We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Cherrapunjee Holiday Resort

Room/Suite (75)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... enjoyed my stay there. I stayed in a standard double bed room. One should not leave the opportunity to stay here once you...
... need. In fact some electric points were not working in the room allotted to me and I was upgraded to an other room till...
... Surrounding is excellent. Peaceful environment.view from room and terras is extraordinary. You can see many waterfalls and...
Most popular question about the rooms
How much room rent cost
Mar 2021 |
March 2021: Our Current Room Tariffs are as follows: Standard Rs.5000/-, Deluxe Rs.5400/-, Executive Rs.6000/-, Premium...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Housekeeping
Desk
Laundry Service
Telephone
Electric Kettle
Mountain View
Cable / Satellite TV
Bath / Shower
Clothes Rack
Radio
See all room amenities (15)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Sumana M wrote a review Mar 2020
38 contributions44 helpful votes
I and my friend visited this resort on 11&12 March. It was my second trip to cherrapunje and second visit to this resort. Though previously it was more beautiful according to my feeling but now it has developed more with new building and annexe building. But the rooms are decent,very clean, spacious, staff very cordial and owner also very friendly. The ambience is still the same, the buffet breakfast and dinner is really wholesome and I liked a lot. You get to taste local pineapple and mulberry juice . Overall it's a grand experience and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I stayed in a standard double bed room. One should not leave the opportunity to stay here once you are in cherrapunje.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from chresort, Owner at Cherrapunjee Holiday Resort
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Madam, We are so happy that you chose to stay with us for the second time. As the demand for stay with us has been growing, instead of declining guest requests for stay, we have been adding accommodation. The new rooms are furnished more and more better every time as we add buildings, more sit out area is created to enjoy the hill top view of the valley, the waterfalls, the river and the plains of Bangladesh and courtyard and garden is being developed for better enjoyment of the place. We added Buffet Breakfast and Buffet Dinner so that we can serve sumptuous and delicious meals to our guests. The new rooms that are getting ready will be having large valley view windows from where one can see the scenic beauty of the valley as the clouds float through the valley and waterfalls streak the hill sides. We are coming up with a 360 degree view point at the very top of the new building. We enjoy serving our guests with the warmth of our guests, so that you always go with pleasant memories of your stay with us. Thanks a Million for your review. Denis P.Rayen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok1391 wrote a review Feb 2020
Mirzapur, India11 contributions5 helpful votes
The choice of staying here was made by a friend. IT certainly turned out to be a great choice, We were a group of old friends and we could not have asked for a better experience. We were greeted by the friendly staff on arrival and they were very attentive to all our need. In fact some electric points were not working in the room allotted to me and I was upgraded to an other room till the next day when the resort had things back in Order.
the rooms are quite basic but clean and neat. the food was very good, like home food and had a wide variety. The Evening bonfires were a great place to chat around. .All in all a great place and cheers to Mr. Dennis for his exceptional hospitality.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from chresort, Owner at Cherrapunjee Holiday Resort
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Sir, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience on the first day as the micro circuit breaker was tripping when you wanted to use the electric kettle and one of the power points was not working. We had started with Standard and Deluxe Rooms which are basic. Our Executive and Premium Rooms are better furnished. The new Valley View facing rooms will be still better appointed. We are happy that you had enjoyed our food. They are prepared by home makers and does not upset one's stomach especially when guests stay with us for many days. We shall look forward to be of service to you and to other members of your family and to your friends circle. Thanks for your review. We appreciate it. Denis P.Rayen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr S A CHAUHAN wrote a review Nov 2019
Bhavnagar, India94 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for two nights and three days. Surrounding is excellent. Peaceful environment.view from room and terras is extraordinary. You can see many waterfalls and clouds in valley. Everywhere greeneary. Resort staff very helpful and ready to make your comfortable. Food is great. Good embience. For children lots of activities they not bore. Mr. Denish run this resorts with love. Rooms are clean and spacious. Every day there is a cultural show. They also guide for local trekking and tour. I will visit again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from chresort, Owner at Cherrapunjee Holiday Resort
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Sir, Thanks for your review. We appreciate it. We have great satisfaction when our guests are able to enjoy the great scenic beauty of this place, enjoy the treks, the indoor recreational facilities, our food and humble service. By your stay you have helped many young people of our village to interact with guests from other places, created employment opportunity for all of us. We shall look forward to your coming again. Denis P.Rayen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillipg196 wrote a review May 2019
Bengaluru, India599 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Stayed for two nights with twenty other senior citizens.
The old block has 5 rooms on the ground floor opening straight into the dining space - spacious but not too luxurious.
Two annexes built subsequently are more luxurious and equally spacious.
There is no provision for a lift - so the annexes are not suitable for the physically challenged.
The staff, all ever smiling ladies, are extremely courteous and helpful.
The breakfast and dinner buffets are simple but tasty - since the owner is a South Indian, the breakfast has a south Indian touch.
Strongly recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from chresort, Owner at Cherrapunjee Holiday Resort
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Sir, Thanks for your Review and the Four Star Rating. We appreciate it. We have almost completed sixteen more spacious rooms (over 360 sq. feet each) with more common areas where groups and families travelling together can spend time together and interact comfortably. These rooms are being provided with large plane glass windows with an unhindered view of the valley in front that is 3000 feet deep, through which during the monsoon season clouds drift lazily and one can enjoy the sight of over 18 waterfalls. We intend to add the area of the 5 rooms in the old block to the Dining Hall to dine more guests at a time after the new block is added. Out of 23 Rooms that the Room Inventory will become, we will provide Ramp access to 15 Rooms. We are not planning provision of lifts at the property considering lack of maintenance support within reasonable distance. Our Chefs are home makers. We want the food to be suitable for our long staying guests from all over the world. We try to balance the dishes provided with a choice of dishes for Indians from the North and the South and some continental dishes too. We looked forward to serve you, your family and friends circle and help them to enjoy a Nature Holiday in one of the most scenic places in the world. Thanks a Million.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkv2014 wrote a review Dec 2018
San Francisco, California132 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed here from 10/26/18- 10/27/18 as part of the tour group 50+ voyagers visit to Megahlaya...has two wings.....We stayed in the new wing....a very clean, spacious and excellent room. Food is good, good customer service. The Orange Roof restaurant is also owned by same management. In the hotel they do serve food. Wi-FI is available. Great place to stay and enjoy.

