We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Maan Hotel and Restaurant

Room/Suite (26)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$ 17
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/11/19
Trip.com
US$ 11
View Deal
Nustay.com
US$ 17
US$ 10
View Deal
SAVE US$ 7
PricelineUS$ 10
Agoda.comUS$ 10
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
The food of this hotel was very tasty and yummy. Room has nice decoration. Room and hotel paint was very new. Ambience was...
... is on progress and owner has promised to offer SUPER DELUXE room next time I visit Alwar , Rajasthan.KEEP IT UP👍👍👍🙏🙏🙏
... almost a week. Good number of mosquitoes were present in the room posing a severe threat of dengue/malaria related disease. ...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Hot Tub
Room service
Housekeeping
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Blackout Curtains
Desk
Laundry Service
Walk-in Shower
See all room amenities (40)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
The food of this hotel was very tasty and yummy. Room has nice decoration. Room and hotel paint was very new. Ambience was positive and there was no sleeping disturbance. Front office was very well decorated. Room service was prompt.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Harsh113, Owner at Maan Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much sir for your stay and response! It was a great pleasure to host you. We'll keep improving ourselves and try our best to serve you the best. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awesome place enjoyed a lot great service and reasonable price.I. stayed at the hotel for 2 days and really the service provided by the staff and kindness by the owner didnt made me feel even for a second tenthat I was out of my home.Presently work of renovation is on progress and owner has promised to offer SUPER DELUXE room next time I visit Alwar , Rajasthan.KEEP IT UP👍👍👍🙏🙏🙏
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No problem
See more room tips
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Harsh113, Owner at Maan Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 16 Mar 2019
Thank you very much Sir, for your stay and review! We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I visited this hotel last week. Hotel staff was arrogant.

The washroom appeared that it was not cleaned for almost a week.
Good number of mosquitoes were present in the room posing a severe threat of dengue/malaria related disease.

As I had paid for an extra bed during booking process. The bed was not available with the owner. And a mattress was provided which had dirty bedsheet with holes of almost 5 cm size. And the staff smiled at us when i asked them to replace it.

The room has a stinking smell maybe coming from washroom and it was filled in the entire room. Although the owner gave an option to change the room but after inspecting the other room which was in a similar condition as mine, I thought to retain the same dirty room as I had pre-paid the room amount during booking process.

The food was denied to us saying that its 11pm and we don't serve the food in night. Even the milk for the baby was not available during the night. Despite the claim of 24 hours room service.

In the morning at 6:20 am the tea order was denied, despite having told them in night that I would leave in morning for Sariska(Tiger Reserve). During checked out from hotel the bill for the water bottles and tea last evening was not provided. And asked us to pay a hefty amount of Rs 60 per water 1Litre Aquafina water bottle which has MRP of Rs 20. I was in a hurry so I had to pay.

I visited with family.

Probably Dharamshalas have a better upkeep than this hotel.

Don't recommend the hotel to anyone.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Harsh113, Owner at Maan Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear Sir, please allow us to correct and report some serious allegations here:
1) Dinner is available till 12:00 midnight. The owner is himself present till then. There is absolutely no chance you could be denied food or warm milk at 11:00 pm
2) Morning tea is available from 05:00 am. You could not have been denied that too.
3) We take special care of cleanliness and hygiene. All our rooms are minty fresh and bathrooms spotless anytime you may visit.
4) All the rooms have clean new linen bedspreads.
5) We charge only Rs 20/- for a water bottle. Never more than that.
The only reason for your bad review we can think of is that probably you are someone from other hotel management, jealous of our good name among our guest. We wish you all the best and also invite to visit us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quite budget hotel but still not worth. Room service is also not upto mark. Bathroom are stinky and you won't be able to stand it even for 10 mins. Worst cleanliness. Rooms are noisy and crowd also is quite bad. Not recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Harsh113, Owner at Maan Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 15 Apr 2018
Dear sir, just because we were not able to provide you accommodation because of unavailability, for which we apologize, it doesn't give right to bad mouth unnecessarily. We are well known for our services and hospitality, and take pride in that. We hope that your next experience will be a much better one. We hope and wish to see you again soon! Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Used this town as a stop off point between New Delhi and Jaipur.

First let me start off with the pros.

The staff are great, extremely helpful, and very pleasant to talk to.
They carried our bags up to our room and were lovely when I did a crap job of doing a 3 point turn on a Royal Enfield in their narrow car park and got stuck between the stairs and the wall!!!

The food is delicious! Ordered tandoori paneer, aloo something, and roti.
Everything was sooo delicious.

Rooms- no frills, simple and one of the better rooms in terms of cleanliness In india.

The cons

Our room was at the back of the hotel, this is the garden area which is where the kitchen and tandoor is. Needed an early night as we were starting out very early, and it was verrry noisy. Banging, clanging, clapping from the making of the delicious rotis, as well as very loud talking for most of the evening. Made it very hard to fall asleep.

Possibly better if you get. Room toward the front of the building?
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Harsh113, Owner at Maan Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear Sir, thank you for your stay and review! It is always a pleasure to host guests like you. We will definitely look upon the noise issue and take immediate remedial measures. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12