We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Grecotel Margo Bay & Club Turquoise

Pool & Beach (79)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... They had their own patios and sunbeds and were right by the pool, so we didn't need to rush to reserve sunbeds in the...
... again is wrong as it was sold as part of the holiday. The pool i found strange as the tiles were a rough texture which was...
... and all of the usual comforts of a good hotel. The pool area is very clean and modern, and it overlooks the beach...
Most popular question about the pool
Do they have towels for the pool?
hi izzy pool towels can be changed daily in the garden area and the guy who does them call him James Bond and he will be your...
Read more
Featured pool amenities
Poolside Bar
David of the entertainment team stood out and the poolside bar staff were excellent.
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
We returned from our holiday about two weeks ago. There were four of us travelling (two couples). When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with a welcome drink and advised that we had been upgraded to the bungalows. The rooms were perfect. They had their own patios and sunbeds and were right by the pool, so we didn't need to rush to reserve sunbeds in the morning. Modern, clean rooms and we had a small fridge which was great. All staff we came across were very friendly and helpful. Food and cocktails were delicious. We only stayed B&B but we ate at the pool bar for lunch twice during our stay too. The beach was lovely with calm water but was quite busy. Christos at the pool bar and the guys at the lobby bar in the evening were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from ArgyrisP21, Guest Relations Manager at Grecotel Margo Bay & Club Turquoise
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tophotels.ru about our hotel and its staff.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything was at your satisfaction.

We thank you again for your beautiful comments and we hope to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Well we arrived at the hotel around 9:30 pm after a delay with the flight, but we were pleasantly surprised with the transfer as there was only six people going to our hotel we were transferred from the coach to a mini bus and taken straight to our hotel great, on arrival we were told we could go to the dining area for dinner, as we did but the food remaining was very minimal and dried up hence we thought we would wait till breakfast no big deal we thought so we decided to sort out the rooms we were given two rooms on the second floor. First impressions were pleasing but after trying to unpack our luggage not so pleasingly as there was a lack of draws no dressing table the bedside tables were totally none functional no draws again but a giant lamp that took over half of the table, we found the kettle in the wardrobe on top of the fridge totally impossible to use from there and no table or surface in the room to place it we ended up bringing the small table in from the balcony just to create a surface to use, the room was great for the camera but none functional for a hotel room. The shower we thought was great walk in with a small step over until we tried to have a shower the water would not run away so it ran out of the shower into the bathroom room not good, we decided to hit the bar large beer was €4:80 a go which was a little bit steep when out of the hotel was between €2 and €3 i did see this pointed out in a previous review and the hotel commented that you were getting a better service and so on, well sorry but i thought that we paid for that already with the holiday.
To see so many staff just standing around with nothing to do this just reflects how over priced the bar was.
The restaurant was very disappointing breakfast and dinner the food was Always cold we pointed this out to members of staff but nothing changed breakfast you had to go outside to get bacon and eggs which were cold then you had to go back inside to get any beans / tomatoes toast by the time you had fought your way though the amount of people your breakfast was stone cold dinner was just the same that was if you could get a table only a very small amount of tables inside so if you are a none smoker and you were seated outside ( covered area )
You were always near someone that was smoking. Hence we started eating out of the hotel some really nice restaurants in the square but we should not have had to do this.
We found that the hotel seemed to us to not be geared up to the English this reflected in the food that was served.
The seating in the lobby which we had to use was very low and not very comfortable and a nightmare to try to get up from, again it all looked very good for the camera but really nonfunctional, the outside bar was ok tables and chairs but it never seemed to be open because no one was drinking in the hotel they seemed to not bother opening the outside bar at night which again is wrong as it was sold as part of the holiday.
The pool i found strange as the tiles were a rough texture which was not as easy to clean the grouting was turning green with algae the grout being a rough texture without getting a jet wash it would be very hard to clean.
The beach was ok they appear to have found some sand from somewhere since the last time we were there which was a far better experience that was all inclusive all in all the hotel seems to have refurbished and dropped in standards to what it was, there appears to be talk of the hotel changing it’s name for next season true or false we shall have to wait and see, but i am afraid that we will not be returning again overall very disappointing.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from ArgyrisP21, Guest Relations Manager at Grecotel Margo Bay & Club Turquoise
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We regret to hear that none of our services did not reach your expectations.

We believe that personal service, attention to detail, comfort and individuality as well as the genuine Greek Hospitality are the hallmarks of our hotel. However, we did not manage to make you feel comfortable, although our Guest Services Manager was in regular contact with you.

We truly welcome and value your constructive comments as direct feedback always helps us to try harder, in order to improve our luxury services.

Thank you for helping us developing the standards our valuable guests expect from us and we do hope to welcome you again in the future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Alexandros Poulios
General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The hotel is about 40 minutes from the airport (hire car speed😉)
Easy free parking in the hotel grounds.
A very pleasant check in with iced tea.
We had room 520, top floor with a view over the sea.
The reception, rooms and common areas are very clean and modern having just undergone a refurbishment.
The room has 2 fridges,TV and all of the usual comforts of a good hotel.
The pool area is very clean and modern, and it overlooks the beach with an infinity pool.
The loungers by the pool are very comfortable, the loungers on the beach are complimentary for hotel guests.
The food is buffet style (breakfast/dinner), the selection is very good and well cooked, the only criticism would be that it is rather repetitive.
I would definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from ArgyrisP21, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grecotel Margo Bay & Club Turquoise
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.com about our hotel and its staff.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to come back.

We thank you again for your beautiful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach Team

Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+1
Great resort worth its 4stars. Lots of place to rest and chill, clean and modern area, helpfull and professional staff, private beach, infinity pool, separate pool for kids, lots of animations. Very good breakfast with coffee that tastes like a coffee, not a paper cup :) We booked breakfast only so cannot tell anything about dinner, however prices arw quite high. We paid 23€ for 2 drinks ( nothing special to be honest), however the view is amazing! Very nice welcome, a bottle of wine and fruit complimentary. The room itself ( we booked a Premier room) is very big (2 balconies) and nicely decorated. Overall, very nice experience! Thank you for your hospitality, Grecotel, we will come back for sure!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from ArgyrisP21, Guest Relations Manager at Grecotel Margo Bay & Club Turquoise
Responded 1 Oct 2019
What a lovely review!
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor about our hotel and its staff. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to come back!
Thank you again for your lovely comments.
We wish a joyfull winter and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Grecotel Pella Beach!

Best regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This is a great hotel with wonderful staff.Everyone from the man at the main gate to the cleaners to the reception to the pool cleaner to staff in the beach bar,need i carry on.The Hotel is fantastic in every way,It would be unfair to say anyone person was better than another they were all great.Most enjoyable holiday.Hope to be back.Thankyou All.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from ArgyrisP21, Guest Relations Manager at Grecotel Margo Bay & Club Turquoise
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about our hotel and its staff.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything was at your satisfaction.

We thank you again for your beautiful comments and we hope to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Do they have towels for the pool?
hi izzy pool towels can be changed daily in the garden area and the guy who does them call him James Bond and he will be your friend for life
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1