We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Chasa Valletta

Room/Suite (19)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... we had clothes packed in our ski bags so took them up to our room to unpack before planning to take the skis back to the...
... nothing wrong, and we enjoyed having a bathroom to each bedroom. The view from the apartment was nice, and it is situated...
... apartment was much better than expected with 2 separate bedrooms and a dining area(most Austrian 2 beds are 1 bed and...
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (9)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
RStanton wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I stayed on the top floor with a group of six other friends all aged between 30 and 40. We were treated as children and with disrespect from the very start.
The owner has a set of arbitrary and heavy handed rules that he enforced angrily, impolitely, and with frequent threats of losing our deposit/being fined/having the police called/being kicked out onto the street. His explanation: MY HOUSE MY RULES. 

1st example:
When we arrived we had clothes packed in our ski bags so took them up to our room to unpack before planning to take the skis back to the equipment room. There is however a rule of no ski equipment in the rooms. A rule that is on paper very reasonable to protect from wet/ sharp/ dirty recently used equipment. However ours was clean and in protective bags at all times!!! The owner saw on the CCTV that we had equipment in the rooms with us and did not just come and investigate or politely inform us of the rule but immediately shouted with great anger that he would kick us out of the rooms if we didn't at once take the skis out of the room. There was no reasoning with him and his behaviour was completely disproportionate with the severity of the incident. We wish we had left at once as it was a sign of his behaviour for the entire week.

Example 2:
One evening in the middle of the week we invited 2  friends who were staying in a different hotel to join us in our room for dinner. 15 minutes after they arrived, about 8pm, the owner knocks on the door and informs us that there is a rule of ABSOLUTELY NO GUESTS IN THE BUILDING AT ANY TIME. Despite explanation that we were not having a party and our guests had their own beds to sleep in, he threatened to immediately call the police if they didn't leave at once and promptly escorted them from the building and locked the door behind them. We wish we had made him call the police actually as there was clearly nothing criminal in our actions. 

The guy has anger issues and is one of the most unreasonable, unfriendly, and most unsuitable people to run a service business I think I have ever met. We paid over €3000 euros to stay a week in his accomodation and with that you expect a certain level of service and respect. We were not a group of drunk 18 year olds damaging his property or playing music at 3 in the morning.

My advice is to continue your search for accommodation in Ischgl elsewhere so you don't have to deal with this person.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Walser, Inhaber at Chasa Valletta
Responded 15 Mar 2020
It is true that there are also a few rules in a hotel. Unfortunately, not all guests behave on this. For other guests are small rules normal. Even after 4 requests to not take the skis / snowboards into the room, the sports equipment was still brought to the room. Also at 11.30 p.m. At this point I just came from a meeting and therefore asked the guests for last time to bring the sports equipment to the ski cellar. Unfortunately I was only insulted and insulted. Then we threatened to be kicked out and not the first time. It is also clear to many guests that no foreign visitors are allowed in the room. These guests walked past the hotel owner without a word and went to the apartment to have party. Other guests have criticized this loudness. The foreign guests were asked to leave and the other guests to be quiet. Unfortunately only insults again. The hotel owner was called by the foreign guests as an a..hole and c….sucker. The corona crisis also proves that it is necessary that foreign guests we do not know can not visit a foreign hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne R wrote a review Feb 2020
Kolding, Denmark3 contributions2 helpful votes
We had the best experience during our recent stay at Chasa Valletta. The owners were both very friendly and helpful, did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible and helped with ski cards, even tried to help us save money by advising us on the expect weather outlook. The apartment was modern, spotless and very very nice, absolutely nothing wrong, and we enjoyed having a bathroom to each bedroom. The view from the apartment was nice, and it is situated very close to both the lift and the center of town. In fact, the whole Chasa Valletta was wellkept and small details, like electric candles on each floor and in the reception area, made it very welcoming and cosy.
We also appreciated that it is customary in Austria to sort your rubbish and this was made very easy here with separate boxes, helping us do it right.
At the end of our stay, the owner offered to help drive our car up to the front of the house, as it was rather icy on the road, which was a great help and really kind.
So all in all, we can only say that the owners did everything to make our stay a nice experience, and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting the owners and interacting with them.
Top marks from us. We would not hesitate to come back again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Walser, Inhaber at Chasa Valletta
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Mrs. Marianne. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. of course we take care of our guests. especially when you are treated so nicely. we can only give the best note for you as guests. We hope we can see you at an other time. Best regards Fam. Walser
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roryhyppia wrote a review Apr 2019
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed in an apartment in the Chasa Valletta with a group of friends for a weeks skiing in February 2019. I read some of the negative reviews before I went, so I was a little concerned.

Upon check-in the owner, Martin Wasser, was very helpful and friendly, helping us get all the skiing chores done, ski hire, lift passes etc.

The apartments are spotlessly clean, in a great location a short walk from the lifts and main street and there is a beautiful view from the balcony. The apartment was much better than expected with 2 separate bedrooms and a dining area(most Austrian 2 beds are 1 bed and living room).

The owner has clearly been affected by guests mistreating his accommodation in the past and asks for a €200 deposit. We did have a very minor incident on check out involving a missing towel but our deposit was refunded.

The owner probably needs to be a little bit more relaxed, but overall an excellent place to stay in Ischgl.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be nice to the owner.
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin W, Inhaber at Chasa Valletta
Responded 18 Apr 2019
Thank you for the honest review. Nice that you liked it with us. We also hope to see you again. We do not charge a standard cleaning fee and have introduced the system of a deposit. In 99% we can return the deposit in full, because the most guests leave the apartments okay. This system has been heavily reinforced and is already being made by other companies. A towel is not the big loss. For the season but there were many in the past and therefore a big loss. If a owner then asks and then called not relaxed is your side of the thing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskar Tellebo wrote a review Dec 2017
6 contributions7 helpful votes
Fine hotel, nice location, run by a madman.
This is the story of Chasa Valletta.

Within minutes of checking in, he threatens to kick you out.
Within minutes of social conversation and drinks in your hotel room, he will furiously barge in and threaten to kick you out.
Within a day, he will enter your room and threaten to kick you out if you don't clean it up.

This is a hotel run by a man with Napoleon-Complex Deluxe and a love for leveraging his position of power.

Choose another hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
nlit1 wrote a review Apr 2017
Dijon, France2 contributions2 helpful votes
The owner Martin Walser is advertising on airbnb.

So watch out for the name, he does not advertise the fact that its actually Chasa Valletta where you will be staying.

This place needs a serious hazard warning.

We arrived a little after 6pm and were tild that we had missed the checkin time by 5mins and that Herr Walser had to go.

He did not let us into our room and did not let us store our bags.

We asked nicely again but he became agitated and a little aggressive.

We asked what time we could check in and he said in 2 hrs.

We went to eat and came back at 8pm only to find that he wasn't there.

He eventually turned up at 8:45pm, no apology, no nothing.

We trued to avoid this guy for the rest of the week but were confronted by him on two occasions asking that we tidy our room.

!!!!!! Its a hotel not a boarding school, we can live as tidy or untidy as we like.

Anyway, we got out of there as soon as we could.

As i say, even if it was the last place with a room, in the world, i would not go there.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous