We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very clean and very conveniently located. Access to hiking trails all around. Very friendly and welcoming staff. As with anywhere in France, access to WiFi is not so evident and limited but this seems to be a French trade-mark. Rented a little 2-bedroom apartment which was well furnished and all was perfect. Too bad there was some construction around but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desbaumesl
Philippe E, Directeur at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear "desbaumesl", We are very pleased to note you enjoyed your stay in our residence Les Chalets de Flambeau. Our team works in order to bring you all you need to spend good holidays. Looking forward to welcoming you in Val Cenis , Sincerely,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We drove there for a week's skiing in early March 2016. The apartment was absolutely fine with friendly service and was excellent for a quiet family oriented self catering break. There's a handy mini supermarket nearby. It's not for people who want bars and apres ski activities. Free parking outside, or charge for covered parking nearby. Free wifi a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGR_11
Anne M, Directrice at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear Client,, We were very pleased to note you enjoyed your stay in our residence Les Chalets de Flambeau. Our team works in order to bring you all you need to spend good holidays. and swimming pool, fitness room and spa complete the ski activities Looking forward to welcoming you in Val Cenis , Sincerely,

Surrey
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We have been skiing in the French Alps once or twice each year for nearly forty years. We always drive and organize our own self-catered apartments and have never stayed in the same place twice. Believe me - we have tried every level of resort and accommodation - AND THIS WAS SIMPLY ONE OF THE BEST. The best for size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
Anne M, Directrice at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear Geoff H We are very pleased to read such a positive comment Our priority is to satisfy our clients and we work hard to reach and maintain this level Looking forward to welcoming you soon, in winter or summer, Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 17 February 2016

We arrived "early" but helpful front desk staff were happy to see us into the accommodation straight away, and at the end of our week, they stored our luggage for several hours after "official" departure time. This allowed us an extra half day of skiing instead of the usual Saturday morning sitting in a motorway jam on the way home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Anne M, Directrice at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear James, What a good feeling to read your positive comment ! We thank you and please be sure that we work hard in order to offer a good service and to satisfy our clients Looking forward to welcoming you soon, in winter or maybe in summer as well Yours Sincerely

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Overall we were very pleased with the residence with only minor Apartments are comfortable and well furnished. Kitchen well equipped with modern and high-quality appliances, although a bit tight for extensive cooking. Beds and mattresses all good. Location is very good - a ski lift in front of the complex, truly ski-in-ski-out. Also within the complex - a mini market,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ijakovljevic
Anne M, Directrice at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear ijakovljevic, Thank you for letting us share your thoughts on your stay with us. Be sure that we work every day to provide our customers with the cleanest and most comfortable apartments. It is true that we are lucky to have everything close to our residence : chairlift , ski passes and ski lessons , ski hire , supermarket...

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

*Truly great family holiday chalet *A welcoming pool with hot tubs and saunas that helped ease the day's aches *Short lift lines and mostly speedy lifts *Free bus service that linked the four main resorts *friendly local ski rental NEGATIVES *Shortage of walkable restaurants *awful car garage *annoying inventory system which had us searching for utensils as soon as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
Mijanou N, Responsable de la Résidence at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear Stewart M Thank you for letting us share your impressions and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our residence. We know that this inventory system is not pleasant, but it's the only way for us not to make you pay items that the previous tenants have broken. Despite the fact that we are a starting inventory...

sydney, nsw
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here and it catered for all our needs. It was close to the slopes and also had a great pool and spa facility, as well as a toy room for our toddler. The unit was comfortable for all 6 of us and the beds were great. There were a few slight annoyances though. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caitykiss
Mijanou N, Responsable de la Résidence at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear Caitykiss, Thank you for letting us share your impressions and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our residence. We are sorry that you did not get the apartment once arrived. Please not that we inform all our customers and our suppliers that the apartments are free from 5pm. However, we do our best to give the...

Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

+ Comfortable, clean, well equipped rooms. + Located between Lanslebourg and Lanslevillard with the Pre Novel ski lift situated just behind the chalets. + Sherpa supermarket, bakery, ski shop / rental shop all a stones throw away. + Escargot - the longest green run in Europe right here, perfect for me as a beginner (accessed by the Ramasse lift out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Mijanou N, Responsable de la Résidence at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear Chris C Thank you for letting us share your impressions and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our residence. Be aware that the water in our pool is heated to 28 ° and that regular temperature checks are made by our technicians. It is with great pleasure that we welcome you back next time. Best Regards

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Just returned from our second skiing holiday at les chalets de flambeau check in was quick and easy ,we were a family of 7 in a 3 bedroom apartment the apartment was on 2 levels and fit perfectly for what we wanted ,the kitchen was well stocked and had every thing that we needed ,the apartment were lovely and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath B
Mijanou N, Responsable de la Résidence at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear Kath B Thank you for letting us share your impressions and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our residence. Be aware that the water in our pool is heated to 28 ° and that regular temperature checks are made by our technicians. It is with great pleasure that we welcome you back this summer. Receive our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We spent a week in a 3 bedroom apartment as a family group of six. Apartments are clean, modern, warm and well equipped. The reception staff are warm and helpful at all times, very patient with my basic French and capable enough in English. We corresponded by email with CGH at length when booking and always received a prompt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Mijanou N, Responsable de la Résidence at CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau, responded to this review

Dear Greg M, Thank you for letting us share your impressions and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our residence. It is with great pleasure that we welcome you back next year. Greetings from the whole team.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
0.3 km away
Les Alpages de Val Cenis
Les Alpages de Val Cenis
#2 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
179 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis
Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis
#1 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
129 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Club Vacanciel Val Cenis
Hotel Club Vacanciel Val Cenis
#4 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Moulin de Marie
Hotel Le Moulin de Marie
#7 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
14 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Le Criterium
Residence Le Criterium
#2 of 7 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
32 reviews
1.4 km away
Les Balcons de Val Cenis Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau

Address: Lieu Dit Plan des Champs, 73480 Lanslebourg Mont Cenis, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
Price Range: ₹ 8,508 - ₹ 26,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from CGH Residence Les Chalets de Flambeau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If using balcony might prefer not being on ground floor, and a flat layout with the balcony that extends out”
 of 5 bubbles KGR_11, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose top floor (lift is fast) and definitely south facing for the sun. Still good views.”
 of 5 bubbles colinpurple, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The spa is located in central building, so the best to have an apartment there”
 of 5 bubbles ijakovljevic, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't get ground floor on any block as others will use lift and it makes a loud "bong" when the doors open.”
 of 5 bubbles GrumpyOldTroll, 24 Feb 2014 | Read review
“If booking for six people, the two bedded rooms would be cramped and whilst there is an en-suite shower room, there is only one toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles StheBRIT, 19 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay