We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Rock Springs Holiday Inn

Pool & Beach (3)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$ 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
HolidayInn.com
US$ 101
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$ 106
US$ 86
View deal
SAVE US$ 20
Expedia.comUS$ 101
PricelineUS$ 98
HurbUS$ 106
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... Rooms are clean and comfy , warm and quiet. Beds are good and hotel is a good pick ! Pool truck parking ,old chicago next door
... were into it, but the rooms and much of the public areas and pool area looked new and modern. Also looked like the elevators...
... Shower was decent too, a rarity in hotels. I did use the pool briefly, and it was very clean. There is also a restaurant...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Matt0773 wrote a review Feb 2021
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
Nice clean place ! Really cool and professional staff,very helpful I may ad. will stay again ! Rooms are clean and comfy , warm and quiet. Beds are good and hotel is a good pick !
Pool truck parking ,old chicago next door
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
thenetworkgj wrote a review Jan 2021
Grand Junction, Colorado45 contributions7 helpful votes
Conveniently located off of I-80 on the main drag of Rock Springs. Pretty much everything you need is within walking distance or a short 5 minute drive from the hotel. Looked like a light night for reservations as the hotel side of the parking lot was rather empty (but for a midweek COVID winter's night in Wyoming, it might be par for the course).

Since I pulled in after sunset, it was hard to get a good glimpse of the hotel exterior. But as soon as I walked into the main lobby,...Wow, you take notice in the colors and design! There were signs stating that renovations were going on, so I'm not sure how far they were into it, but the rooms and much of the public areas and pool area looked new and modern. Also looked like the elevators were recently replaced.

One thing about the check in that cast a shadow on my experience: The young girl who checked me in had little to say before I got my key -- did not personalize my check-in, explain any amenities, nor acknowledge my membership in the IHG program. I had better conversation with the in-room TV message screen and the SMS texts on my phone.

One surprise for me, one of my favorite restaurants, Old Chicago (order the fresh pretzel sticks) is connected via an indoor hallway from the hotel. Another surprise is if you can't find anything good on cable, you can synch video apps like YouTube from your phone and wifi it to the TV.

Though the sink counter area was sparse in my room, the shower was strong and hot. The bed was comfy, however being a light sleeper on the road, I was disappointed at the amount of light that "snuck in" from the hallway door and the blackout curtain that didn't quite "blackout" the last couple of inches of the window.

I have to give it a 3.5 star rating for my check-in interaction (or lack thereof), and the bothersome light that got around the curtain. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Especially if you are bringing kids with you -- finding a hotel with an indoor pool AND a kid-friendly restaurant in the same building is a rarity nowadays.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Keith B wrote a review Sep 2020
Wayne, Michigan196 contributions60 helpful votes
Holiday Inns are generally nice prosperities, but this one takes the cake. The lobby is gorgeous, almost like a four star hotel! There are plenty of signs advertising the history of the Rock Springs area, another plus. Check in was a breeze and I quickly went to my room. The hotel apparently is being renovated, but my room was so nice I couldn’t tell if it was pre or post renovation. It’s not the largest space, but it’s just me, and for only one night, it did the job. AC worked fine, area was quiet, bed soft, and TV fine. Shower was decent too, a rarity in hotels.

I did use the pool briefly, and it was very clean. There is also a restaurant on site, Old Chicago that also serves breakfast.

I received the room via Priority Points, but it was so nice I would pay for a night. This will be my place if I am ever in Rock Springs again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Liisa Anselmi-Dalton, Owner at Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Stunning, gorgeous, convenient, efficient are what we are proud to offer. We are glad you were able to use the pool by reservation during this time and enjoyed our on-site restaurant. Thanks for letting us know we are your hotel of choice on any future visits!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann wrote a review Sep 2019
Kimball1 contribution2 helpful votes
The room itself was fine. But there is more to a stay than just that. We cancelled our reservation at the nearby Hilton property because their pool and hot tub were under repairs. Only to find out that the "hot" tub at Super 8 was mostly certainly NOT anywhere near hot! I went and asked the clerk how to turn the temperature up. She said the wall control (jets only)doesn't work. I said there must be some way to control the temp. She said there were kids in there yesterday that left the window open. What??? How does THAT explain the temperature of the water the NEXT day?! She was not apologetic in any way. Also, one of the towels in the room had several long strings hanging down. Lastly, the channel listings in the binder are incorrect (not even close). Attention to detail is not a priority at this location.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Geographygirl, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Responded 8 Oct 2019
We are not the Super 8 or a Hilton property. I think you have the wrong hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bblcampers wrote a review Nov 2018
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania121 contributions82 helpful votes
Wife and I stayed with our dog recently .. We chose this location due to it’s relatively High ratings both in TripAdvisor and ‘Bring Fido’. If being ‘pet friendly’ means your dog is allowed in room .. motel meets that requirement. That being said we were disappointed with where we could walk our dog. There is a small strip of grass in front of motel and a small strip in back. Tip .. if you walk your dog in back .. at night .. bring a flashlight .. there was a lot of dog poop that needed to be picked up.. It’s sad that owners can’t be responsible for their pets.. but .. hotel could do a better job in keeping area in better shape. Our room was a candidate for some upgrading .. but .. being a pet friendly room .. it may not happen.

Now for some good news... when we checked in .. we found out we were assigned to second floor .. when we made reservation we requested 1st floor so walking dog would be a little easier. Receptionist quickly changed our room to 1st floor .. I’m not sure there is a preferred room for dog owners .. it’s a bit of a walk through a parking lot to dog areas. Motel has a lot of amenities .. pool .. exercise equipment .. laundry room.. There is an attached restaurant ‘Chicago Pizza and Tap Room’ .. food was pretty good .. we both had 1/2 salads ... plenty big enough for us. Plenty of other dining options in the area..

So .. two different reviews .. as a dog friendly motel I would rate a lower score.. but if you are staying without a dog .. you would probably like this Holiday Inn.. In our opinions high ratings for dog friendly are misleading ..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Thank you for letting us know that both where we excelled and where improvement can be found. I will have our maintenance staff keep a closer eye on that area. We are glad you enjoyed our other amenities, including the 24 our pool, new equipment in our exercise room and great new restaurant! Please try us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous