We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridge House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridge House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Bridge House Hotel
 Click to rate
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good place to stay when visiting bournemouth area, staff friendly and plenty of parking space, which you don't usually get in the town centre. The hotel is situated by a river with lovely views. Bed comfortable and room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviehelenj
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for breakfast on one of my busy days. Approached by a lovely smile and seated by a young lady called Sue. Nothing was any trouble great breakfast. Lovely food nice and hot and great variety I will be calling in again Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we will definitely pass on your comments to Sue and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Bridge House and look forward to seeing you again.

Hants, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I and my brother in law stayed for one night during a house move (having been delayed and unable to unpack in time to unload the beds). It was a short notice booking and when we arrived the night porter, Dave was brilliant. We were very tired, a little stressed and hadn't had a great day at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steviebilbo
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad we were there to help you through your move ! I will definitely pass on your thanks to Dave ! We look forward to seeing you again soon under less stressful circumstances.

Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. The location for us was very good and our room overlooking the river at the back was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and both bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Pillows were ok too. The only thing i would have liked is either a proper wardrobe or some pegs on the wall near the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Containsnuts
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we will take on board your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Poole
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last weekend we held our Club Dinner at The Bridge House. We chose a 3 course Carvery option and were mightily impressed by the quality and quantity of our food. All those present remarked on the excellent care and service we received ably managed by Megan on the night. Wishing to send our thanks and appreciation to all those in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allsortsgardener
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I will pass on your thanks to all those involved and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are not from the area but we had to organise a small funeral tea after a service nearby. I telephoned and spoke to Megan initially who was professional and efficient and arranged everything for us. She suggested the Riverside Suite, a very nice airy room with river views and a terrace, and she also organised tables and chairs for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejks
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are a family run hotel and your review makes us very happy that we are able to give our guests the service they deserve.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We had a 2 night stay here as we were visiting friends in West Moors. The hotel was in a good location for us. Found the hotel and amenities very good. Pleasant bar area and restaurant,comfy lounge to unwind from 5 hour drive. Room comfortable. No complaints.Definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We went back to the Bridge House for another carvery lunch. We were not disappointed, as always great food and very attentive staff. We both enjoyed the Roast Lunch, no sweet. We did enjoy a coffee relaxing in the new look library, as it is great place to chill and chat. Have put up some shots for viewing. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the food and your coffee in the Library which has just recently been refurbished and we are delighted with finished look. Its a great place to relax with a coffee after a meal and of course this room can be hired for private functions. Thank you again and we look...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We went to The Bridge House for a reception there in January. We were in the Riverside Suite overlooking the river. Very lovely. Although the restaurant was busy the staff were very pleasant and efficient in looking after our party’s needs. Although we are local to Ferndown it’s the first time we have been to the Bridge House for many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonjgb1009
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are a family run hotel and pride ourselves in looking after our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This hotel really is a gem - staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms fairly large, clean and comfortable with good sized bathroom. Views from the restaurant fantastic. Good selection of food, nice bar area. I will certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJS1310_11
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#3 of 68 in Bournemouth
854 reviews
7.4 km away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
614 reviews
9.1 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the River Stour with views from the bar and restaurant. The 49 room hotel offers excellent value for money with Hypnos beds and refurbished rooms, to ensure a comfortable stay for all guests. The bar and restaurant is open from breakfast, providing a lunch time and evening restaurant service as well as teas and coffees. The new Riverside Function suite with its own private deck offers privacy and stunning views over the river and beyond, with its own bar and conference facilities. As a small family run hotel, we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel

Address: 2 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Price Range: ₹ 3,999 - ₹ 8,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on river side probably quieter but no problem for us”
 of 5 bubbles T8478UCchristinec, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over-looking the river rather than the main road”
 of 5 bubbles DRW44, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a room at the back, not at the front facing the road, although traffic isn't too bad for noise.”
 of 5 bubbles thistlemusic, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlooking the island”
 of 5 bubbles plasgraig, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River view room recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 1Beaumont2004, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5