We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at IFA Schoneck Hotel & Ferienpark

Room/Suite (12)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... so good is internet speed (after 5 pm almost not working). Room cleaning is ok but not the best. Laundry service is not...
... to do down hill skiing. Since we had an apartment kind of room we were able to arrange our own breakfast and did not have...
... (fee), kids club (fee) etc. Also of note the room we stayed in was considered a holiday apartment, so you are...
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
Internet
Wheelchair Access
Air conditioning
Wifi
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Non-smoking hotel

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Mike S wrote a review Jul 2017
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland165 contributions26 helpful votes
The hotel is very big with spacious rooms. Breakfast is good and provides something for everybody. Restaurants are very good.
Not so good is internet speed (after 5 pm almost not working). Room cleaning is ok but not the best. Laundry service is not available.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from IFA_Schoeneck, Manager at IFA Schoneck Hotel & Ferienpark
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RALFBKK wrote a review Feb 2012
Boca Raton, Florida93 contributions40 helpful votes
When we arrived at the Hotel I immediately was reminded on our old days in East Germany. Not because of the style of the old, which is meanwhile in good shape and up to date with Western Standards, but more of the attitude of their staff. Ladies at the reception / front desk need to get some training on Customer service as they truly appear to be rather unfriendly. My mom, dad and my 4 year old son spent 3 beautiful days at the IFA Hotel. We had lots of snow and my son, coming from the tropics, was really happy. The hotel offers a lot for children and on our 2nd morning we were able to attend the Winter Olympics for Kids, which was such a wonderful event including building a snow man. We rented a sleigh for a few days and also tried to do down hill skiing. Since we had an apartment kind of room we were able to arrange our own breakfast and did not have to join the growth downstairs. During the Holiday season this place can get pretty busy. There is also a big Swimming Pool with Sauna, a slide and a baby pool. It can get pretty cold in there and do make sure that you have a robe for the little ones when you enter and leave the pool towards the locker room. It is freezing in there. We spent 2 evening in the hotel and had our dinner downstairs. Quality and Service is good and the kid meal section is perfect too. What I liked here is the fact that you can go skiing right at the hotels doorsteps. Look, it is not perfect and it is not a 5 Star, but it is after all a GREAT family place and while you may not feel so comfortable, your kids will love you for bringing you there. I am eager to see how that place looks during the Summer. I might come back.....
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2012Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: get the room facing the south, so you can see the slopes.
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
FootlooseWithKids wrote a review Aug 2011
Cochrane, Canada126 contributions32 helpful votes
Overall we liked this hotel, but most aspects for the price were average. However the view side of the hotel is amazing! We were on the 5th floor and it was WOW every morning when we got up and looked over the province of Saxony. The breakfast is Ok, especially so because you get the view as described. However get up early as breakfast ends at 10am. Other things to know about this hotel, it has many other services but all for a fee. Internet (fee), pool/waterslide (fee), kids club (fee) etc. Also of note the room we stayed in was considered a holiday apartment, so you are expected to bring all soaps, coffees etc. The room is a kitchenette so I don't consider this a negative just and FYI...be great if you are staying for a few days and can save a few $$ by buying at the local supermarket. Anyways the town of Shoneck is beautiful and the IFA hotel is a great place to enjoy it from!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2011Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share