Simple request for hot water Kettle was not complied with. Can't make coffee or tea in the room in the early morning (need to leave early to visit double decker root bridge)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Excellent place to stay in Cherrapunji...
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela R, Owner's daughter. at Cherrapunjee Holiday Resort
Responded 29 Dec 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review, feedback and appreciation. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. We am sorry for the inconvenience you faced regarding due to non-availability of hot water kettle in the room. We usually provide hot water kettles in Premium & Executive category rooms. However the tour organisers who made reservations specified that we must either provide the facility in all the rooms uniformly or remove them, in case we are not able to provide the kettles in all the room categories. We are taking steps to install hot water kettles in Deluxe & Standard Room as well. Soon, all rooms will be equipped with hot water kettles. Wishing ou & your family a wonderful New Year ahead, Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

watanbhajanka asked a question Oct 2017
New Delhi, India
How much room rent cost
Mar 2021 |
March 2021: Our Current Room Tariffs are as follows: Standard Rs.5000/-, Deluxe Rs.5400/-, Executive Rs.6000/-, Premium Rs.6500/- with Complimentary Buffet Breakfast and Buffet Vegetarian Dinner for two, Complimentary Bonfire, Complimentary Evening Music Program, Complimentary Guided Morning Walk through Picturesque Laitkynsew Village. Till 31st March 2021 we have a Special Offer going on.
0 votes
Show all answers
Moon P asked a question Aug 2017
4 contributions
how much room rent?
Answer from PropapaliTandrima
Aug 2017 |
Approx Rs.3500/- including breakfast and dinner.
1 vote
PreviousNext
1