and great breakfast. Not far from charleville . The rooms were clean. My sister and I were there for a wedding, the owner even offered to drive us in to town. The owner gave us a taxi no, so we could...More

Thank antonewesstrom
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Charleville
See allSee all
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Marengo Guest Accommodation staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing